Aveeno • Daily Moisturizing Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.3(689 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jexka on 7/7/2013 1:47:00 AM more reviews by Jexka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really don't get all the hype surrounding this lotion. To me, this lotion is average at best. There are a few things I like about this product -- I like that it has a pump, it makes using the product much easier, I like the fact that it is lightweight and absorbs into the skin quickly, and I appreciate that it doesn't leave you feeling sticky or greasy.
I personally prefer lotions to have some fragrance, so I don't like this one which has that waxy, "unscented scent" if you know what I mean. It doesn't bother me much, it's just personal preference. I could deal with the fact that this product is unscented, but I feel like the lotion just isn't that great. I have pretty normal skin that never gets too dry, but this definitely does not keep my skin moisturized for 24 hours like it claims to. I'm kind of baffled as to how people with extremely dry skin love this stuff, because it does next to nothing as far as keeping my skin feeling soft and smooth.
I'm underwhelmed by this product, and I will be sticking to my Bath and Body Works and Victoria's Secret body lotions which have better scents, cuter packaging, and actually keep my skin soft all day long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 productjunkie97 on 7/6/2013 11:16:00 PM more reviews by productjunkie97

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

This lotion is amazing!!! I only use it on my hands and they are so soft and it's obvious from looking at them that they are well hydrated. I use this right before I go to bed and wake up with soft and smooth hands. I catch myself rubbing my hands just to feel how smooth they are. I would definitely buy this again and recommend it to a friend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misscoutureland on 7/6/2013 10:04:00 PM more reviews by misscoutureland

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I still get excema on my legs, which gets aggravated by heat i.e everytime i have a hot shower my legs itch like crazy. I started using this after i get out of the shower and it is amazing, my skin never itches and excema has really calmed down.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 glossaddict89 on 7/3/2013 3:26:00 AM more reviews by glossaddict89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Worst lotion I've ever used. It left my skin a greasy mess, and felt heavy on. I had to throw the tube out after one use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CollegeKid on 6/27/2013 2:45:00 AM more reviews by CollegeKid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am on my first bottle still and it has been about a year since I purchased this. Right after a shower, I apply this all over my body. And it absorbs into my skin leaving a soft and smooth feel. But I do hate how it leaves my hands feeling greasy and it also feels thick on my skin. But I do like it a lot; enough to purchase the 2 packs at sam's club.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 redlipsthickhips on 6/25/2013 4:47:00 PM more reviews by redlipsthickhips

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was recommended this by my dermatologist when my skin was red, itchy and sensitive. I actually put off using it for a good few months because by that point I thought nothing would help improve my skin. I'd previously tried other creams but nothing worked... until I used this! No irritation whatsoever, soothes, hydrates and diminishes redness. I really love this product. I've been using it for nearly a year now and I have yet to buy another tube. A little goes a long way. The only con I can think of is that sometimes I might break out in a zit or two but just minor ones. When that happens I stop using the lotion for a few days and then resume like normal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AllAboutTheGlamLife on 6/24/2013 11:57:00 PM more reviews by AllAboutTheGlamLife

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Really great for sensitive skin! Gives a ton of moisture!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_k on 6/24/2013 2:49:00 PM more reviews by alison_k

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have to say, I don't actually like body lotions very much. I can't stand the way they feel greasy and sticky on my skin and don't absorb immediately. This Aveeno lotion on the other hand does sink in fast and also doesn't leave a sticky film on my skin. It is just not something I would use every day, I tend to just use it on my dry patches whenever they are looking bad. Not a bad product at all and certainly one of the better body lotions out there. It has no SPF though, which is a huge downside for me, but as a basic lotion it works very well on my dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 summeristhebest on 6/23/2013 7:02:00 PM more reviews by summeristhebest

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this lotion from costco so it came it doubles which is even better it leaves my face sooo soft its incredible! i apply it at night and in the morning so double the moisture i would definitely recommend this if you have dry, sensitive or oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iLoveYoutwo on 6/17/2013 8:56:00 PM more reviews by iLoveYoutwo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Just WOW...my skin LOVES this stuff. I have sensitive fair skin, and I usually excuse my language...hate using moisturizers because every single one of them seems too sticky and not absorbent at all! But this is like skin to me after I apply it. I pretty much gave up on skin moisturizers before but thanks to this, i am sold.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveeno products

More Lotions/ Creams products