Talika • Lipocils • Mascara

rated 4.1(436 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 marysusan on 6/26/2010 11:14:00 AM more reviews by marysusan

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This lash conditioning product does help keep eyelashes at optimal health thereby making them look longer and stronger. Also works well as a base before mascara, used this way lashes really look fantastic - thick and long. I would definitely recommend. Not inexpensive and maybe not a necessity, but worthwhile.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vilkku on 6/26/2010 8:10:00 AM more reviews by vilkku

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I guess this stuff makes a small difference, my lashes feel kinda stronger, and they seem to grow faster. But yeah don't expect any major results

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yingy on 6/16/2010 7:29:00 PM more reviews by yingy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It's not gonna double the length of your lashes, BUT it does work and you will see a difference. At least it worked for me. and my lashes dont fall off when removing my eye make up now.
I would purchase the product again without doubt if the price was cheaper. So after I'm done with this I'd like to try a cheaper one. and that is Canmake Lash Care Essence which also has really high reviews. can't wait to finish Talika's lash essence.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 smoothie1 on 6/3/2010 9:00:00 PM more reviews by smoothie1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I first tried to eyelash lipocils a few years ago, but learned that the eyebrow version was much better as it was less scratchy and easier to apply. I found the mascara version hurt the line of my eye. I was probably applying too vigorously but its important to make sure it penetrates inner waterline and the roots of the lashes, so I was left with quite sore eyes! This is a review for the eyebrow version, I didn't want to put it in the eyebrow section, because I wanted to let people know that it is much better than the mascara version for lashes.

Firstly I love the little mirror that comes on the side of it. I always keep a tube on my bedside table and it means I can apply in the dark using the light from my phone on those nights where I forgot to apply before bed! There is of course the added benefit that you can use it on your brows too.

On the weeks where I use this every night I do notice some lash growth. I'm sometimes erratic in my use of this, but when i did use it for a number of weeks in a row I noticed that there were no longer gaps where lashes were, and noticed a new row of baby lashes growing. I was also desperate for it to work on my lower lashes, which were none existent, I had basically no lashes there at all, but now have quite a nice (although very sparse) row of tiny lashes. Overall though I'd say the effects are minimal, Someone said that talika simply allows your lashes to grow to their maximum potential, and I'd agree with that. I'd say it just repairs the damage done by mascara/picking lashes, rather than miraculously giving you bambi lashes that you never had to begin with. I'm unsure about the effect on eyebrows. About 2 months ago I started to grow mine as I'd plucked too far between my eyes, leaving too wide a gap. Now the brows have almost fully grown back, have been using the brow stuff, but fairly erratically, however I'm continuing to use now so the middle bit matches the thickness of the rest of the brow. I think talika did help things along, because for a while there was a large gap in the regrowth, where I'd obviously damaged the follicle from years of plucking, this has now been filled, but that could just be normal regrowth. Finally, this product claims to be anti sting but it really stings my eyes sometimes. I could put up with this, but the stinging makes them water, thus washing off the gel from the lower lashes, so I have to redo them!

I choose the 'would not buy again' option, because I want to try out some of the other similar products (mavala!). I will definitely finish the tubes I have though as I do see an effect, and would buy again is mavala isn't better.



I put no because there's no maybe option

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chu_chu on 6/1/2010 11:00:00 AM more reviews by chu_chu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product after using lilash, my eyelashes were extremely long thanks to the use of lilash but talika lipocils isn't anything compared to the previous one. My eyelashes shrunk but the red circles I got from using lilash disappeared. I used lipocils for about 3 months but they only got closer to how it was before I used eyelash stimulators I do still see a bit but they haven't grown that much my friend uses lipocils too (because it was the only one available in belgium and way cheaper than lilash) she never used one before and her eyelashes did grow with talika lipocils but there isn't any significant growth. Lipocils is great for people who don't have such a big budget for eyelash stimulators and don't want them much longer just a bit longer. But the reason I would buy it again is because it's available in my country and it isn't that expensive. But for no other reason but I'm going to try mavala now, it's cheaper than lipcols 7 euros instead of 20 euros. And it works better according to several reviews on this site. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cisab on 4/16/2010 11:48:00 AM more reviews by cisab

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

You need to be patient but this stuff works! My eyelashes used to be so short that they looked weird when I curled them. My lower lashes were so sparse and thin that any mascara I used would weigh them down, clump, and smudge.

