Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.1(5194 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 PinkHeelsHailey on 1/27/2014 9:52:00 AM more reviews by PinkHeelsHailey

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this twice, the first time it must have been an out of date bottle because it clumped so bad i only used that one twice and then threw it away! But then i used my girls that she had one day and it went on perfectly! So i bought a NEW one and boy oh boy it works amazing! just check the date!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ksidrah on 1/26/2014 7:02:00 PM more reviews by ksidrah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this when it was on sale for $3. I wouldn't say it's the best mascara but it's build able and good for natural looks. Overall, I really like this mascara and would repurchase it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 purplerose95 on 1/26/2014 6:22:00 PM more reviews by purplerose95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

All these low ratings are quite disappointing to me. I actually like Great Lash because of the low cost and it makes my eye lashes look long and curled. I wiggle the mascara wand when applying to my eyelashes to prevent clumping. I hold the wand on my eyelashes for a few seconds and I find it helps to make my eyelashes more curled. I need to buy an eyelash curler. You can wipe some of the excess mascara away because if there's too much product on the wand, of course it will clump. Even though I say I will buy Great Lash again, I will venture out and try other make up brands to see how well their mascaras work. I will try L'oreal's voluminous mascara next. I like the colour of the mascara, pink is my favourite colour.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LorettaBellxo on 1/26/2014 2:57:00 PM more reviews by LorettaBellxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Hi everyone!! This mascara is awesome. Seriously. At first it's a little to liquidy, but once it dries up a bit, your lashes will be beautiful! Give it time :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 immiaaxo on 1/26/2014 2:49:00 AM more reviews by immiaaxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Very basic mascara, good for starters. I use it whenever I run out of my Rocket Volume Express by Maybelline, like today. Works well, very natural looking but if applied wrong or too much looks super clumpy. Stays on all day doesn't flake or anything, but doesn't keep my lashes curly all day. It's easy to apply (Love the brush). Would definetly repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Videotapeses on 1/25/2014 5:09:00 PM more reviews by Videotapeses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

This is a decent drugstore mascara. I have short sparse lashes and this works pretty good, I really like the special edition colors like the Deep red that came out around halloween. I use the clear version of this as a brow gel. It lengthens and adds volume, but doesn't over do it. If you like clean feathery natural looking lashes this is good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 zezz on 1/24/2014 11:13:00 PM more reviews by zezz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

I used my mom's because she always raved about this mascara. For me and my eye lash type(thin and long) it sucks! the wand's bristles are too spread apart and it does not volumize just clump a bunch of my eyelashes together. I will never purchase this mascara, I dont know how my mom makes it work on her.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 PeterBelle on 1/23/2014 2:20:00 AM more reviews by PeterBelle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This mascara is so-so.
Pros: It defines my very pale red eyelashes.
It lengthens.
It doesn't clump too badly.
It doesn't irritate my sensitive eyes.
It's a good price,
Cons: it takes a while to dry - if I blink too much whilst it's drying or sneeze it will bled under my eyes.
If it does dry successfully, after about eight hours it bleds under my eyes anyway.
If you touch it, dry or not, it will rub on your hand and faces, which is kinda hard to get off.
I would maybe buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ttaammii on 1/22/2014 5:12:00 AM more reviews by ttaammii

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I was excited when I first opened this mascara because the mascara on the wand looked like it would work wonders for my eyelashes, but then once I put it on, I found that it never dried... it was literally wet on my lashes for about 20 minutes until I decided to wipe it off. Not a very good mascara

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Emma241 on 1/21/2014 10:51:00 PM more reviews by Emma241

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I am pretty sure this is the first mascara that I ever tried. I can't remember too much about it, apart from the fact that I don't think I liked it too much. I don't think it did too much for my lashes, and I'm pretty sure it made my lashes clump together so bad! Not a very good mascara at all. Which is a shame, because I love the packaging. There are definitely way better mascaras out there, I wouldn't waste your money on getting this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products