Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.1(5189 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Videotapeses on 1/25/2014 5:09:00 PM more reviews by Videotapeses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

This is a decent drugstore mascara. I have short sparse lashes and this works pretty good, I really like the special edition colors like the Deep red that came out around halloween. I use the clear version of this as a brow gel. It lengthens and adds volume, but doesn't over do it. If you like clean feathery natural looking lashes this is good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 zezz on 1/24/2014 11:13:00 PM more reviews by zezz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

I used my mom's because she always raved about this mascara. For me and my eye lash type(thin and long) it sucks! the wand's bristles are too spread apart and it does not volumize just clump a bunch of my eyelashes together. I will never purchase this mascara, I dont know how my mom makes it work on her.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 PeterBelle on 1/23/2014 2:20:00 AM more reviews by PeterBelle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This mascara is so-so.
Pros: It defines my very pale red eyelashes.
It lengthens.
It doesn't clump too badly.
It doesn't irritate my sensitive eyes.
It's a good price,
Cons: it takes a while to dry - if I blink too much whilst it's drying or sneeze it will bled under my eyes.
If it does dry successfully, after about eight hours it bleds under my eyes anyway.
If you touch it, dry or not, it will rub on your hand and faces, which is kinda hard to get off.
I would maybe buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ttaammii on 1/22/2014 5:12:00 AM more reviews by ttaammii

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I was excited when I first opened this mascara because the mascara on the wand looked like it would work wonders for my eyelashes, but then once I put it on, I found that it never dried... it was literally wet on my lashes for about 20 minutes until I decided to wipe it off. Not a very good mascara

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Emma241 on 1/21/2014 10:51:00 PM more reviews by Emma241

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I am pretty sure this is the first mascara that I ever tried. I can't remember too much about it, apart from the fact that I don't think I liked it too much. I don't think it did too much for my lashes, and I'm pretty sure it made my lashes clump together so bad! Not a very good mascara at all. Which is a shame, because I love the packaging. There are definitely way better mascaras out there, I wouldn't waste your money on getting this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 BeauteousLoves on 1/21/2014 10:00:00 AM more reviews by BeauteousLoves

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is definitely a mascara for younger girls. This doesnt do anything to my lashes! I like tht it doesn't flake. it just doesnt do anything to my lashes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 willowbeth on 1/20/2014 11:16:00 AM more reviews by willowbeth

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is literally the worst mascara I have ever had the misfortune to put on my eyelashes. I thought that years of advertising and endorsements (I've read MUAs for runway shows swearing by this mascara) couldn't be wrong, but all I can say is that it taught me another lesson in never buying a product before checking the reviews here!

The formula is super wet, and maybe this is part of the problem. Within a couple of hours it was all over my undereye area and I had no less than three people inquire with concern about how tired I looked. Then even after washing it off, the dark stuff stuck around for another day or so --- and I am already a girl with dark undereye circles to begin with.

Do yourself a favour and walk away from the cheap mascara! It won't save you money if you never use it more than once.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 amiegreen on 1/20/2014 2:36:00 AM more reviews by amiegreen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I liked this product, I purchased a tube in its darkest shade for $9AUD, however I wouldn't repurchase because I prefer other Maybelline mascaras for this price that shape and lengthen the lashes more dramatically (eg. Falsies Flared). My tube lasted forever and was a nice colour, smell and consistency (not clumpy or runny), but tended to fleck and smudge with extended wear. It did thicken yet did not clump, but it did not lengthen my lashes like other mascaras.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bittersweet43 on 1/18/2014 3:15:00 AM more reviews by Bittersweet43

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I AM SHOCKED at how many bad reviews there are. For the price and for what it does... how can you beat it?
Whenever I get a new mascara I try it out for like a year then go back to this. Then try something else then go back to this. I feel like this has been happening for like 10 years. I try to keep an open mind and try other things but then I just keep coming back to it.
It's a bit clumpish yes. I like it. In fact I kinda love it. For the price, it is the best I've used. It makes them look thicker, longer, volumized, darker, everything!
Top and bottom lashes. Quick, easy, two coats, and i'm done.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gigglesfordays on 1/17/2014 9:42:00 PM more reviews by Gigglesfordays

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I am surprised by all the negative reviews on here! I work at a popular makeup store and this is easily the best selling mascara behind Benefit They're Real. In all honestly, I own both mascaras, and I find myself reaching for Great Lash over Benefit They're Real. I have very fine lashes, and this mascara does a great job at defining them without looking too clumpy and fake. This is so far my favorite mascara, especially because of the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products