MAC • Mineralize Skinfinish in Lightscapade • Highlighters

rated 4.2(185 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 truebluelady on 11/4/2012 1:42:00 AM more reviews by truebluelady

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My HG highlighter. I swear I am in love. It gives a beautiful angelic glow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kaylsy on 10/14/2012 11:40:00 AM more reviews by kaylsy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

a nice powder highlighter for cheekbones, I wish this was permanent. Use it pretty much everyday with a mac 187 brush

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ilovemakeup90844 on 9/7/2012 8:00:00 PM more reviews by ilovemakeup90844

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

i love this products ,its the perfect highlight color without being to shiny or sparkly it just gives you a healthy glow,will definitely be repurchasing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sianlb on 8/25/2012 5:21:00 PM more reviews by sianlb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I had high hopes for this product as it was the first MSF I had tried. I was keen to find a highlighter and seeing as this one was raved about after it's first release, I snapped it up when it showed up on shelves again.
I have to say I am all in all disappointed with this product. Firstly, I managed to get a bake with very little marbling in it, there are some blue veins running through mine but hardly any of the coral so if you're buying make sure you're bossy with which one you take home!
Secondly, the product pay off just isn't what I was hoping for and I find it quite difficult to achieve even a subtle highlight. I'm an NC30 so perhaps I am just a touch too dark for this powder? The MUA assured me it would be fine but surprise surprise I think that was all for the sale. It works okay when I use a bit of Mac Fix + on the brush to wet it before applying, but overall that's a lot of hassle and I just don't reach for this often enough to justify the price.

I know a lot of people love this product so don't write it out on my account, but personally I wouldn't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* audmac on 8/25/2012 4:10:00 PM more reviews by audmac

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

Mine is like the third picture- mostly whitish with a little of the colored veining in it. It is pretty on- very natural highlighted look that I really like. This one and perfect topping are my fav highlighters and I alternate between them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tygerlilee84 on 7/17/2012 10:35:00 PM more reviews by Tygerlilee84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I have been trying a lot of highlighters lately. I've had a difficult time getting one that works. Albatross was way too gold. Whisper of gilt too dark and yellow. Nars Copacabana illuminator too thin and greasy looking. Anyway, at first I didn't like this all that much. But after using it for a couple months it's really grown on me. It doesn't seem that special, just a light highlighter that's colorless and not too disco ball but not greasy looking either. I wouldn't pay tons for it on ebay though. I'd try Hard Candy Tiki bronzer or Lorac perfectly lit if you can't get this. They may not be dupes but they are great highlighters.
Edit: 3/23/13 I've seen a lot of "finishing powders" come out like the NARS light reflecting setting powder or guerlain meteorites. I decided to try and use this in a similar fashion. So after I do all my makeup, very last I use a little extremely lightly all over my face. It's a fun change and it helps liven up really matte foundation.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ivoryjade on 6/1/2012 4:49:00 AM more reviews by ivoryjade

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

HG highlighting product! This is so beautiful - not only in the pan, but on my cheeks it also looks gorgeous. Unlike Soft and Gentle, it's not a total glitterbomb. It creates a very natural glow and I've received compliments on both my skin and makeup since I've added this to my everyday routine and I couldn't be happier! It looks fantastic with my PPP skin (NC10), I'm not sure how it fairs for darker skintones but for pale girls this is a winner. Highly recommended!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Crimsonbury on 5/31/2012 12:06:00 AM more reviews by Crimsonbury

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this stuff! I've been searching for a while, and I think I've found my HG highlight. I sweep it across my cheekbones and brow bone to give myself a healthy, glowy look that looks natural and not shimmery and fake looking. I tried MAC's soft and gentle, but it was too shimmery for my taste, it looked quite silver-y and over powering. It would be better for a night out, or when there is very dim lighting. But I can just use Lightscapade for that by just applying a bit more than usual. It really does give me the perfect glowy and dewy look. I was sold on it 100% when I got 3 compliments by friends on the same day saying I looked very glowy and tan (I wasn't wearing any different makeup than usual expect for this highlight, plus I'm quite pale...). It is rather expensive, but there's a ton of product, this will last forever. Most other highlights (like nars albatross) are around the same price but have half as much product. The only problem is that I'm scared that I'll drop it and it will shatter and I'll end up wasting so much product. I wish it was half as big and half the price, it would be more convenient in my opinion, but I won't complain too much, this stuff is the best!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kkate142 on 5/29/2012 11:46:00 AM more reviews by Kkate142

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this product, I just purchased a couple weeks ago.I love the way it looks almost dimensinal on my skin and great on top of my blushes. I love how it is swirled because it looks cool.I also like how it is not to shimmery but provides a glow.I would reccommend this to everyone who likes highlighters, this one will probabaly be purchaased mulitple times by me.And it also looks extra nice when applied with a MAC 168, just for a tip.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* artemistzitzikilakis on 5/24/2012 3:48:00 AM more reviews by artemistzitzikilakis

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Right now I love this. Make no mistake, this is subtle shine compared to BB shimmer sticks, LM, Dior, TF, etc. highlighter. It does have veining but maybe not as much as the picture. This is perfect for ender the eye area/upper cheak area and down the nose, on the chin, right on top of blush. It is subtle and that is a good thing for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Highlighters products