Revlon • Colorstay Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 3.9(1517 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 labesitos on 3/15/2013 1:55:00 PM more reviews by labesitos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A good eyeliner lasts longer if set with a black eyeshadow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MoodySunshine on 3/9/2013 1:57:00 AM more reviews by MoodySunshine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A pretty good eyeliner, it does the job. I found it did smudge a little bit, but it wasn't too bad. So I'll probably buy this again in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AlwaysDouze on 3/6/2013 6:41:00 PM more reviews by AlwaysDouze

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeliner is awesome! It smudges a little, but it's really easy to apply and the color is very dark. Compared to other eyeliners, it hardly smudges at all. It's very similar to the Almay eyeliner

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xonadiya on 2/25/2013 3:35:00 PM more reviews by xonadiya

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeliner is a joke.
It takes a lot of strokes to appear on my water line and I had to reapply after about 2hrs .
Threw it out. Loreal Infallible eyeliner is much better and comes with a smudge tip.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pulitzer on 2/24/2013 1:32:00 AM more reviews by pulitzer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have used up two of the Black Colorstay Eyeliners and will repurchase. I think this product is currently the best self-sharpening, waterproof eyeliner in the drugstores, though I think improvements can be made. I would prefer a creamier product for easier application but the current formula IS quite waterproof and does not smudge easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Senggi on 2/19/2013 1:18:00 PM more reviews by Senggi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

first, let see what revlon says about this eyeliner:

Revlon® Colorstay™ Eyeliner glides on easily adding drama and definition to your eyes for up to 16 hours. Waterproof formula won’t smear, smudge or fade. Available in 8 shades.

i buy this eyeliner because the review was so good and a lot people talking that this product very good.. but for me, it's bad.. i applied this to my eyes and it's not easy.. i had to put it on my eyes few times to make it thick but it's goin lil mess.. and after 5 hour, it's lil bit goin smudge under my eyes and make it lil bit dark.. it's definitely not waterproof.. it's smear, smudge and lil bit fade for me.. i live in a tropic weather.. it's very hot here and i often to sweaty.. and this product not fit on this weather..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 fiontoh on 2/16/2013 9:36:00 AM more reviews by fiontoh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

For some reason, this product just does not work on me. It tends to disappear from my eyelids in a few hours even with primer on. I always end up with raccoon eyes after a few hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annafefifofanna on 2/15/2013 4:52:00 AM more reviews by annafefifofanna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Got this in cocoa. Great color, nice and smooth and long lasting. It is a bit smudgy but I actually like that about it if you don't want smudgy maybe you should look for a liquid or gel liner. Anyway the color is so nice and goes great with hazel eyes. Only flaw is that there isn't much product, but I don't use that much so I guess it's okay. There are other good products like Rimmel's eyeliners that are basically the same but are a bit cheaper. I got Revlon because I preferred the color. Revlon is one of the more spendy drugstore products but are usually the best quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sam3215 on 1/29/2013 10:11:00 PM more reviews by Sam3215

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Not pigmented enough, and didnt last long. I'll stick with Maybelline

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nakae0403 on 1/28/2013 9:16:00 PM more reviews by Nakae0403

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeliner glides on smooth & creamy and stays all day! In the morning I apply it to my upper lash line, tight line, and water line and it stays on all day! It doesn't smudge what so ever and doesn't fade. However, if you mess up while applying you have to take it off IMMEDIATELY, or it won't budge. Also it is about 10 dollars which is kind of expensive to me for the amount of product you get. Other than that this is my holy grail eyeliner!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Eyeliner products