Sally Hansen • Hard as Nails • Polishes

rated 3.9(86 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* longgoodnight04 on 10/12/2007 6:20:00 PM more reviews by longgoodnight04

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Pretty much the best stuff ever. it makes my nails so stong ( & i have---or should i say HAD? the worst nails EVER!) it also makes a great basecoat :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mua_freak on 8/26/2007 12:19:00 PM more reviews by mua_freak

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

this is a pretty good product. i had acrylics on and off for the past two years and when i finally took them off my nails looked horrible. i would try to hide them with nail polish but it would just peel off. my nails would crack and peel and would never grow long enough for me to get a french manicure so i bought this stuff. ive heard great reviews here and i think it will definately help my nails grow longer in no time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sparklinggrapefruit on 8/17/2006 10:03:00 AM more reviews by sparklinggrapefruit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This product didn't really leave my nails as strong or as healthy looking as I wanted them to be. I was expecting much stronger nails after using this, but they still cracked often. I did like the shine it left behind on my nails and they did make them a little stronger. Now I use it as a top coat to my nutra nail and my nails are beautiful and strong.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 6/24/2006 12:36:00 AM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My nails were trashed after removing my acrylics. I became soo upset when my nails wouldn't stop peeling and breaking. I spotted this at Longs drugstore and decided to give it a shot. I wasn't disappointed. It really seemed to protect my nails, especially after taking a shower or washing the dishes. I'm pretty sure there are better products on the market, but for my budget, this fit the bill.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angela5 on 5/23/2006 9:32:00 AM more reviews by angela5

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I swear by this nail polish. I really only use the clear nail polish so I don't have any problems with chipping. I recommend this to anyone who has weak, brittle nails expecially after removing acrylic and tips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rainbleu on 5/13/2006 10:48:00 PM more reviews by rainbleu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great nail polish, doesn't leave weird streaks and lasts a while. Doesn't chip easily either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rutgutpoo on 2/11/2006 12:41:00 AM more reviews by rutgutpoo

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have the clear Hard as Nails in the round bottle. I've used it on and off for maybe 30 years. It gives my nails a beautiful shine. It does chip off a little around the nail tips but I put a new coat over the old every other day and onlyl remove it all once a week. While it is on my nails hardly ever break.
It's an easy way to keep my nails looking good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jbeans33 on 1/4/2006 3:39:00 PM more reviews by jbeans33

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Horrible nail polish. It started chipping off my nails the same day I applied it. I painted my nails less than a week ago and most of it is gone. This stuff totally sucks...I'd never repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TaraBara on 10/22/2005 4:28:00 PM more reviews by TaraBara

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

People are always amazed when I tell them I do my own manicures. Well, I wouldn't be able to do it so well without this stuff. Simply by adding a coat per day, you're seriously adding to the strength of your nails. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DawnLeslie on 10/2/2005 3:54:00 PM more reviews by DawnLeslie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THE RED COLOR lol this is her daughter again btw anyways i love this polish its cool well i think so but i wear it alot when i can stop bitin my nails long enuff 2 grown em long and put on some pol!lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sally Hansen products

More Polishes products