Too Faced Retractable Kabuki Brush

4.6

270 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/30/2010 10:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Great Brush. Feel soft and easy to apply powder!



on 11/22/2010 9:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have two, both are free from defect. they are SUPER soft, even my husband loves to feel the bristles. The only real downside (and it's a big one) is that I feel the brush bristles almost feel oily at times if it isn't washed often enough, which can leave your face oily- I've heard others c/o this as well. (And it takes HOURS and HOURS to dry.) Otherwise super soft and a good brush!


on 11/22/2010 8:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is the softest brush EVER. I hated the packaging (too girlish) but I fell totally in love with it once I tried it in Sephora. It's great for applying blush, bronzer and mineral makeup. It's much better than all the MAC and Sephora powder/blush brushes that I ever used. I can't believe it's synthetic, it's SO soft.


on 11/10/2010 5:14:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

The Softest synthetic brush. I just tried to use this brush to apply my MUFE mat velvet + and i'm amazed. Finally, i achieved the airbrushed look. It even look better than the MAC 183 brush. The only down side is it dries slowly. It takes the whole day and night to dry. Probably wait for my sigma brushes to arrive very soon. This is my fave... LOve it esp for travelling.


on 11/4/2010 2:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this brush nearly two years ago when I first began to use my Bare Minerals foundation. I had read the reviews about it on Sephora during my search and they were all pretty positive.

During the past two years, this brush STILL continues to last and remain as SOFT as I had received it. The two-toned colors in each hair makes it easy to see if the brush needs to be cleaned. I make sure to wash it every once in a while with some shampoo and conditioner to remove any old residues and then let it dry upside down using a kabuki-sized brush guard.

I have experienced very little shedding. I may have lost a total of 7 hairs in the last two years. But it isn't enough to completely throw me off.

I had tried to buy other brushes for the more "at-home" feel, I guess you could say. (That's about 4 other large brushes). But I always end up going back to it. I don't always retract the brush and put the cover back on since I leave it in my large make-up drawer when it isn't in use. Even so, I haven't had many problems with it.

Definitely worth the money that I spent on it. And even though i don't care for the color pink, there's just something about this brush that makes it super cute!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/3/2010 3:37:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the CUTEST retractable kabuki brust that I've ever seen! It's SO soft! I love it! I will repurchase it for sure if needed =]


on 10/20/2010 3:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Oh this is just the MOST adorable, little MUST HAVE tool for every girl.
First of all it is the softest!!!! It applies make up easily, very evenly and what i loveee about it most of all is that it's so convenient. You can take it with you every where and it will fit in small purses too. I can't go anywhere without it. Oh and also it has a cover so it doesn't get dirty.
I had mine for about 3 years. I washed it so many times and it maintained the softness. Today I just bought a new one.
Enjoy it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/25/2010 8:59:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Black

SO CUTE! I will forsure repurchase this, when the letters & lil flowers start fading.


on 9/22/2010 12:30:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this brush as well it's super duper soft and good value


on 9/22/2010 12:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Other, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Omg, are you sure this is animal free cruelty? Its sooooo soft! I love this kabuki more than any other brush I have. Its dense, soft, and last forever. I've washed mine about 5x already and it looks still brand new. Its pink, which doesn't bother me. I get compliments from people asking where I got it and it looks really cute. I like my ecotools too, but I notice that I grab this more than the ecotools. I'll buy this again. Its high quality. HG!!!!!!!!!


Popular Makeup Brushes


Core Collection
207 Reviews
Stippling Brush
260 Reviews
Buffing Brush
111 Reviews


Back to Top