By a month of using this, I had long soft lashes, and many that definitely weren't there before - like in the very corners of my eyes, which I ended up trimming off. When I have mascara on I sometimes get asked if I'm wearing false lashes. I like the fact that it's full of natural ingredients than the other leading brands like Jan Marini/Enormous Lash/Revitalash, and a LOT cheaper too. I've just made the switch to Revitalash to see if I'll get better results - might do another review later.

I agree with many other reviewers about the crappy packaging, but I just flip the wand upright and use the tip to apply to the base of my lashes, or just swipe it across sideways. Once you get used to the big brush, the fact that it's a great product makes up for it. One tube lasts for ages (I'm on my second tube since I started in 2 years). I would definitely recommend this to anyone who hates their lashes and has a bit of extra money lying around!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Norajimjom on 4/14/2010 8:04:00 AM more reviews by Norajimjom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I think the product works ok with this price range. Revitalash works better if you want to lengthen your eyelashes (thatt you actually notice the change) but this comes at purse tearing price. I quite like Talika Lipocils though not so much for lengthening and thickening my lashes but for strengthening my lashes. Only once in a while do I see an eyelash on my cotton pad when I remove my eye make-up. For the problem of not holding curl I don't really know since my lashes are naturally curled so I never use curler.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shorty87 on 4/11/2010 1:30:00 PM more reviews by shorty87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I've been using this for just over 1.5 months. I had better expectations due to the good reviews it got here in MUA and youtube. However, it only made the smallest of difference in my lashes. I have asian short, sparse, straight lashes that refuse to curl. Talika made them just a teensy bit thicker and a teensy bit longer. It is barely noticable on my before and after pictures. Maybe it actually didn't even do anything and I was just hoping so much that it worked that I think i see a difference =P Not sure but I won't be buying this again. The brush applicator was very inconvenient also. I'll be trying Tarte's lash growth product next. Hopefully that will fare better!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nettaR on 4/5/2010 1:51:00 PM more reviews by nettaR

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I did not expect anything from this product. After using this every night for two weeks I can honestly say that this HAS made my lashes longer and thicker.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 volcomizedgrl on 3/20/2010 3:38:00 AM more reviews by volcomizedgrl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was really hoping this product would work wonders... but it fell flat. It marketed itself as doing two things for your eyelashes: making it longer and fuller. I'd say it delivered 1/3 on that promise. My eyelashes, I'd say, are not longer but just a tad bit thicker. Had they marketed this product as an eyelash conditioner, I'd be much more pleased with the product. However, I bought this on the airplane (about US$70+ for two) and found it to be waaay overpriced.

I've been using the product for close to two months now, about once (sometimes twice) a day, so I think the effects should be noticeable by now. I don't think fuller would be the appropriate word to use but stiffer. My eyelashes feel stiffer, which I suppose can mimic the appearance of fullness (not thickness). And as some other reviewers have pointed out, I'm having a harder time curling my eyelashes. I've been using Shu Uemura's eyelash curler for quite a # of years now and never had such difficulties keeping a curl (since I frequently replace it accordingly), so I thought maybe my curler just needed to be replaced (even though it had only been used for 6 months). Not the case. Once I replaced it, still had the same problem. So although my eyelashes are slightly "fuller," I'm having to curl my eyelashes longer. Because of this I have more eyelashes falling out too (though they're not becoming sparser). Nevertheless, never a good thing. Once I use up both two tubes, I don't plan on buying it again.... even if they lowered their price significantly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Talika products

More Mascara products