Aveeno • Daily Moisturizing Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.3(678 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 jj0885 on 6/8/2013 10:10:00 PM more reviews by jj0885

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

Best lotion ever! I have finished 7 bottles already. Great job!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mellymoomar on 6/3/2013 9:01:00 AM more reviews by Mellymoomar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Having suffered on and off with eczema all my life I have tried almost every lotion under the sun. Due to the constant moisturising of my skin I have managed to get the patches of skin down to a minimum but there are a few stubborn itchy patches that absolutely refused to go. Normally, I stick to an oilatum and baby oil bath followed by a moisturiser of some kind after, or sudocrem. I was recently recommended to Aveeno and thank goodness I was! It says on the bottle to expect significant results in two weeks, however mine were noticable in a few days. I applied it twice a day and the patches started to appear dramatically less red and sore and were far less itchy. I was truly amazed and so happy that they were finally starting to disappear. What I love about it is that it is light but not so light that you feel its doing nothing, and it completely calms the skin when it becomes irritated. Within a week my three problem patches have almost completely disappeared, which is something that has not happened for years. I cannot rave on about this product enough, it contains oatmeal (which is known for its amazing powers of curing eczema) and plenty of rich emollients which keeps the skin hydrated for over 24 hours. It is truly amazing, I would recommend and buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jessydphs04 on 6/1/2013 11:09:00 PM more reviews by Jessydphs04

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I pretty much have tried every lotion on the planet. I have tried Nivea (too heavy), Jergen's (blah), lubriderm (blah), Vaseline (too light), BBW and VS lotions (too heavy) and sooooooo on. I'm not even kidding I have bottles and bottles. This is the first lotion with the perfect balance not too heavy/not too light. It's fragrance free, which I guess is good, since I wear my fragrances and wouldn't want to be an overpowering mess. This lotion keeps my skin dewy and moist without that overly greasy feeling that Nivea can sometimes give me. I don't break out and best of all, my boyfriend has mentioned how soft my skin is!!! He couldn't stop feeling my legs the other night... This is a plus!!! I am in love and hope my love keeps growing for this lotion.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hellok1tty on 5/22/2013 2:21:00 AM more reviews by hellok1tty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I recently began breaking out into hives very badly. When I went to the doctor, as part of the treatment he recommended I use lotion after each shower. I really like this lotion, it absorbs well and doesn't leave my skin feeling greasy at all. If I put it on before I go to bed, it does seem sticky, but any other time it's very comfortable unless I sweat. If I sweat, I can feel the layer of lotion on my skin and it will clump up in certain areas like my chest. I can't give this product 5 lippies because of the unnatural ingredients in this "natural" product. Overall, a great lotion though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 chenan on 4/30/2013 5:30:00 PM more reviews by chenan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Holy moly this stuff is so sticky! My boyfriend felt my legs and thought I had been sweating! It does not absorb very well. I am very disappointed considering how highly rated it is!

I prefer Cerave over this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 coursey on 4/25/2013 11:48:00 PM more reviews by coursey

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've been looking for a lotion that is
1. fragrance free
2. moisturize w/o making skin feel greasy
3. reasonably priced.
so far I am very satisfied. they have one with spf- and it works well too

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nandana on 4/20/2013 8:10:00 AM more reviews by Nandana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

This review is for the scented one-Slightly Lavender scented. This lotion is not a heavy moisturizer but its pretty good though. It makes my skin soft and feels silky. I dont use it in winter because its not moisturizing enough. Oh btw, I absolutely love its scent. Its so refreshing and floral. Perfect for cooler summers or autumn. Will definitely repurchase it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HowGreatThouArt on 4/8/2013 10:21:00 PM more reviews by HowGreatThouArt

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This lotion moisturizes very well. It's not greasy; it absorbs right into my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 luckyunlucky on 4/8/2013 10:54:00 AM more reviews by luckyunlucky

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have super sensitive skin that is prone to itchy freakouts full of rashes and awfulness. This cream is my go-to calm it down cream! It never makes the itching worse (which I can't say about many other creams!), absorbs quickly, moisturizes all my dry spots, and after a week or so my skin has calmed down. I've tried the skin relief formula as well, and shockingly notice no difference. All I can tell is different is the lack of fragrance in that version, but strangely enough I don't react to whatever fragrance is in the Daily Moisturizing Lotion (I am normally EXTREMELY fragrance sensitive). Compared to expensive moisturizers, this doesn't leave my skin soft and silky, just moisturized and healthy. It's worth it to keep the itchies away!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tashasookochoff on 4/5/2013 1:33:00 AM more reviews by tashasookochoff

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

You know how some people go on an on about coconut oil or olive oil as their cure-all? This stuff is my go-to for everything (except for cooking, don't cook with it). I have eczema and chronic dry skin. When I was a kid, I would scratch so much I'd develop severe infections, Google 'eczema' and my skin looked like THAT. Oatmeal baths were a regular thing for most of my life, so when I started buying my own products I picked up a big bottle of Aveeno Daily Moisturizer (ADM) because the label said it included oatmeal. That was 14 years ago and I have never since had eczema flair-ups remotely close to the ones I had as a kiddo. I have fair-medium skin with olive undertones, but it's not that smooth olive complexion you see in Mediterraneans. Mine is super pale and ashy in the winter and inconsistent in tone in the summer. ADM really does help with overall skin texture and tone and I use it year-round. I've tried every sensitive / neutral lotion under the sun (First Aid Beauty, Cetaphil, CeraVe, Aquaphor, Dermalogica) and nothing is as good as ADM.

The Good: The texture of this is stuff is perfect, it's quick to absorb and light. The smell is fairly neutral, it's a little bit warm and earthy (like oatmeal?). It kind of reminds me of the smell of Cetaphil? I find it comforting, but if it bothers you it fades quickly and it's easy to mask with a perfume. Cheaper than department store lotions.

The Bad: More expensive than most drugstore lotions. Any generic version is totally sub-par. I'm a marketer's wet dream and so I'm super critical of packaging. All of Aveeno's products are lacking in that department and so ADM isn't the prettiest bottle to leave on your counter. The ADM with sunscreen is terrible, it doesn't absorb and it smells like dying. Actually, any iteration of ADM (the Skin Relief 24hr or Stress Relief) are out of their league too.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveeno products

More Lotions/ Creams products