Clinique • Supermoisture Makeup • Liquid

rated 3.4(226 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 ladiladila on 3/18/2011 6:34:00 AM more reviews by ladiladila

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I tried a sample of this foundation to replace Dior Light (a comparable product someone here said).

It *is* a nice foundation but to be honest I found it VERY heavy and not at all dewy. It was almost too much. My skin is quite good generally.

I'd be wary of buying a full size of this simply because I found it to be too much for my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 anbheanog on 2/28/2011 11:47:00 AM more reviews by anbheanog

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have extraordinarly dry skin nearly every foundation drys it out. At first this foundation worked wonders, its easy to apply, it blends in nicely and it doesnt dry my skin out in the slightest however it doesnt last very long on the skin. I think as my skin got used to this foundation after a couple of months of use it started to look oily on my skin, I would go back to it though if my skin ever got that dehydrated again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 isabelle114 on 2/28/2011 11:22:00 AM more reviews by isabelle114

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used to really like this foundation in the beginning because it doesn't make my face dry and really moisturizes. But when I used this in a party I couldnt believe that my face looked a grayish, cakey and very shiny in the pictures . Since then I always blend this with my moisturizer to make it lighter and more natural looking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wilwen on 2/28/2011 4:04:00 AM more reviews by wilwen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have tried so many foundations, and always come back to this one.
It just feels good an the skin, and does not dry out, only problem it does not last all day.

I have been trying to find another foundation that is as moisturising as this one, but not found one yet, so keep coming back to this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rengreen on 2/13/2011 12:45:00 AM more reviews by rengreen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Besides the fact that I look like Edward, this is the first foundation I've found that doesn't dry me out. For this, I can forgive it the glitter. Though there are cheaper drugstore foundations that claim to be moisturizing, they're just not moisturizing enough for me. I like the fact that it comes in a squeezy lipgloss-like tube. There is no product waste, and can be easily stored upside down to get all the product out. I would repurchase, but not for a long while yet, even using this every day.

EDITED: Not moisturizing enough. I'm trying to use this up by mixing a bit into my regular foundation for a luminous look. For the price I paid, I'd rather have a foundation that's better than this. Sticking to bb cream for now.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bizzymom on 2/9/2011 10:12:00 PM more reviews by bizzymom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So surprised at the rating this magic elixer got... I'm old ( 54 ) and this stuff actually makes my skin look moist and almost dewy. In buffalo. In winter. No weird breakouts. The coverage is quite buildable, and it blends easily with a foundation brush or fingers .Looks awesome with some bronzer powder. Love it!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kemxo on 1/23/2011 1:51:00 AM more reviews by kemxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best foundation that I have ever tried.
I like the creamy gel like consistency that it has, it isn't the fullest coverage but it has coverage that is enough for my skin. I unfortunately have pretty dry flaky skin and this doesn't emphasize it or dry it even more like most do. It is very comfortable to wear. The staying power is pretty average, not impossible to get off but it doesn't wear off right away either. One thing that i'm not so struck on is the shimmery aspect of it, but when its on its not the most noticeable, but i would like it better if it was flat. I like the squeeze tube packaging, its easy and clean to use.
I'm definitely going to be using this foundation for a while.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovemyeddie on 1/22/2011 8:22:00 PM more reviews by lovemyeddie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great foundation that comes in a handy plastic, easy to travel with, hygienic tube. I have fairly dry skin in the winter and this stuff leaves my face looking great - very fresh and dewy but not oily. I top it off with some Estee Lauder ReNutriv loose powder and I am good to go for the day. Stays on! I don't get the comments about the sparkles; I don't see them; I have checked my makeup when I am outside and in the car several times and I simply don't see any sparkles and neither does my Hubby! Super cheap at $23 or $24 a tube. Definitely worth a shot. You can always return it if you don't like it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yhpark0706 on 12/10/2010 12:16:00 AM more reviews by yhpark0706

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

honestly it's a really nice foundation. enough coverage for my skin (which doesn't need much coverage) and nice finish.
but the only problem is it's glitter/sparkles!!! it's just too noticeable, I can't even hide it by using a powder. this is the only reason why I'm not going to repurchase this... it sucks because I wouldve really like this foundation

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* purplebird on 12/9/2010 9:48:00 PM more reviews by purplebird

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I found my HG color in Bisque, but I don't see it on the Clinique website now. Too bad, because I am a hard match, and this was terrific. My skin has cool undertones but sallow overtones, which is tricky. The worst mistake I make is to accidentally buy warm-colored foundations because they turn fake orange or sickly yellow on my face. The trick is to find a neutral base with just enough pink to push the foundation toward the color of my cheeks. Bisque was just right. It made my skin clear and glowing. Women with Mediterranean skin who look better in ash brown hair than gold or red hair and blue-red rather than yellow-red look great in this color.
My only complaints were these: Supermoisture Makeup has those obnoxious, opalescent mineral particles that are so popular now. I don't like sparkles on my face. Also, this makeup is difficult to remove. It requires makeup remover and pads. I prefer an easy soap-up in the shower followed by light moisterizer.

Optimally, I would love this color without the sparkes in a sheer, easy-to-remove base.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Liquid products