Simple • Conditioning Eye Make-Up Remover • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 2.6(91 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 MissJenn909 on 4/16/2010 7:20:00 AM more reviews by MissJenn909

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really liked this eye-makeup remover. It did not irritate my skin or sting my eye at all. It removed all of my makeup (eye-shadow, pencil eyeliner and non-waterproof mascara) in only a few swipes of lightly wet cotton-wool pad. A little goes a long way with this product! The bottle is hard and cylinder shaped with a green lid and a small hole in the top. To get remover out, you have to squeeze the hole. The bottle is a little hard to squeeze but you get used to it. Only a little product is dispensed with each squeeze but, trust me, a little is all you need. Highly recommended for everyone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cayeni on 4/8/2010 3:56:00 AM more reviews by cayeni

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff and have bought it for many years. I hate it when I run out and can't get to a Boots with any in stock because then I have to try something else and yes, you guessed it, I can't find anything that doesn't irritate my eyes!

I bought a eye makeup remover from The Body Shop yesterday and one try later my eyes look terrible. They are sore and puffy! I agree that you do have to have a few goes with the Simple remover but it's cheap enough to be bothered to do that and it doesn't make me look like a red eyed monster in the morning!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Anna888 on 3/24/2010 7:26:00 AM more reviews by Anna888

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I think this is an excellent eye makeup remover! I've been using it for years and wouldn't bother buying anything else. Superdrug often does 3for2 on Simple products so makes them dirt cheap to buy. I don't use waterproof mascara but removes everything else in seconds without any irritation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rediska on 3/19/2010 2:12:00 AM more reviews by rediska

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I bought 3 bottles of this as it was on special so got quite a lot of usage of this product over several months.

What I liked about it:
- did not irritate my eyes
-clear watery consistency means there's hardly any pulling or tugging on the skin
-very cheap and affordable
-takes off regular makeup, like eyeshadow and mascara

What I didnt like about it
-does not take off anything like eyeliner
-after taking eye make-up off and taking a shower, some more make-up will come off the eyelashes and under the eyes when i come out. That's what happens with a lot of eye make-up removers so that's OK, except when I try to wet a cotton bud in the product to clean up the small areas, it goes all over the bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anniemouse on 3/4/2010 5:37:00 AM more reviews by anniemouse

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Green    

This is one of the only products I have repurchased multiple times, and believe me, that's a damn glowing review!

Agree with others, that it's not good for "heavy-duty" makeup, but for my daily truck-load of mascara, it's perfect. Yes, it can sting if you get it in your eyes, but hell, so does water!
I just rub a soaked cotton pad over my closed eye a few times (both sides of the pad are needed here!) and it's brilliant - no residue at all, job done quickly and efficiently.
A definite must in my beauty product arsenal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 A314159P on 2/8/2010 5:30:00 PM more reviews by A314159P

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When I bought the first bottle of this I thought the formula was really good. But as I bought the 2nd bottle, the formula has changed completely, it doesn't take off makeup and makes my skin slightly ''weird feeling'' afterwards.
Nowadays I use this as a brush cleanser - I dilute it with water on a 2:1 ratio and put it into a spray bottle for ease to use.
As for the packaging, it's fairly good, however, the part where it comes out is a little bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xxbekkixx on 2/8/2010 4:02:00 PM more reviews by xxbekkixx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really enjoy using this eye make-up remover. It feels quite cool and refreshing whilst removing all my make-up. I love that its oil free as I already have oily skin and so am petrified of using any products containing oil. It even gets rid of my gel/ liquid eyeliners as well as my mascara, I don't tend to use waterproof mascara so I don't know how it would perform on that but for me this is perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tearis on 1/31/2010 6:18:00 AM more reviews by tearis

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The price is very good, which next to having always had good experience with Simple products, made me try it. I am sure that very light eye make up can be taken off easily with this (not waterproof mascara though!)
I was quite disappointed by this product to be honest, but maybe i expected too much. It claims that it removes "waterproof mascara", but it took me 4 (!) completely soaked cotton woll pads to remove most of my eye makeup and even after that I still needed to use other makeup removing swipes to complete the task.
The packaging is good, straight forward. There is no smell to it, it does not sting in the eyes, but I was still disappointed by the rather weak performance of this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Monsoon_morning on 1/2/2010 5:04:00 AM more reviews by Monsoon_morning

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Cheap, effective and, well, simple! Fragrance free so I don't get the stinging that I sometimes get with perfumed eye make up remover. I want only the gentlest, most effective things on my eyes, and being cheap too, this Simple eye make up remover does the job. What's not to like?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 VanityInsanity on 1/1/2010 7:33:00 AM more reviews by VanityInsanity

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm using this while debating getting an oil based MU remover and I find it's great for what it is. Takes off even some of my waterproof mascra and doesn't leave any nasty residue behind. Will continue to use this until I pluck up the courage to go out and get Shu Uemura's cleansing oil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Simple products

More Eye Makeup Remover products