Neutrogena • Fresh Foaming Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.8(768 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 socalgurl on 11/30/2013 12:06:00 AM more reviews by socalgurl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think this product is just okay. It seems to do a good job at cleaning but sometimes I feel like it makes my skin really dry. Like dish soap type of dry. My skin feels taut after I use this. The consistency is creamy soapy although the label says soap-free. Made my skin really dry in the cheek area. It does sting a little when washing face and I'm not really sure why lol. Smell is really strong.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yara777 on 11/28/2013 1:25:00 PM more reviews by yara777

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Awesome product... I use it to remove my makeup. Doesn't dry my skin at all. Great price also!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 beautylatte on 11/23/2013 3:22:00 PM more reviews by beautylatte

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Danger! This cleanser ruined my skin. It gave me uncharacteristic cystic acne in clusters on my cheeks. My skin became red, irritated, with bumps and welts. I have never had such a reaction to any product. It has taken me three weeks of dedicated TLC to get my skin back to normal! Based on this experience I will be wary of trying any Neutrogena product in the future. With so many cleansers on the market, this is one to stay away from! For reference I have combination skin that is dry on my cheeks (sides of my face) and sides of forehead, oily tzone and apples of my cheeks. My skin is not overly sensitive in general. I definitely had a reaction to this cleanser as the rest of my routine stayed the same.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 keriana3 on 11/7/2013 1:13:00 AM more reviews by keriana3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The ONLY face wash I've used that totally washes off all my make up (even mascara!) in one quick lather. Every other face wash I've used over the years left some makeup behind (I could always tell because I scrub my face with a hot wash cloth after washing and I always used to see more makeup come off on my white towels- not so with this stuff!) love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 yezz07 on 10/15/2013 12:39:00 AM more reviews by yezz07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I decided to try this product because it came in a packet with two other products. After using it for a week I'm not impress. First of all it burns my eyes even thought I avoid using it near my eyes. Second, the product smells like public bathroom soup. I won't be repurchasing this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 asmolkin on 10/12/2013 12:59:00 AM more reviews by asmolkin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is amazing...you wake up glowing. if My skin is good, I use this cleanser, not so much, I use a different one. I really like it. Nice and gentle for oily skin because your skin should need oil to be stripped to be clean...I feel it has anti-aging benefits because it makes me look nice . I feel this is a good quality product. Packaging is nice and classic, and no fruity smell or fragrance which is good and fine by me. I have since replaced it with products I enjoy better...but a 3 and a half for me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katb on 9/26/2013 5:15:00 AM more reviews by katb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

love this cleanser ! i have sensitive combo skin and this is great ! its non drying, gets all my makeup off ( i know this because i stopped breaking out from using my foundation after using this in conjunction with the neutrogena oil free eye makeup remover and the neutrogena acne spot treatment) love this cleanser!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* B3AUTyxEX0TiC on 9/25/2013 7:11:00 PM more reviews by B3AUTyxEX0TiC

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on sale at Target because I was opened to try any kind of makeup remover but I do regret it now.
I've used Neutrogena makeup removing cleansers for years and I've never really had a problem but this one was particularly harsh on me. My eyes usually never burn after I wash my face with cleanser but this one is really bad for my eyes, even when I don't apply any near my eyes. I only put one layer of foundation on and I have such a hard time getting everything off, even after using this because it doesn't really remove everything and there's still makeup excess afterwards, I use another cleanser or a face wipe to completely wipe all my makeup. Even my little cousin burned her eyes while using this.

The smell is bad but bearable; it reminds me of public washroom soap or something disinfecting. I wouldn't recommend this at all because it's not gentle and doesn't do much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Angeldoll on 9/18/2013 10:08:00 AM more reviews by Angeldoll

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have acne prone/ combo/ sensitive skin. This dried the heck out of my face and stung my eyes and didnt remove my eye makeup fully. It's way too harsh for my skin. Will stick to my two step method, removing makeup with an actual makeup remover then cleansing with something more gentle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 xoxlovely on 9/7/2013 4:41:00 PM more reviews by xoxlovely

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I wasn't really impressed with this cleanser, it is one of the better ones ive used so i ll give it that, the price was reasonable and i love the pump packaging, its sanitary. But the thing i cannot stand about this facial cleanser is the smell; it smells like something you clean your floors with. when i first got a whiff of it i thought of vim... lol it smells like vim to me and that's just something i cant get over especially if the product isn't amazing or even close to it. this cleanser doesnt break me out which is good because a lot do for some reason. i ll use it until its gone for now but i will not be repurchasing it,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products