Sally Hansen • Hard as Nails • Polishes

rated 3.8(89 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* barbiedollcurves on 1/4/2008 9:15:00 PM more reviews by barbiedollcurves

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THESE NAIL POLISHES! they are way better then wet n wild polishes. but they are a little expensive. OPI is one of my favorite [ aunt works for opi so we get samples DAILY ], but this one comes in second.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 viiiology on 11/12/2007 6:30:00 PM more reviews by viiiology

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The polish a bit too thin for my taste, some streaking will occur if only one coat is applied. However the colour is radiant and it minimizes chipping.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* organizer on 10/23/2007 9:16:00 PM more reviews by organizer

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

this review is for Xtreme Wear in Brick Wall...this is an awesome red on me, im warm/fair...not too bright, not to dark, not too brown, its a close dupe to Revlon Colorstay Vintage...i got so many compliments...and it wore really well, did not chip in 4 days...got this rec from a fellow MUAer and im so pleased

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* longgoodnight04 on 10/12/2007 6:20:00 PM more reviews by longgoodnight04

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Pretty much the best stuff ever. it makes my nails so stong ( & i have---or should i say HAD? the worst nails EVER!) it also makes a great basecoat :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mua_freak on 8/26/2007 12:19:00 PM more reviews by mua_freak

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

this is a pretty good product. i had acrylics on and off for the past two years and when i finally took them off my nails looked horrible. i would try to hide them with nail polish but it would just peel off. my nails would crack and peel and would never grow long enough for me to get a french manicure so i bought this stuff. ive heard great reviews here and i think it will definately help my nails grow longer in no time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sparklinggrapefruit on 8/17/2006 10:03:00 AM more reviews by sparklinggrapefruit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This product didn't really leave my nails as strong or as healthy looking as I wanted them to be. I was expecting much stronger nails after using this, but they still cracked often. I did like the shine it left behind on my nails and they did make them a little stronger. Now I use it as a top coat to my nutra nail and my nails are beautiful and strong.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 6/24/2006 12:36:00 AM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My nails were trashed after removing my acrylics. I became soo upset when my nails wouldn't stop peeling and breaking. I spotted this at Longs drugstore and decided to give it a shot. I wasn't disappointed. It really seemed to protect my nails, especially after taking a shower or washing the dishes. I'm pretty sure there are better products on the market, but for my budget, this fit the bill.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angela5 on 5/23/2006 9:32:00 AM more reviews by angela5

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I swear by this nail polish. I really only use the clear nail polish so I don't have any problems with chipping. I recommend this to anyone who has weak, brittle nails expecially after removing acrylic and tips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rainbleu on 5/13/2006 10:48:00 PM more reviews by rainbleu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great nail polish, doesn't leave weird streaks and lasts a while. Doesn't chip easily either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rutgutpoo on 2/11/2006 12:41:00 AM more reviews by rutgutpoo

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have the clear Hard as Nails in the round bottle. I've used it on and off for maybe 30 years. It gives my nails a beautiful shine. It does chip off a little around the nail tips but I put a new coat over the old every other day and onlyl remove it all once a week. While it is on my nails hardly ever break.
It's an easy way to keep my nails looking good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sally Hansen products

More Polishes products