Olay • Hydrating Beauty Fluid • Moisturizers

rated 4.0(233 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 spedyu on 3/3/2012 5:34:00 PM more reviews by spedyu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I've read a lot of positive review about Olay so I've decided to give it a try. Unfortunately I was really disappointed. I know it's supposed to be for sensitive skin but as soon as I put it on my face, it started itching, I've never had such a reaction to a moisturizer before. It also made me breakout like crazy. So, I would advice to test it on a small zone before applying it. I guess like any other product it really depends on the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetdase on 2/21/2012 2:42:00 AM more reviews by sweetdase

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product in the states because we did not have it in Canada, but I actually just saw this at my local Wal-mart the other day, so I believe it finally got brought over.
I use this lotion during the day without any problems. If my face gets oily, it's because I have an oily face :( and even worse if I use an spf. So I think this lotion does a pretty good job at not making my face oily compared to other brands out there. I don't mind the scent. But I believe there is the lotion for sensitive skin that does not have the smell associated with the original bottle. Overall, I think this is a pretty good lotion for every day use. I use a different cream for night but I'm pretty sure this one works just as well at night. However, I think that if your skin is extremely dry, a thicker cream would work better than this. This lotion is good for under make up and for me, it didn't my face shiny. But it could also be that I live in a drier climate. So may in more humid environments, it might work differently. Anyway, I would most likely repurchase. But still haven't found my HG yet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DieMyDarling on 2/11/2012 4:43:00 PM more reviews by DieMyDarling

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I've had to replace my he beauty products with much more affordable products, and until finding this I've been so disappointed!
For less than $10 I have found my hg nighttime moisturizer! My skin is somewhat sensitive and acne prone on top of being oily and dry, so I was afraid to use anything with mineral oil...but this product actually cleared up the problems other more expensive products had caused.
The smell is strong at first, but I happen to love the baby powder/roses scent, and it fades within 10 minutes or so. My boyfriend loves the smell, although he said it was "loud" before it wore off.
I use quite a bit to get the desired effect...I usually don't like or need the heaviness of creams, but prefer a good dollop of lotion instead. It might feel like it's kind of sitting on top, but I wake up with such clear, moisturized, soft, but not oily skin!!
I noticed my new fine lines disappeared after only a week!
My skin keeps getting better and better--I think it's actually helping the couple of blackheads I had extract themselves--awesome!
I don't like using this during the day under makeup bc it has no SPF...not what I purchased it for, anyway. I tried it under makeup and believe I got a little oilier than usual, but I was moving that day and sweating a good bit.
Overall, I can see why this has been around for so long and won't be looking for a replacement!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovesnutsss on 1/26/2012 9:27:00 AM more reviews by lovesnutsss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

For reference, I have dry, flaky, sensitive skin and I live in a tropical country (Philippines). I use this as a night moisturizer after I apply my Pond's Cold Cream and alcohol-free toner. This works for me. My face feels very moisturized and soft. I do not have flakes anymore which I attribute to the cold cream and beauty fluid - it's a good combination. The overpowering smell of roses was bothersome for me but now I'm immune to it. haha. I wouldn't recommend using this in the morning though without supplementary SPF.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bibianchan on 1/9/2012 3:46:00 PM more reviews by bibianchan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This lotion is not hydrating enough for cold winter. But I used it as a primer with my Boots mousse foundation, and it became something like body and face from MUFE, very smooth to put on and it stays! :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jessabell on 1/6/2012 8:30:00 PM more reviews by Jessabell

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this product. I've bought and tested everything!, from lancome. estee lauder, clinique to other pharmacy stocked brands and while i did like certain other products I just found them all to be far too over priced for what i wanted! I hear over and over about antioxidents etc... but i have those in my night time serum so IMO moisturizer only needs to moisturize your skin in order for its condition to be maintained. end of. I like to keep things seperate.

I LOVE this!

PROS: Very effective and genuine moisturizing abilities (no silicone rubbish added that can trick you into thinking its more moisturizing than it actually is)

Is not a thick consistency so it does not leave a shiny face once applied,

Will not clog your pores or cause breakouts despite that is a rich lotion

Leaves skin incredibly smooth and soft for hours, again genuine, NOT the feeling of silicone!

Its incredibly cheap and lasts a good while

very few people ever get an allergic reaction

Packaging is very hygienic because it is not in jar form and is also very practical in some bottles depending on the country but in ireland and the uk the bottle is clear and so you always know how much you have left

POSSIBLE CON:the strong smell of baby powder/roses which you may not like.
I personally love it and it really only lasts a couple of minutes.

To anyone who has a concern with mineral oil/petrrolium, this is all i have to say (i could say more but i wont bother lol), organic companies also need a USP. mineral oil etc is extremely refined and is actually one of the most effective moisturizers there is. Also any old lady i have ever known that has/had beautiful skin ALL without exception used a moisturizer with mineral oil with out any adverse effects, only beautiful skin. Derms also reccomend products which contain mineral oil too so I really do not have a problem with it at all.

Bottom line?

Its really excellent.







2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sremmers123 on 12/27/2011 3:28:00 AM more reviews by sremmers123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is great. It's the perfect amount of hydration for me. I've got normal to oily skin and this stuff works great for me. I have a whole entire shelf full of lotions (Lancome, Clean and Clear, Weleda, Mario Badescu, etc) but I just keep grabbing for this. Initially, I was using this only as a night moisturizer but recently I've been grabbing for this both morning and night. I love the consistency of it; it's very easy to mix in some SPF in the morning. I rubs in very easy, and seems to sink in quick as well. The only downside for me is the smell. It's a very strong "grandma" type scent, but it goes away quickly so I can't complain too much! This seems like quite the HG product :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kimmiehearts on 12/9/2011 9:12:00 AM more reviews by kimmiehearts

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Very good moisturizing and softening effects. The original is by far superior to the sensitive, which actually made my face sting badly! I hate the fragrance of this though, cheap and "girly" smelling and takes a long time to fade. The squeeze bottle isn't very effective, every application is a bit of a surprise as to how much you'll get, and it clogs. Believe it or not, this used to come in a glass bottle with a wide opening. My mom has been using this all her life and has beautiful skin for her age. Despite the somewhat superficial drawbacks, this works like a heavy duty moisturizer without actually feeling heavy or pore clogging. Better than a lot of more expensive moisturizers, which is saying alot, but you get cheaper packaging and fragrance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ILoveMakeup98 on 10/24/2011 11:49:00 PM more reviews by ILoveMakeup98

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE THIS!.
Its a very GOOD moisturizer.
Been using this since i was small.
My mom introduced me to this.
Smells SOO good like baby lotion.
Moisturizes VERY good
makes your skin so soft LOVE it.


Not my FAVORITE moisturizer but... Deff a hg!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jessadores on 9/12/2011 1:52:00 AM more reviews by jessadores

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one product that I keep buying over and over again. As with most people I like buying and trying out new makeup/skincare products but it is nice to know I have a good moisturizer to come back to. I have combo skin so it feels really nice on my drier areas and does as the name says hydrates. As for my oily areas I don't use much on my t-zone but it does not add excess oil or causes break-outs. It does have a "mature" "perfumy" scent to it but I actually like it. I mainly use this in my night routine because there's no spf. The only thing is that although it absorbs quickly I feels like it does not absorb completely, but I still love it and will continue to keep it on hand unless I find something better. On top of everything else the packaging is good too it's a squeeze type bottle I can't stand products in jars that I have to stick my hands in.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Moisturizers products