Farouk CHI • Chi Iron Guard • Styling Products

rated 3.3(148 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 winkkiss on 7/16/2010 3:05:00 AM more reviews by winkkiss

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

A great flat iron spray. You only need a little bit. It does not feel starchy at all. My hair is very fine and gets oily easily. If you use too much of this, you hair might become greasy if it is like mine. The smell is pretty good and the price is not too bad. They even make a travel size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tay121880 on 7/10/2010 6:49:00 PM more reviews by tay121880

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have tried many many heat protectors and this is by far one of my favourites!! It's easy to use and i esspecially like it because i don't blow dry my hair and i need a heat protector that works on dry hair. Just a few squirts and Voila protected hair!! I've noticed less dring of my ends while using this item too!
Over all great item i recommend it all the time!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Glamouraddict019 on 7/4/2010 12:50:00 PM more reviews by Glamouraddict019

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this product. I used this with my Cortex flat iron and the combination was great. It made my hair so silky smooth after I finished and I felt like it was really protecting it. It didn't seem to weigh my hair down or make it greasy or anything. I got it for $6.99 from Marshalls (also known as TJ Maxx or Winners in some areas). I gave it a 4 because I am sure there are better products out there but this one is great for me and especially the price.

I see a lot of people complaining about it making their sticky. It made mine sticky too the first time I used it but then I realized that was because I had a flat iron I had been using for four years and had never cleaned! So look out for that. It may be your flat iron, rather than the product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angellbing on 6/26/2010 7:15:00 PM more reviews by angellbing

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I don't use heat styling tools every single day, so I don't go through this type of product all that quickly. I'm sure there are plenty of comparable heat-protectant sprays out there, probably cheaper ones that work just as well. I can't promise I won't try out a few others once this one is used up. But I do love it, I think it works well at helping keep frizz down (a major problem for me). I also like the smell (reminds me a bit of Curve for men, actually), but it's not overpowering and doesn't seem to interfere with any of my other scented products. Would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 K8 on 6/14/2010 3:30:00 PM more reviews by K8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This product made my hair coarse and kind of sticky and the ends ratty after I straightened it. I only used it once so I can't tell if it actually protected my hair from damage, but I don't plan on using it again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jay45 on 6/14/2010 2:27:00 AM more reviews by jay45

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product does an okay job. I dont like the smell of it and find that after using it it makes my hair feel crunchy. I find my hair has way more static when I use this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hdh41795 on 6/11/2010 8:32:00 PM more reviews by hdh41795

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this when I bought my Chi Flat Iron. It works great with my Chi(which gets really hot)and this really does a good job protecting my hair! I like this because it doesn't make my hair oily like other products do. My only problem is the price. But I will buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Fuuka1209 on 6/11/2010 12:51:00 AM more reviews by Fuuka1209

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This works AMAZING. My hair felt healthier after a month of use(got a small sample size at ULTA). But it smells like men's cologne. Which isn't bad...but not good. I just used a leave in conditioner cream after this to get rid of the smell. I won't buy it again because of the high price and smell. If it didn't smell I would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Themonsunxxx on 5/31/2010 2:38:00 PM more reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Smells great, like all CHI products but is a so-so heat protectant. I'm not too crazy about it. It often makes my hair sticky and takes a while to dry. I like it and will use it up for the sake of not wasting. I will not repurchase though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Marsinail on 5/3/2010 9:34:00 PM more reviews by Marsinail

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So honestly people. Should it really matter how a product smells as long as it gets the job done? It smells strong at first, but it doesn't linger. On my hair at least. It most definitely protects my hair, and the sticky feeling transforms into smoothness when heat is applied. But everyone's hair is different, and not everyone will get the same results. I would suggest just buying it and trying it on your own hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Farouk CHI products

More Styling Products products