Aveeno • Daily Moisturizing Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.3(691 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 noelle001 on 7/17/2013 10:10:00 PM more reviews by noelle001

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This lotion is my absolute favorite. It's an HG product and I can't live without it!
I've been using Aveeno for years and I can't say anything bad about it. It feels so lightweight and refreshing on your skin and it never leaves oily residue. I've tried other lotions where it basically feels like you just slathered olive oil all over your body and you can only get it off by scrubbing it in the shower, but Aveeno definitely isn't like that. It immediately absorbs into your skin and moisturizes it in seconds.
This product has great packaging. I love the pump and it's just really easy to use. Definitely worth the price! I'll probably be purchasing this for the rest of my life, haha. I love it and I would definitely recommend! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laurenheartsmakeup on 7/17/2013 8:08:00 PM more reviews by laurenheartsmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I remember buying my first bottle of this a few months ago. I absolutely loved that it got rid of my mild keratosis that I have on my upper arms and thighs but I did find this to be a little expensive. I go through my lotions pretty quiclky (about one large bottle a month). After I ran out of this I started using St. Ives Collagen Elastin lotion because it was cheaper. I noticed that after not even a couple weeks my keratosis had come back. Eventually I used the St. Ives on up and went back to this and sure enough my keratosis had diminished significantly in about 1 week and after about 3 weeks it is hardly even noticable. That it the main reason I will keep buying it. It leads me to believe that Aveeno fills their lotions with much better and more natural ingredients than St. Ives. I will definitely be repurchasing this lotion again and again.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jexka on 7/7/2013 1:47:00 AM more reviews by Jexka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really don't get all the hype surrounding this lotion. To me, this lotion is average at best. There are a few things I like about this product -- I like that it has a pump, it makes using the product much easier, I like the fact that it is lightweight and absorbs into the skin quickly, and I appreciate that it doesn't leave you feeling sticky or greasy.
I personally prefer lotions to have some fragrance, so I don't like this one which has that waxy, "unscented scent" if you know what I mean. It doesn't bother me much, it's just personal preference. I could deal with the fact that this product is unscented, but I feel like the lotion just isn't that great. I have pretty normal skin that never gets too dry, but this definitely does not keep my skin moisturized for 24 hours like it claims to. I'm kind of baffled as to how people with extremely dry skin love this stuff, because it does next to nothing as far as keeping my skin feeling soft and smooth.
I'm underwhelmed by this product, and I will be sticking to my Bath and Body Works and Victoria's Secret body lotions which have better scents, cuter packaging, and actually keep my skin soft all day long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 productjunkie97 on 7/6/2013 11:16:00 PM more reviews by productjunkie97

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

This lotion is amazing!!! I only use it on my hands and they are so soft and it's obvious from looking at them that they are well hydrated. I use this right before I go to bed and wake up with soft and smooth hands. I catch myself rubbing my hands just to feel how smooth they are. I would definitely buy this again and recommend it to a friend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misscoutureland on 7/6/2013 10:04:00 PM more reviews by misscoutureland

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I still get excema on my legs, which gets aggravated by heat i.e everytime i have a hot shower my legs itch like crazy. I started using this after i get out of the shower and it is amazing, my skin never itches and excema has really calmed down.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 glossaddict89 on 7/3/2013 3:26:00 AM more reviews by glossaddict89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Worst lotion I've ever used. It left my skin a greasy mess, and felt heavy on. I had to throw the tube out after one use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CollegeKid on 6/27/2013 2:45:00 AM more reviews by CollegeKid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am on my first bottle still and it has been about a year since I purchased this. Right after a shower, I apply this all over my body. And it absorbs into my skin leaving a soft and smooth feel. But I do hate how it leaves my hands feeling greasy and it also feels thick on my skin. But I do like it a lot; enough to purchase the 2 packs at sam's club.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 redlipsthickhips on 6/25/2013 4:47:00 PM more reviews by redlipsthickhips

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was recommended this by my dermatologist when my skin was red, itchy and sensitive. I actually put off using it for a good few months because by that point I thought nothing would help improve my skin. I'd previously tried other creams but nothing worked... until I used this! No irritation whatsoever, soothes, hydrates and diminishes redness. I really love this product. I've been using it for nearly a year now and I have yet to buy another tube. A little goes a long way. The only con I can think of is that sometimes I might break out in a zit or two but just minor ones. When that happens I stop using the lotion for a few days and then resume like normal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AllAboutTheGlamLife on 6/24/2013 11:57:00 PM more reviews by AllAboutTheGlamLife

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Really great for sensitive skin! Gives a ton of moisture!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_k on 6/24/2013 2:49:00 PM more reviews by alison_k

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have to say, I don't actually like body lotions very much. I can't stand the way they feel greasy and sticky on my skin and don't absorb immediately. This Aveeno lotion on the other hand does sink in fast and also doesn't leave a sticky film on my skin. It is just not something I would use every day, I tend to just use it on my dry patches whenever they are looking bad. Not a bad product at all and certainly one of the better body lotions out there. It has no SPF though, which is a huge downside for me, but as a basic lotion it works very well on my dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveeno products

More Lotions/ Creams products