NARS • Luster • Blush

rated 4.6(293 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ivanabacowboy on 5/19/2012 1:40:00 AM more reviews by ivanabacowboy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love Luster! My skintone is NW25 and Luster gives a light peachy bronze glow. This was actually the first NARS blush (of what us now many!) that I purchased as it is a "safe" kind of color. I cannot heap enough praise on NARS blush! Smooth, long lasting, nice color. Recommend highly. Folks with darker skintones may want to pass as Luster is not a very dark color. For the previous reviewer comparing this blush with a $1 bronzer-there is no comparison, Luster is far better color and quality.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ALINDSEYFLOWER on 5/9/2012 4:00:00 PM more reviews by ALINDSEYFLOWER

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Like usual, I saw a YouTube guru raving about this blush. I was skeptical in the sense that I hate NARS' Orgasm blush, and everyone else seems to love it. But I always go to pink blushes, so I thought for Spring/Summer I'd change it up with a peach. First time I wore it I thought it came out pure orange on my skin. I'm fairly pale (or was at the time). I got a bit of a tan and swiped this on my apples and it gave my face a beautiful glow. People were actually complimenting me on it. It has tiny gold shimmer but it's not the tacky shimmer; just gives a healthy appearance. I paid $29 CDN though, which is expensive in my eyes for a blush, but NARS blushes last forever. It has great staying power too. I think it would look beautiful on people with green eyes especially, but I have brown and it still works!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jc2729 on 4/25/2012 6:27:00 PM more reviews by jc2729

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first NARS blush and I luv it so much! on my pale NC20 skin it is a perfect glowy apricot color that does not mesh with the rosacea that I have on my cheeks. Its a beautiful natural summer blush for pale skinned girls. It is pricey but totally worth it, as it has great color payoff (if you are pale) so I feel like it will last forever. If I ever finish it, I would 100% repurchase it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bos101 on 4/25/2012 5:57:00 PM more reviews by bos101

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Would I buy again?? YES x a million!! I adore this blush! I am finally getting my head around what skin tone/undertones I have and as I have such flushed cheeks at times, pinks and anything with a red undertone can make me look like I'm on fire! It's took me a long to realise that! (I'm a bit slow to catch on!) Hence asking the lady at NARS to try this on me, something opposite to them colours. (I am NW20 in MAC and Nars Deauville in Sheer Glow for reference - pinkish undertones) I have light coppery brown hair and greeny blue eyes and WOW! This is incredible on me!! It makes me look so fresh and pretty in an understated way! The NARS lady also suggested I can add a touch of other blushes such as Deep Throat (which i already own) to add more colour on the odd occasion and this looks incredible too! I also add a light swipe of MAC's Peaches to the apples of my cheeks over Luster as a countour and wow! This looks so non-descript in the pan, but it is well worth a try! I'm not sure about other skin tones, as I'm rubbish at working it out (I'm 33 and I've only just sussed mine!)But if you fall into my catergory of colouring, please give it a try! Ihope you will love it as much as i do! xx

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* steffmd25 on 4/10/2012 8:50:00 AM more reviews by steffmd25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

For my skintone this is not a blush, more of a highlight. It is a very beautiful, natural color highlight. The only problem is, this is very Dupe-able! I have been wanting this blush for a long time and recently picked it up during the last Sephora Beauty Insider 15% sale. I started comparing it to other products in my collection after I first wore it and wasn't that impressed. It is almost identical to my ELF bronzer that only costs $1, and also a deluxe Cargo sample bronzer in Medium that I got for only $5 and has 4g of product, almost the same amount as the Nars. For me to pay for high end products, they have to be special and not something that I can find for much cheaper. I will be returning this blush.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cgw1 on 4/5/2012 1:41:00 PM more reviews by cgw1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was ready to be obsessed with this blush, but it looked AWFUL on me. I'm cool toned, and as some others have mentioned it really clashes with my coloring. I look sickly. I'm very pale, brunette, and cool toned. I gave it a 2 because it's a pretty blush It just does not work with my coloring : (

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Allyxx on 3/21/2012 9:30:00 AM more reviews by Allyxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I think luster is one of those blushes that is easily overlooked because its such a boring bronzey colour. However, once applied to the cheeks, it is a different story. This gives me a pretty warm flush to the cheeks. This is what I expected "warmth" from BE to do but sadly that colour is too organey looking. This doesn't make me look like an oompa loompa and it's a great blush to really warm up the complexion without even using any bronzer. This product would definately be one of those used on Victorias Secret Models on their swimsuit shoots. 1 lippy off for me because I have very strong golden undertones which can look to warm, but the trick is to wear brighter pinky lip. Also works well with Nars's Dragon Girl lip crayon. It's also one of Nars best selling blushes according to the SA.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pastelflower on 3/4/2012 1:29:00 PM more reviews by pastelflower

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I was in Sephora a few weeks ago and decided to swatch all the Nars blushes just for fun! Luster is very brown and dull in the pan and I would never have looked at it otherwise. I was so surprised when it swatched a beautiful peachy-beige that really complimented my skin.

Luster gives a soft layer of color and is perfect for a natural look without being a 'nude' blush. It's just peachy enough to remain a blush and not look like a bronzer. It lasts through a full work day and it hasn't disappointed me once!

I have also used it carefully (with a really light hand) as a bronzer! I've tried bronzers in the past but even the lightest were too dark or orange-tinted for me. Luster's beige base helps create some shadows on my face without being too dark and the peach makes it look like a natural, healthy color.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aznbunny on 2/24/2012 9:50:00 AM more reviews by aznbunny

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

On me (NW25) it's a golden apricot shade. I love the formula and texture. Staying power is alright. It's versatile though, as I have mixed this with some other blushes (i.e. Gina and Torrid). It's a great combo color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jpqn on 2/11/2012 9:48:00 PM more reviews by jpqn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is beautiful on my skin (I am a MUFE HD #117/ Mat Velvet+ #30). I love the versatility of the colour I've used it as a blush and for contouring. There's a beautiful subtle gold shimmer which I find really brings out the warmth of the colour. I will certainly be re-purchasing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products