Matrix • Sleek Look Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 4.1(190 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AntFarm on 10/14/2009 9:51:00 PM more reviews by AntFarm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the main conditioner that I use. My hair is damaged and has seen many a rough night, or impulsive bottle of hair dye coming ominously in its direction. This is the only conditioner that allows me to actually run a comb through my hair without a ton of matted tangles. Otherwise, I end up looking like Medusa.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tulip313 on 10/7/2009 3:31:00 AM more reviews by Tulip313

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have fine hair with a layer of flyaways on top. This conditioner is great, it gives me bouncy hair with loads of body while definitely providing a sleekness. Most conditioners that help get rid of my flyaways leave my hair too flat and dull - this doesn't! Love it and will be buying it again and again...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kimorris on 9/1/2009 2:08:00 AM more reviews by kimorris

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I initially liked the conditioning qualities of this a lot. It didn't make my hair as soft and silky as I wanted, but my hair was significantly softer, smoother, defrizzed and less coarse to the touch after using this (although I admit that I didn't wash all of it out). I stopped using this for a while as it gave me blackheads, but started again as I'd bought the litre bottle and didn't want to waste it. I found that the more I used this, the coarser my hair became. On top of this, I didn't like the smell which was too strong and intrusive, and the packaging would've been better in a tub so that there's no wastage (at the very least, with a cap design that could be stood on its head).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaptaink on 7/25/2009 1:21:00 PM more reviews by kaptaink

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

After months of using drugstore products like Dove, Pantene, and Herbal Essences, I could finally take no more! My long, color treated dry hair was in need of help! My hair felt like straw!! Times being what they are, I've had to cut back on luxuries like my Sleek conditioner by Matrix. Well, I broke the other day and bought the Sleek shampoo and conditioner. I noticed immediate results and it was so nice to feel my hair soft after rinsing out the conditioner. I didn't have any knots in my hair and my hair felt happy again!
This product is great when I straighten my hair because it leaves it soft. It's also great when I let my hair air dry because it leaves my naturally wavy hair frizz free and soft. Truly an amazing product and worth the indulgence.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CG1981 on 5/2/2009 4:06:00 AM more reviews by CG1981

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love this. It makes my hair smooth and moistuized. Feels very soft after i use it. I love to try new things and buy anything that states it will * moisturize, straighten, repair* so Ive bought a LOT of conditioners, but always come back to this one. Dont always buy the shampoo counter part but love this conditioner.
My hair is Middle Eastern curly that has been japanese straightened a few times. Its got about 8 months re-growth on it now and has been very dry and not in good condition due to a lot of heat styling tools. I buy tons of things and usually end up using pantene but my hair needs a few months of tender (more expensive) care latley and this is the product I will be using for it.
Cant resist not buying anything else though so gonna try Body Shop Honey moisturizing conditioner and Im thissss close to splurging on the Kerastese masque

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BuildingMyWardrobe on 4/30/2009 12:52:00 PM more reviews by BuildingMyWardrobe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Love love love! This is my HG of daily conditioners. My hair is long and frizzy/wavy and I use heat to style it every day. The ends are brittle and dry. This stuff smoothes my hair and makes the damage feel non-existent (I know nothing can repair damage, but hey at least it can mask it!!) I don't think it would be good for someone with fine or straight hair. Would probably weigh it down. But if you have hair like mine, you must try this product!!

PS - Suave makes a knock-off version and it is NOTHING like the original. It actually dried out my hair - weird for a conditioner!! Definitely don't skimp on this one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 selcanayca on 4/15/2009 4:09:00 PM more reviews by selcanayca

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

It absolutely works on my hair!! I am natural wavy and I use hair straightener two or three times everyweek. It made my hair %60 straight and avoided rebel curls. And also it's texture is not oily, I will definitely try shampoo of this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ThisGirl0 on 4/2/2009 6:38:00 PM more reviews by ThisGirl0

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I got a bunch of samples of this stuff. I was so excited to try it because back in the day I was stupid enough to believe that "salon or professional (i.e. overpriced) products are sooo much better than drug store stuff." Right. Plus my hair wasn't in the best condition at the time so I immediately used this stuff in an attempt to experience these amazing results that I've heard of from others.
First, it smells awful. It's kind of herbal but chemical at the same time - unpleasant.
Second, it's very thick. Sure, that is considred a good thing when it comes to some hair conditioning treatments but the viscosity was so thick and oily (kind of like Vaseline), it just felt weird.
Finally, it was way too heavy. I have long, extra thick hair that desperately craves moisture so thick treatments are a good thing (in most cases). This stuff was awful. It weighed my hair down, left some kind of film or residue on my hair despite the fact that I rinsed it very well. It left my hair feeling dull, dirty, heavy, greasy, and worse condition than before I used this stuff. I understand that this isn't for someone with thin, soft hair... my hair is the exact opposite yet it just doesn't work.
Save your money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dbmiller on 3/17/2009 4:14:00 PM more reviews by dbmiller

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Thank gawd I only tried samples of this and the shampoo. To me, it's very average, like you could get something similar at the drugstore. I will say that it did make my hair smooth, sleek, and shiny. I know, you're thinking "what else could you possibly want?!" But it also left my hair dry and brittle. It did nothing to help in terms of moisture, which my hair definately needs. To me, smooth, sleek, and shiny is just not worth dry and brittle. Yes, I want it all, and this does not deliver, so I won't repurchase. Redken Smooth Down does a WAY better job.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* smm9032 on 2/26/2009 7:45:00 PM more reviews by smm9032

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great conditioner. My hair feels super soft after using it. It also does not weigh my hair down at all and I have fine hair. Sometimes conditioners can make my hair feel oily, but this is great on my hair.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Matrix products

More Conditioner products