Talika Lipocils

4.1

441 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Carbomer, Lecithin, Hypericum Extract, Apple Extract, Witch Hazel Extract, Horese Chesnet Extract, Nettle Extract, Sodium Lactate, Lactic Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Allantoin, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben


on 2/12/2011 7:08:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this twice. Once it was a transparent gel, the next time it was a yellowish gel. Either they're not consistent with their product or there are fakes going around. The product doesn't apply evenly on to the brush and is really hard to apply. I've had better luck with other lash conditioners like Avance and DHC. Will not buy this again.



on 1/18/2011 1:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
http://my-b-and-p.blogspot.com/2011/01/my-lashes-love-talika-lipocils-expert.html


on 12/23/2010 5:10:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like Lipocils. I've used it daily for ages (in the morning before I put my mascara on). It's definitely lengthened my lashes (although not dramatically, but they're not a bad length anyway) and it's evened up the thickness on my lower lashes (my left eye used to have sparse lower lashes and now they match!). Really easy to apply and I'll definitely repurchase when I run out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/20/2010 2:51:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

OMG, this product has been so wow for me. I actually had a bald patch on my eye lashes (right side) because i had yanked out my extensions by mistake and after only using it for nearly a week, the bald patch is now covered with hair.

Curling my eye lashes seem easier now that its longer and mascara application is so enjoyable now that the lashes are fuller and longer.

I only bought a small tube. It should last me a month or so. this is definitely the "it" product for longer and thicker lashes. I usually put on lipocils, then let it dry before putting on make up and mascara. The result is so worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/4/2010 7:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This product did NOT lengthen and/and thicken my lashes in any way. I dutifully followed the directions and used the entire tube, but nothing. Perhaps it made them "stronger" but my lashes were already healthy, so hard to tell. Either way, I didn't spend that kind of money for strong lashes, I did it for long lashes. No way I would ever buy this again and feel like a sucker for buying it in the first place.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/30/2010 12:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Barely worked for me! Or perhaps I'm just so impatient. Finished 2 tubes but still barely saw any results. So sad for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/26/2010 11:14:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This lash conditioning product does help keep eyelashes at optimal health thereby making them look longer and stronger. Also works well as a base before mascara, used this way lashes really look fantastic - thick and long. I would definitely recommend. Not inexpensive and maybe not a necessity, but worthwhile.


on 6/26/2010 8:10:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I guess this stuff makes a small difference, my lashes feel kinda stronger, and they seem to grow faster. But yeah don't expect any major results


on 6/16/2010 7:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

It's not gonna double the length of your lashes, BUT it does work and you will see a difference. At least it worked for me. and my lashes dont fall off when removing my eye make up now.
I would purchase the product again without doubt if the price was cheaper. So after I'm done with this I'd like to try a cheaper one. and that is Canmake Lash Care Essence which also has really high reviews. can't wait to finish Talika's lash essence.


on 6/3/2010 9:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I first tried to eyelash lipocils a few years ago, but learned that the eyebrow version was much better as it was less scratchy and easier to apply. I found the mascara version hurt the line of my eye. I was probably applying too vigorously but its important to make sure it penetrates inner waterline and the roots of the lashes, so I was left with quite sore eyes! This is a review for the eyebrow version, I didn't want to put it in the eyebrow section, because I wanted to let people know that it is much better than the mascara version for lashes.

Firstly I love the little mirror that comes on the side of it. I always keep a tube on my bedside table and it means I can apply in the dark using the light from my phone on those nights where I forgot to apply before bed! There is of course the added benefit that you can use it on your brows too.

On the weeks where I use this every night I do notice some lash growth. I'm sometimes erratic in my use of this, but when i did use it for a number of weeks in a row I noticed that there were no longer gaps where lashes were, and noticed a new row of baby lashes growing. I was also desperate for it to work on my lower lashes, which were none existent, I had basically no lashes there at all, but now have quite a nice (although very sparse) row of tiny lashes. Overall though I'd say the effects are minimal, Someone said that talika simply allows your lashes to grow to their maximum potential, and I'd agree with that. I'd say it just repairs the damage done by mascara/picking lashes, rather than miraculously giving you bambi lashes that you never had to begin with. I'm unsure about the effect on eyebrows. About 2 months ago I started to grow mine as I'd plucked too far between my eyes, leaving too wide a gap. Now the brows have almost fully grown back, have been using the brow stuff, but fairly erratically, however I'm continuing to use now so the middle bit matches the thickness of the rest of the brow. I think talika did help things along, because for a while there was a large gap in the regrowth, where I'd obviously damaged the follicle from years of plucking, this has now been filled, but that could just be normal regrowth. Finally, this product claims to be anti sting but it really stings my eyes sometimes. I could put up with this, but the stinging makes them water, thus washing off the gel from the lower lashes, so I have to redo them!

I choose the 'would not buy again' option, because I want to try out some of the other similar products (mavala!). I will definitely finish the tubes I have though as I do see an effect, and would buy again is mavala isn't better.



I put no because there's no maybe option




Top Rated Talika Products

image

Lipocils

441 reviews
Back to Top