Revlon • Colorstay Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 3.9(1531 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 NotRichEnough on 7/26/2013 11:57:00 AM more reviews by NotRichEnough

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Beware Contact Lens Wearers!!!!
This does have staying power, but I can't use it to tightline. I wear RGP contract lenses and when I tightline with this I wind up with eyeliner on my contact lenses all day. I switched to the Rimmel Scandaleyes liner and it goes on just as easy as the Revlon and doesn't migrate to my contacts.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* peggy1234 on 7/24/2013 6:35:00 PM more reviews by peggy1234

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This used to be HG for me but does not wear as long on me as it used to. I now have found others that are better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ohsnapitzrayy on 7/23/2013 10:55:00 PM more reviews by ohsnapitzrayy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have this in black and I absolutely love this eyeliner! First eyeliner I have ever got and I still use it now! It stays on from morning till night. When I put it on, it glides smoothly and it doesn't smudge a lot, only a little, but I don't mind since it creates a smokey look. I like the twistable part but the sharpener on the bottom is completely useless. At first, I didn't bother with sharpening it since it was twistable, but when it became completely flat, I tried the sharpener and the liner broke. I was heartbroken! But then it was fine after I fixed the broken tip. Now, I just leave it 'cause I'm too scared to sharpen it again. But other than that, this is by far my favourite pencil eyeliner ever!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tarahkaye on 7/16/2013 3:57:00 PM more reviews by tarahkaye

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have this eyeliner in black and I love this eyeliner!!! I love twistable eyeliner pencils because I don'y have to deal with sharpening. It has been difficult for me to find an eyeliner for me to use on my waterline and lower lash line that doesn't smudge down underneath my eye throughout the day. This has been a chronic issue with me even with using other waterproof liners. This one stays put, which makes me very happy, because eyeliner is something I wear on a daily basis. It is more important to me than mascara. I have had this product for about a month and a half, and it has not dried up one me as some reviewers had mentioned, and does not break or flake when applying. It glides on smooth. Make sure when you place the cap back on this product that you click it all the way down. I have noticed that sometimes when it feels like I have closed it all the way, it really isn't. I am definitely going to repurchase this when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Adi96 on 6/5/2013 4:35:00 PM more reviews by Adi96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Other, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in black brown. I do like this as an eyeliner, HOWEVER, I LOVE this as an eyebrow pencil! It's amazing! It stays put aaalll day long and looks very natural. For my eyes, it lines very well, and brings out the reddish brown hues in my eyes. It can irritate my eyes if I wear too long, which is a bit of a downer. If you do buy this, you won't regret it. I'm going to buy it in more colors soon, too see how the others work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LuvsMakeup82 on 6/4/2013 10:48:00 AM more reviews by LuvsMakeup82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Here's the thing with these liners. I love the colors. I like that they stay put. The teal and blackberry are my favorite ones. At first they work wonderfully. However, the shelf life of these liners does not compare with other brands, unless you use it every single day and use it up before it becomes useless. What I mean is that they become impossible to get on your lid if you keep them for more than a few months. I'm not sure if it's because it's a non-budge formula but they no longer glide on or show up due to a waxy, hardened build-up, so it's hard to apply. I'm not saying you're supposed to keep liners for that long, but I've kept many for a LONG time that I was still able to use just fine, these just go bad after a few months. And this has happened with every shade of this kind that I bought. So for that reason I think they're a waste of money. A shame too, cause I love the colors and they do stay put- when they work for the first 3 months!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ilookcool on 5/27/2013 5:03:00 PM more reviews by ilookcool

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It has very poor last power and smudges all over my lids.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 moshoy on 5/9/2013 1:45:00 AM more reviews by moshoy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I ended up going to the opthamologist after using this product for a while because my eyes were SO red and I could not stop itching!!
Dr. told me I had an eye infection in both eyes and a rash on both of my eyelids! 2 weeks of steroid drops and creams (and of course, no eye makeup)....
Will not EVER use this eyeliner again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ProductJunkieneedsherfix on 5/4/2013 9:41:00 PM more reviews by ProductJunkieneedsherfix

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Classic, reliable, everyday liner. Nothing too dramatic. Goes on smoothly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FannyFanny on 4/26/2013 1:58:00 AM more reviews by FannyFanny

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Love it because it stays on my waterline! Definitely my holy grail waterline eyeliner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Eyeliner products