Talika • Lipocils • Mascara

rated 4.1(439 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chelleywhite on 12/23/2010 5:10:00 AM more reviews by chelleywhite

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like Lipocils. I've used it daily for ages (in the morning before I put my mascara on). It's definitely lengthened my lashes (although not dramatically, but they're not a bad length anyway) and it's evened up the thickness on my lower lashes (my left eye used to have sparse lower lashes and now they match!). Really easy to apply and I'll definitely repurchase when I run out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tonifrancisca on 12/20/2010 2:51:00 AM more reviews by tonifrancisca

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

OMG, this product has been so wow for me. I actually had a bald patch on my eye lashes (right side) because i had yanked out my extensions by mistake and after only using it for nearly a week, the bald patch is now covered with hair.

Curling my eye lashes seem easier now that its longer and mascara application is so enjoyable now that the lashes are fuller and longer.

I only bought a small tube. It should last me a month or so. this is definitely the "it" product for longer and thicker lashes. I usually put on lipocils, then let it dry before putting on make up and mascara. The result is so worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 newkie on 11/4/2010 7:26:00 PM more reviews by newkie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This product did NOT lengthen and/and thicken my lashes in any way. I dutifully followed the directions and used the entire tube, but nothing. Perhaps it made them "stronger" but my lashes were already healthy, so hard to tell. Either way, I didn't spend that kind of money for strong lashes, I did it for long lashes. No way I would ever buy this again and feel like a sucker for buying it in the first place.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Minakichu on 9/30/2010 12:23:00 PM more reviews by Minakichu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Barely worked for me! Or perhaps I'm just so impatient. Finished 2 tubes but still barely saw any results. So sad for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marysusan on 6/26/2010 11:14:00 AM more reviews by marysusan

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This lash conditioning product does help keep eyelashes at optimal health thereby making them look longer and stronger. Also works well as a base before mascara, used this way lashes really look fantastic - thick and long. I would definitely recommend. Not inexpensive and maybe not a necessity, but worthwhile.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vilkku on 6/26/2010 8:10:00 AM more reviews by vilkku

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I guess this stuff makes a small difference, my lashes feel kinda stronger, and they seem to grow faster. But yeah don't expect any major results

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yingy on 6/16/2010 7:29:00 PM more reviews by yingy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It's not gonna double the length of your lashes, BUT it does work and you will see a difference. At least it worked for me. and my lashes dont fall off when removing my eye make up now.
I would purchase the product again without doubt if the price was cheaper. So after I'm done with this I'd like to try a cheaper one. and that is Canmake Lash Care Essence which also has really high reviews. can't wait to finish Talika's lash essence.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 smoothie1 on 6/3/2010 9:00:00 PM more reviews by smoothie1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I first tried to eyelash lipocils a few years ago, but learned that the eyebrow version was much better as it was less scratchy and easier to apply. I found the mascara version hurt the line of my eye. I was probably applying too vigorously but its important to make sure it penetrates inner waterline and the roots of the lashes, so I was left with quite sore eyes! This is a review for the eyebrow version, I didn't want to put it in the eyebrow section, because I wanted to let people know that it is much better than the mascara version for lashes.

Firstly I love the little mirror that comes on the side of it. I always keep a tube on my bedside table and it means I can apply in the dark using the light from my phone on those nights where I forgot to apply before bed! There is of course the added benefit that you can use it on your brows too.

On the weeks where I use this every night I do notice some lash growth. I'm sometimes erratic in my use of this, but when i did use it for a number of weeks in a row I noticed that there were no longer gaps where lashes were, and noticed a new row of baby lashes growing. I was also desperate for it to work on my lower lashes, which were none existent, I had basically no lashes there at all, but now have quite a nice (although very sparse) row of tiny lashes. Overall though I'd say the effects are minimal, Someone said that talika simply allows your lashes to grow to their maximum potential, and I'd agree with that. I'd say it just repairs the damage done by mascara/picking lashes, rather than miraculously giving you bambi lashes that you never had to begin with. I'm unsure about the effect on eyebrows. About 2 months ago I started to grow mine as I'd plucked too far between my eyes, leaving too wide a gap. Now the brows have almost fully grown back, have been using the brow stuff, but fairly erratically, however I'm continuing to use now so the middle bit matches the thickness of the rest of the brow. I think talika did help things along, because for a while there was a large gap in the regrowth, where I'd obviously damaged the follicle from years of plucking, this has now been filled, but that could just be normal regrowth. Finally, this product claims to be anti sting but it really stings my eyes sometimes. I could put up with this, but the stinging makes them water, thus washing off the gel from the lower lashes, so I have to redo them!

I choose the 'would not buy again' option, because I want to try out some of the other similar products (mavala!). I will definitely finish the tubes I have though as I do see an effect, and would buy again is mavala isn't better.



I put no because there's no maybe option

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chu_chu on 6/1/2010 11:00:00 AM more reviews by chu_chu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product after using lilash, my eyelashes were extremely long thanks to the use of lilash but talika lipocils isn't anything compared to the previous one. My eyelashes shrunk but the red circles I got from using lilash disappeared. I used lipocils for about 3 months but they only got closer to how it was before I used eyelash stimulators I do still see a bit but they haven't grown that much my friend uses lipocils too (because it was the only one available in belgium and way cheaper than lilash) she never used one before and her eyelashes did grow with talika lipocils but there isn't any significant growth. Lipocils is great for people who don't have such a big budget for eyelash stimulators and don't want them much longer just a bit longer. But the reason I would buy it again is because it's available in my country and it isn't that expensive. But for no other reason but I'm going to try mavala now, it's cheaper than lipcols 7 euros instead of 20 euros. And it works better according to several reviews on this site. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cisab on 4/16/2010 11:48:00 AM more reviews by cisab

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

You need to be patient but this stuff works! My eyelashes used to be so short that they looked weird when I curled them. My lower lashes were so sparse and thin that any mascara I used would weigh them down, clump, and smudge.

By a month of using this, I had long soft lashes, and many that definitely weren't there before - like in the very corners of my eyes, which I ended up trimming off. When I have mascara on I sometimes get asked if I'm wearing false lashes. I like the fact that it's full of natural ingredients than the other leading brands like Jan Marini/Enormous Lash/Revitalash, and a LOT cheaper too. I've just made the switch to Revitalash to see if I'll get better results - might do another review later.

I agree with many other reviewers about the crappy packaging, but I just flip the wand upright and use the tip to apply to the base of my lashes, or just swipe it across sideways. Once you get used to the big brush, the fact that it's a great product makes up for it. One tube lasts for ages (I'm on my second tube since I started in 2 years). I would definitely recommend this to anyone who hates their lashes and has a bit of extra money lying around!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Talika products

More Mascara products