Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer SPF 30

3.1

274 reviews

47% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

PPD: 7.3, Active Ingredients: Avobenzone 3%, Homosalate 12%, Octisalate 5%, Octocrylene 1.7%, Oxybenzone 3%, PPD 7.3 Active Ingredients: Avobenzone 3% (Sunscreen), Homosalate 12% (Sunscreen), Octisalate 5% (Sunscreen), Octocrylene 1.7% (Sunscreen), Oxybenzone 3% (Sunscreen). Other ingredients: Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Arachidyl Alcohol, Arachidyl Glucoside, Behenyl Alcohol, Benzlkonium Chloride, Boron Nitride, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Glucoside, Behenyl Alcohol, Benzlkonium Chloride, Boron Nitride, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Glucoside, Diethylhexyl 2,6-Napthalate, Dimethicone, Disodium EDTA, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Ethylparaben, Fragrance, Glycerin, Glycine Soja Seed Extract Soybean, Methylparaben, Mica, Panthenol, Phenoxyethanol, Phenyl Trimethicone, Polyacrylate-13, Polyisobutene, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Polysorbate 20, Propylparaben, Silica, Steareth-2, Steareth-21, Tetradibutyl Pentaerythrityl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Titanium Dioxide. May contain: Sodium Hydroxide.


on 5/25/2011 1:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Aveeno Positively Radiant SPF 30 ($15 usd and 2.5 oz) is a moisturizer that brings a healthy glow and enough sun protection for a daily usage. The product color is white and it applies smoothly with no problems. It has a nice subtle soy scent to it which disappears shortly. Positive Radiant spf 30 contain very milled micro shimmers that goes unnoticed unless a person would look very closely under the beauty magnification mirror. My husband and I both use this product, he enjoys it more than his Jack Black and Nivea products. I have been using Positive Radiant spf 30 since 2007 and it protects my skin from skin burns, dullness and prevents wrinkle. The price is good and it contains 2 1/2 time more product than a typical 1 oz. moisturizer. This will last about 3-4 months with everyday usages by 1 person. In additon, Positive Radiant spf 30 is gentle and oil-free which is good for a person who has an oily or senitive skin. I recommend this product for anyone looking for an everyday gentle moisturizer that gives a soft dewy finish and prevent a a future sun burn.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



on 5/7/2011 8:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I found this product to be an interesting mix of good and bad. First of all, the price and packaging. Let me just tell you that the bottle this product comes in is extremely small! It could easily fit in the palm of my hand. It is not only small, but it comes at the price of a moisturizer 3 times its size (about 16 dollars where I live). However, there are more positive than negative points to this product. It is very moisturizing, but after you put it on it feels like there is barely anything on your face. It also helps to even out my extremely freckly complexion. A slight warning before you buy this product: if you have combination skin like I do you will not be able to use this on your T-zone. This product is obviously a moisturizer, so you wouldn't put it anywhere oily in the first place, but it also adds shine to any place you apply it, so my T-zone, for instance, is a big no-no. Still, I would buy this product again and I reccomend you pick it up and try it for yourself. Good luck!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

oh i really want to say i like it. i did like it the first few weeks i began to use it. i didnt use it as a moisture even though i have oily skin. i used it as a foundation. it really gives you a good coverage. so i think oh yeah finally find something that do both moisture and conceal. BUT after around 3 weeks my acne just goes crazy!! at first i thought i was just my stress of school and final, and one today i suddenly felt my face was unbelievable itchy, with this moisturizer on! and then i realize maybe i am allergic to it so i stopped and till now it's about a week, my acne gets better. i don't know if i was allergic to it or not but i did cause me break-out which i am so disappointed. it's aveeno it not suppose to break people out! anyway no going to buy again for sure. people with acne, be aware!
also the smell is too strong and i feel i can see oil from the moisturizer.


on 3/25/2011 2:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Bad reviews aside, I actually liked this product when I had nothing better to use. It helped my insanely dry skin more than the Clinique 3 step system ever did. The sunblock did give it a little greasy feel. However, for a product you can pick up last minute at Target, it's a pretty decent buy. The reason why I'd never buy this again isn't because I don't like it-it's because I found something that works better for my skin. premieradvocare.com has a bunch of stuff from vitamins to weight loss, but what caught my eye was their "Definite Difference" line. I gave it a try and feel in love. My skin no longer flakes-and with only one lotion application a day! With the Aveeno Positively Radiant, I had to reapply several times, especially to my forehead, nose and mouth areas. However premieradvocare.com allowed me to leave all my lotions at home. The best part is that their daily moisturizer has 50 SPF, but no sticky SPF feel to it and that my dark spots fade much quicker than normal, which didn't happen with the Aveeno Positively Radiant. Cool unexpected bonus. =)


on 3/20/2011 9:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A lot of things can cause my skin to break out but not this. This moisturizes my skin with out irritating it and without leaving an oily film. It is great under foundation and the price is affordable. Would buy again and again. I use this daily during winter when i need some spf.


on 3/19/2011 11:56:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like everything about this except that it breaks me out! It doesn't matter what else it does for your skin if it gives you blemishes.


on 3/18/2011 2:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this moisturizer after running out the biore skin preservation dual fusion moisturizer, which i didn't like. I bought this moisturizer for about $15, which i think is a bit too much for a drug store moisturizer. I've been using this product for about 5 months now and i'm really liking it. I'm glad that its spf 30 and it protects against uva and uvb rays. I also like that it has a pump. it has a slight scent, but it's very pleasant, its not overbearing at all. It makes my skin feel soft and smooth and it really does well under makeup. It is not at all oily and it just feels really nice on my skin. I would buy this product again because of the spf and the softness and smoothness it brings to my skin


on 3/9/2011 8:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Ugh this reeks like sunscreen and is pretty greasy.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Ok First of all- CAN SOMEONE EXPLAIN WHY EVERYONE KEEPS REVIEWING THE TINTED PRODUCTS ON HERE? There is a separate item to review the tinted products...

Either way my review is for the moisturizer, that is only a SPF 30 moisturizer..

I had to knock this down to a three because as a sunscreen it's great but as a moisturizer? I've been looking up the ingredients and the only active ingredients are those of sunscreen- three of which I looked up and cause irritation to sensitive skin (avobenzone, oxybenzone, hemosalate)- the sunscreens are the only listed ACTIVE ingredients. Soy extract and any moisturizing ingredients are listed as inactive.

"Active ingredients are those that have an effect on the body. Inactive ingredients are fillers, dyes and binders used to carry or deliver the active ingredient"

My main gripe at the moment is that the sunscreen is causing my face to burn. Noticed it yesterday, and today it has been just as bad. Not going to say the product is horrible because the burn is mild and I have very sensitive skin- I would think those with resistant skin could tolerate this well and it would be a very beneficial sunscreen to them.


on 2/28/2011 11:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

What I really like about this moisturiser is that it has an amazing ability to absorb into your skin so quickly. Usually for me, I find that most moisturisers tend to sit like a layer of grease on top of my face, which is gross. This however absorbed and blended right into my skin when I started to rub it in. It leaves my skin nice and soft, and almost gives me a 'matte-like' finish. It has a nice pleasant scent too. I like that it contains SPF30. Makes it perfect for NZ's harsh summer sun. Will continue to repurchase this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top