Aveeno • Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer SPF 30 • Moisturizers

rated 3.1(272 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 emmayiyi2010 on 5/6/2011 4:55:00 PM more reviews by emmayiyi2010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

oh i really want to say i like it. i did like it the first few weeks i began to use it. i didnt use it as a moisture even though i have oily skin. i used it as a foundation. it really gives you a good coverage. so i think oh yeah finally find something that do both moisture and conceal. BUT after around 3 weeks my acne just goes crazy!! at first i thought i was just my stress of school and final, and one today i suddenly felt my face was unbelievable itchy, with this moisturizer on! and then i realize maybe i am allergic to it so i stopped and till now it's about a week, my acne gets better. i don't know if i was allergic to it or not but i did cause me break-out which i am so disappointed. it's aveeno it not suppose to break people out! anyway no going to buy again for sure. people with acne, be aware!
also the smell is too strong and i feel i can see oil from the moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BuddyBuddy on 3/25/2011 2:05:00 AM more reviews by BuddyBuddy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Bad reviews aside, I actually liked this product when I had nothing better to use. It helped my insanely dry skin more than the Clinique 3 step system ever did. The sunblock did give it a little greasy feel. However, for a product you can pick up last minute at Target, it's a pretty decent buy. The reason why I'd never buy this again isn't because I don't like it-it's because I found something that works better for my skin. premieradvocare.com has a bunch of stuff from vitamins to weight loss, but what caught my eye was their "Definite Difference" line. I gave it a try and feel in love. My skin no longer flakes-and with only one lotion application a day! With the Aveeno Positively Radiant, I had to reapply several times, especially to my forehead, nose and mouth areas. However premieradvocare.com allowed me to leave all my lotions at home. The best part is that their daily moisturizer has 50 SPF, but no sticky SPF feel to it and that my dark spots fade much quicker than normal, which didn't happen with the Aveeno Positively Radiant. Cool unexpected bonus. =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ivylim on 3/20/2011 9:30:00 PM more reviews by Ivylim

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

A lot of things can cause my skin to break out but not this. This moisturizes my skin with out irritating it and without leaving an oily film. It is great under foundation and the price is affordable. Would buy again and again. I use this daily during winter when i need some spf.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bodie358 on 3/19/2011 11:56:00 PM more reviews by bodie358

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I like everything about this except that it breaks me out! It doesn't matter what else it does for your skin if it gives you blemishes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 oxjarymanexo on 3/18/2011 2:27:00 PM more reviews by oxjarymanexo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this moisturizer after running out the biore skin preservation dual fusion moisturizer, which i didn't like. I bought this moisturizer for about $15, which i think is a bit too much for a drug store moisturizer. I've been using this product for about 5 months now and i'm really liking it. I'm glad that its spf 30 and it protects against uva and uvb rays. I also like that it has a pump. it has a slight scent, but it's very pleasant, its not overbearing at all. It makes my skin feel soft and smooth and it really does well under makeup. It is not at all oily and it just feels really nice on my skin. I would buy this product again because of the spf and the softness and smoothness it brings to my skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gracie114 on 3/9/2011 8:25:00 PM more reviews by gracie114

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Ugh this reeks like sunscreen and is pretty greasy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 feebeewhiskers on 3/3/2011 1:36:00 PM more reviews by feebeewhiskers

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Ok First of all- CAN SOMEONE EXPLAIN WHY EVERYONE KEEPS REVIEWING THE TINTED PRODUCTS ON HERE? There is a separate item to review the tinted products...

Either way my review is for the moisturizer, that is only a SPF 30 moisturizer..

I had to knock this down to a three because as a sunscreen it's great but as a moisturizer? I've been looking up the ingredients and the only active ingredients are those of sunscreen- three of which I looked up and cause irritation to sensitive skin (avobenzone, oxybenzone, hemosalate)- the sunscreens are the only listed ACTIVE ingredients. Soy extract and any moisturizing ingredients are listed as inactive.

"Active ingredients are those that have an effect on the body. Inactive ingredients are fillers, dyes and binders used to carry or deliver the active ingredient"

My main gripe at the moment is that the sunscreen is causing my face to burn. Noticed it yesterday, and today it has been just as bad. Not going to say the product is horrible because the burn is mild and I have very sensitive skin- I would think those with resistant skin could tolerate this well and it would be a very beneficial sunscreen to them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 2/28/2011 11:00:00 PM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

What I really like about this moisturiser is that it has an amazing ability to absorb into your skin so quickly. Usually for me, I find that most moisturisers tend to sit like a layer of grease on top of my face, which is gross. This however absorbed and blended right into my skin when I started to rub it in. It leaves my skin nice and soft, and almost gives me a 'matte-like' finish. It has a nice pleasant scent too. I like that it contains SPF30. Makes it perfect for NZ's harsh summer sun. Will continue to repurchase this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cavalletta on 2/27/2011 10:50:00 AM more reviews by cavalletta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I started using this, along with the foaming face wash, after I read that feverfew can calm mild rosacea. I had some reddness on the sides of my mouth and nose. If I ever used a new makeup, soap or even ate the wrong thing, it would get worse. Well, I cleanse with the cleanser in the morning and night and I use this during the day. At first, I noticed nothing. For me it took a while of continued use but after about a month of use, I had no more reddness. Yay! I will say, it is not so moisturizing. It has spf 30 so it would probably work great for oily skin that needs spf. Doesnt break me out or irritate, but since my skin is on the dry side...and something in this has cured my reddness and I need to use it, I add a good dollop of my very moisturizing loreal hydra nutrition and it works great without taking away the effectiveness of this product. I love and need this product, just wish it was more moisturizing. Have and will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 harmony7 on 1/17/2011 4:39:00 PM more reviews by harmony7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Red, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this moisturizer for over a year now and there is only one word for it: Fabulous! I've tried a few other moisturizers before and they either were too dry or made my skin break out even more. This one is just right for me. It moisturizes, and it's not too oily. I also like the higher SPF. It's non-comedogenic, so it's particularly good for oily/acne prone peeps like me. The price is a bit steep, but to me, it's worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveeno products

More Moisturizers products