Kiehl's • Ultra Facial Moisturizer with SPF 15 • Moisturizers

rated 3.2(98 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dictatorprincess on 7/13/2007 6:49:00 AM more reviews by dictatorprincess

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

My skin is so dry I could rub Crisco on it and get a matte finish, and I oddly found this product to be way too greasy. Plus it made me sweat. Shocking. I love Kiehl's products, my theory is that everyone has at least one product from a line that doesn't work on them, even if everything else does. If it works for you, then great. It just did not work for me.
Still love the creme du corps and the baby lip balm though!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blake421 on 7/1/2007 4:50:00 PM more reviews by blake421

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I think this is a nice, simple no-frills moisturizer. The texture is thin, and a bit runny - but not offensively runny. I've been using it for a few months and I don't believe it's broke me out - but I also don't believe it's really done much to help my skin either way. So, for a simple moisturizer with spf this is great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 beano333 on 4/15/2007 11:57:00 AM more reviews by beano333

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i'm almost done with my first bottle (125 ml). i like the consistency, thin and easy to apply, and doesn't feel heavy. just soaks into my skin. i have normal-to-oily skin. it's kinda pricey so i will try to find another brand next.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CyberneticGhostofChristma on 1/22/2007 4:11:00 PM more reviews by CyberneticGhostofChristma

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this moisturizer. It is not greasy nor did it clog my pores or break me out (and I tend to have acne prone skin). It is a pretty basic moisturizer, though. No magic behind it or anything. There is no smell to it either. I think this would be best for someone with combo or dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annmarie91 on 6/24/2006 6:45:00 AM more reviews by annmarie91

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My HG. light but moisturize great. absorbs immediately.love the bottle because the hole the lotion comes out has the right size. the smell is sooo great...yogurt. spf15 is very nice and for summer a light lotion is always good. i have dry to combo skin and this lotion is perfekt for my. when my skin fells itchy for example after a shower i love to use this lotion and everything is ok. doesnt brake me out but doesnt make super clear skin. for acne prone skin or very oily skin the lotion is not super because after a hour the skin is a little bit shiny. i like that really much. i think the skin glows. i think nothing is bad on this moisturizer for me. everything is perfect. will definitely buy thsis lotion again. maybe will use it for the rest of my life.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mimemy on 5/11/2006 3:33:00 PM more reviews by mimemy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

just wanna finish it as soon as possible...huge bottle...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pamelitao on 3/23/2006 4:54:00 PM more reviews by pamelitao

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Based on these reviews, it seems like this product doesn't work on anyone's skin. My skin is dry, and I didn't get any "ultra" moisture from this - either in the way my skin felt or the way it looked. Plus, now I think that a 15 spf just isn't enough. Disappointed, because I really want to like Kiehl's - like their ethos and packaging, but haven't really liked most of their products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupbykatie on 2/20/2006 3:47:00 PM more reviews by makeupbykatie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this facial moisturizer - its light and absorbs into the skin very well though you dont need a lot. It's enough for my dry skin but doesnt leave my skin feeling greasy. Plus it has spf 15 which you should be wearing daily anyway!


A small bottle runs about 14.00 or you can get the big kahuna for like 48! (you'll never get thru the big bottle - thats for salons or professionals) The small bottle really should last you awhile since you dont need very much of the product at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lilo1013 on 10/27/2005 10:12:00 PM more reviews by Lilo1013

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Goodness! i just wanted a regular moisturizer that contained some form of spf and was moisturizing enough to get rid of my dry skin (from medication) and indeed, i got just that and more! bleh. I used this for about a week and ended up getting small red pimples near my brow/eye area, and i never get break out there! not only did it make my skin worse, it also made my skin super greasy in the daytime (i wore makeup over it). Like i-need-to-blot-3-times-a-day greasy. ick! i'm going to try again, but most likely will return.
EDIT: i found a much better spf: Oil of Olay Complete spf 15 5 bucks and doesnt bring out the oilies!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 gltdaisy on 9/26/2005 4:36:00 AM more reviews by gltdaisy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love the plain packaging, but it's too heavy for me, I prefer sth lighter. I won't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiehl's products

More Moisturizers products