Revlon • Colorstay Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 3.9(1524 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 moshoy on 5/9/2013 1:45:00 AM more reviews by moshoy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I ended up going to the opthamologist after using this product for a while because my eyes were SO red and I could not stop itching!!
Dr. told me I had an eye infection in both eyes and a rash on both of my eyelids! 2 weeks of steroid drops and creams (and of course, no eye makeup)....
Will not EVER use this eyeliner again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ProductJunkieneedsherfix on 5/4/2013 9:41:00 PM more reviews by ProductJunkieneedsherfix

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Classic, reliable, everyday liner. Nothing too dramatic. Goes on smoothly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FannyFanny on 4/26/2013 1:58:00 AM more reviews by FannyFanny

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Love it because it stays on my waterline! Definitely my holy grail waterline eyeliner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xjayle on 4/23/2013 2:58:00 AM more reviews by xjayle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this eyeliner. It really emphasizes on "Colorstay" because it stays on ALL DAY. Possibly more than 24 hours for sure! I use this eyeliner to tightline my eyes & it never comes off. It's so black and creamy. It glides on like butter which definitely helps for those with shaky hands. One of the best! Also love the fact that it's retractable! Highly recommend this eyeliner because it's one of my HGs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* raenamercedi on 4/17/2013 2:33:00 PM more reviews by raenamercedi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I use and like Chanel and Urban Decay eyeliners. I bought this (black) on the recommendation of a friend. I liked that it was an automatic pencil as the other ones I use are not, and I have to sharpen them. The consistency is very hard and waxy. Application was difficult. I had to keep going over the lid several times to deposit color, and the pencil tugged and pulled at my eyelid. The shade black isn't very black or dark, it is more of a dark grey. I ended up tossing it after using it three times. The only redeeming quality that this eyeliner had was that it didn't smudge. I would not re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 michelleleigh815 on 4/17/2013 2:18:00 PM more reviews by michelleleigh815

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this eyeliner for years! It's the only one that doesn't crease and actually does stay on. I usually only have to touch it up once during the day. Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lilmomomo on 4/17/2013 12:48:00 AM more reviews by lilmomomo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

too much tugging on my lid/skin.

i prefer other liners that doesn't apply with much difficulty.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 beautycalls09 on 3/23/2013 12:36:00 AM more reviews by beautycalls09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Not a bad liner. Decent consistency, pretty good staying power. I've found that I prefer softer, creamier liners as they're easier to apply and are more easily manipulated if you need to fix mistakes--this one is on the harder, waxier side. I do love self-sharpening liners, but don't even bother with the sharpener hidden in the cap--the tip will just break off and get stuck inside, leaving it useless.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 labesitos on 3/15/2013 1:55:00 PM more reviews by labesitos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A good eyeliner lasts longer if set with a black eyeshadow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MoodySunshine on 3/9/2013 1:57:00 AM more reviews by MoodySunshine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A pretty good eyeliner, it does the job. I found it did smudge a little bit, but it wasn't too bad. So I'll probably buy this again in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Eyeliner products