E.L.F. • Eyeshadow Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.4(763 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Vanessamucho on 11/1/2013 10:24:00 PM more reviews by Vanessamucho

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This brush works pretty well for putting color all over the eyelid, but it feels scratchy and stiff to me. I have much better quality brushes from EcoTools that cost me only a little more than this brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ncballerina on 10/29/2013 6:30:00 PM more reviews by ncballerina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This eye brush is good for beginners but is by no means the best eye brush out there. It is soft enough and picks up colors well, so for $1 I'm not complaining!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JennyWalsh1 on 10/29/2013 3:05:00 PM more reviews by JennyWalsh1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I saw this for 5 dollars so I had to snag it!!

I opened up the package to check it once I bought it (I didn't want to give her something sub-standard), and I was AMAZED that this brush was so good!! It is certainly comparable quality to my MAC brushes. I was so stunned, I went straight back to the store and bought another! I also bought the short-handled blush brush, which was also good quality though not quite as much as this

I definitely recommend this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bldsgrsxmgk on 9/26/2013 5:09:00 PM more reviews by bldsgrsxmgk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Got this given to me in a gift set, and is reflective of its price. This brush is crap for eyeshadow. It sheds, and on mine the bristles were either not cut or glued evenly as it is jagged and misshapen. However, I have found use for it. It works well for moving potted concealer to the face to await finger blending.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 gagaglam03 on 9/7/2013 12:27:00 AM more reviews by gagaglam03

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Am I the only one who doesn't like this product? It sheds like crazy and doesn't apply anything well.. I guess you get what you pay for

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 TheLastOfUs on 8/27/2013 3:30:00 PM more reviews by TheLastOfUs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

With the Eye Defining Brush in the same line doing wonders for me, this brush was a little disappointing. It's pretty good, but not as much as the Eye Defining. It does shed, unlike my other E.L.F. brush. But what can I expect, it's a dollar. I can't be as harsh on this as I would be if a M.A.C. brush did the same thing.

It's not bad for eyeshadow, it applies your eyeshadows well. I still recommend it, if you don't mind some mild shedding (and it'll probably stop shedding after you clean it too).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pigmentpro on 8/15/2013 7:18:00 PM more reviews by pigmentpro

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Amazing brush for applying eyeshadow to the lids. It picks up so much product and packs on easily to the lids. I prefer this one way over my Urban Decay brush and this was only 1$!!!! I use this every single day and never had any shedding and the hairs are super soft. This is a top quality brush for an insanely cheap price!! Its a no brainer, A MUST BUY!!! Best dollar ive ever spent!! A++++

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rachel15makeupqueen on 8/5/2013 6:37:00 PM more reviews by Rachel15makeupqueen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

i use this brush daily. i cant live without it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mailife4 on 8/4/2013 9:45:00 PM more reviews by mailife4

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Here's a brush all first time makeup enthusiasts should get. The bristles are tight and dense, which is perfect for packing on eye shadow. It gives you percision on creating corner v and darker lines. I haven't seen my brush shed, but even if it does, I can just buy another one at Target. Get buy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dbc202 on 7/27/2013 12:06:00 AM more reviews by dbc202

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great brush! Affordable and a great brush to apply your eyeshadow with. I don't really have much to say negative on it. But I would definitely repurchase and I give it a 5/5!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products