Aveeno • Daily Moisturizing Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.3(697 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Zoebella93 on 9/4/2013 9:34:00 PM more reviews by Zoebella93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I love love aveeno daily moisturizing lotion I get the double pack at Costco for a great price and the size is great ! I use this every night as the first step to my moisturizing routine ! It absorbs and leaves skin so perfect and soft worth buying especially at Costco !!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PixxiDust on 8/28/2013 9:55:00 AM more reviews by PixxiDust

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This lotion is by far the best lotion I have ever used, and I have tried so many.

Goes on easily and sinks right in. For me, my regular skin can be moisturized by pretty much any decent lotion/cream. Sure I like some better than others, but they all pretty much do the same thing. The test for me is elbows, knees and backs of ankles - any lotion that can keep those bits moisturized and softened for a long period of time is a winner. Aveeno does this soooo well.

I'm sometimes a sucker for perceived luxury and while in Kiehl's recently, I caved and bought their Creme de Corps, which is like three times the price of the Aveeno and not even close in terms of long-term moisture. Wasted money.

Aveeno is the best, by far. Nothing fancy, just does the job so very well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marlinchen on 8/24/2013 2:02:00 AM more reviews by marlinchen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My tattoo artist recommended that I use this product after I got my most recent tattoo, and it kept it moisturized and non-flaky better than the Aquaphor I used for my first one. Would definitely recommend for any new tattoo owner!

After my tattoo healed, I used the rest of the travel-sized bottle in my purse as a hand lotion and it worked well enough, but I tend to have very dry hands so I generally go for something a little thicker.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 minocchio on 8/2/2013 9:19:00 PM more reviews by minocchio

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Very good lotion, I can see the difference it makes to my skin just after a few days of usage. It doesn't have a heavily perfumed smell like other moisturizers. The only downside is that it takes a while for the skin to absorb which means that it can feel a bit greasey at times, especially your hands after application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cmgoo on 7/30/2013 11:07:00 PM more reviews by cmgoo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have always loved this and I will forever love it! It's so gentle, I can use it on my acne prone skin without breaking out! (:

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TennilleES on 7/27/2013 3:16:00 AM more reviews by TennilleES

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I received this as a free sample and am really happy with it. Now I want to try their other products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 noelle001 on 7/17/2013 10:10:00 PM more reviews by noelle001

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This lotion is my absolute favorite. It's an HG product and I can't live without it!
I've been using Aveeno for years and I can't say anything bad about it. It feels so lightweight and refreshing on your skin and it never leaves oily residue. I've tried other lotions where it basically feels like you just slathered olive oil all over your body and you can only get it off by scrubbing it in the shower, but Aveeno definitely isn't like that. It immediately absorbs into your skin and moisturizes it in seconds.
This product has great packaging. I love the pump and it's just really easy to use. Definitely worth the price! I'll probably be purchasing this for the rest of my life, haha. I love it and I would definitely recommend! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laurenheartsmakeup on 7/17/2013 8:08:00 PM more reviews by laurenheartsmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I remember buying my first bottle of this a few months ago. I absolutely loved that it got rid of my mild keratosis that I have on my upper arms and thighs but I did find this to be a little expensive. I go through my lotions pretty quiclky (about one large bottle a month). After I ran out of this I started using St. Ives Collagen Elastin lotion because it was cheaper. I noticed that after not even a couple weeks my keratosis had come back. Eventually I used the St. Ives on up and went back to this and sure enough my keratosis had diminished significantly in about 1 week and after about 3 weeks it is hardly even noticable. That it the main reason I will keep buying it. It leads me to believe that Aveeno fills their lotions with much better and more natural ingredients than St. Ives. I will definitely be repurchasing this lotion again and again.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jexka on 7/7/2013 1:47:00 AM more reviews by Jexka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really don't get all the hype surrounding this lotion. To me, this lotion is average at best. There are a few things I like about this product -- I like that it has a pump, it makes using the product much easier, I like the fact that it is lightweight and absorbs into the skin quickly, and I appreciate that it doesn't leave you feeling sticky or greasy.
I personally prefer lotions to have some fragrance, so I don't like this one which has that waxy, "unscented scent" if you know what I mean. It doesn't bother me much, it's just personal preference. I could deal with the fact that this product is unscented, but I feel like the lotion just isn't that great. I have pretty normal skin that never gets too dry, but this definitely does not keep my skin moisturized for 24 hours like it claims to. I'm kind of baffled as to how people with extremely dry skin love this stuff, because it does next to nothing as far as keeping my skin feeling soft and smooth.
I'm underwhelmed by this product, and I will be sticking to my Bath and Body Works and Victoria's Secret body lotions which have better scents, cuter packaging, and actually keep my skin soft all day long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 productjunkie97 on 7/6/2013 11:16:00 PM more reviews by productjunkie97

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

This lotion is amazing!!! I only use it on my hands and they are so soft and it's obvious from looking at them that they are well hydrated. I use this right before I go to bed and wake up with soft and smooth hands. I catch myself rubbing my hands just to feel how smooth they are. I would definitely buy this again and recommend it to a friend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveeno products

More Lotions/ Creams products