Burt's Bees • Replenishing Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil • Lip Treatments

rated 3.9(717 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 MarjaWouters on 5/9/2013 12:33:00 PM more reviews by MarjaWouters

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

is there something among the I ingredients of this item that made my lips go drier and drier?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ProductJunkieneedsherfix on 5/4/2013 10:11:00 AM more reviews by ProductJunkieneedsherfix

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

A bit more slippery than the original and a nice scent, but I prefer the original formula and scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LilyJane94 on 4/23/2013 1:36:00 PM more reviews by LilyJane94

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I only bought this product because it was highly recommended, and I wanted a lip balm that would pigment my lips while keeping it moisturized and so on. Except this product had a terrible smell it was such a headache to use - and I don't care about smelly lip balms or glosses for that matter. Every time I used this lip balm I would get the worst headaches just because of the terrible smell that was so strong.

I ended up throwing it out.
Worst lip balm I've ever spent money on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 flay on 4/7/2013 1:58:00 AM more reviews by flay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It does a decent job moisturizing, and seems to smooth out rough chapped lips. In fact, I'd say its a pretty good balm- one of the few that doesn't make the skin on my lips peel. I know some people like the scent, but it took me a while to get used to it. Not a big fan.

It also is fairly expensive, compared to most drugstore brands. Not too bad though, its cheaper than yes to balms at my local target, and way cheaper than the freshsugar lip treatments. Apparently the price is because its all-natural and so on. Fine. But the red tint is made from crushed insect shells, which squicks me out a bit. Also, it doesn't show well on my fairly pigmented lips.

The packaging is fine to me. Its pretty sturdy, and I've managed to avoid the "product stuck on cap" issue. Not the prettiest, but functional.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Csnlove on 4/6/2013 10:44:00 PM more reviews by Csnlove

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I really wanted very much too like this product... :-( but it seems like i'd always breakout around lips and chin with this lipbalm on. And its the painful kind of cyst 8( i bought this product due the the high raves, maybe it just doesnt work for me. 2 lippies for the nice smell though. :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 handfulofgoo on 4/5/2013 3:35:00 PM more reviews by handfulofgoo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

When I use this I do get a little red tint on my lips :) and I love the smell also. Great lip balm that actually keeps the chapped lips away. Will repurchase probably

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 purplegobstopper on 4/5/2013 6:57:00 AM more reviews by purplegobstopper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

Although it being red, it didn't tint my lips at all. Not that I was looking for that, but just a heads up. In terms of moisturising my lips, it did so adequately. I expected a bit more. It's not sticky or has a super thick consistency, so that was alright I suppose. Not a fan of the Burt's Bees hype, but it might work for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amaranth7704 on 4/2/2013 11:10:00 PM more reviews by amaranth7704

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was really excited to try this out. The packaging is okay, and I like how it is 100% natural. When I apply it, it goes on smooth and leaves a really slight red/pink tone to my lips. I like that because it makes your face look alive. However, the scent isn't that great. I personally don't really mind that much, I neither dislike nor like it. But if I smell it too much, it's not that great. I do smell the fruit in it though. Overall, I would buy this again and I recommend you give it a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cloewater on 4/1/2013 11:56:00 PM more reviews by cloewater

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This balm makes your lips nice and smooth and I love how its tinted. However, the smell isn't the best but I don't hate it. It feels heavy though so I recommend wearing this before you sleep and then wake up with nice, smooth lips. Will buy this again :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mjG7 on 3/29/2013 11:12:00 PM more reviews by mjG7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this to use (obviously) as a lip balm but I just hated the taste and smell and couldn`t stand it on the lips. I do use it as a cuticle moisturizer and for chapped spots on my hands. It works great for that, but I won`t repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products