Elizabeth Arden • Britney Spears - Midnight Fantasy • Fragrances

rated 4.0(276 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 paradoxia1234 on 4/21/2012 5:41:00 AM more reviews by paradoxia1234

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I got this for free with fantasy ( which I like ) .I find this scent so sickeningly sweet , it smells like a blueberry muffin which is not necessarily a bad thing . I sprayed it on my neck and now 3 hours layer I need to take a shower because it's making me nauseous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 meiganziegler on 4/19/2012 4:01:00 PM more reviews by meiganziegler

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Eerily similar to BBW Dark Kiss, which I wasn't a fan of. This smells a little better than that, not as cloying. Bottle is pretty, price is pretty high, but not extreme. Not overpowering, just a fruity, fresh smell. Nice berry scrent when first sprayed, I would definitely use this during the warmer months, not strong or 'warm' enough for the winter. Has a nice, vanilla-ish drydown, so it does get warmer as you wear it. Only gave it a 3, not a very original fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Olfactoria on 4/14/2012 10:25:00 AM more reviews by Olfactoria

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Like the original Fantasy, this is a guilty pleasure.for me at age 41. Although this is a fruity celebrity scent, which I normally avoid, I've found that Elizabeth Arden & Britney work together to construct remarkably seamless fragrances. In other words, the Fantasy scents are the best representatives of the celebrity-gourmand category.

Midnight Fantasy took a few tries to grow on me, because the initial blast reminds me of fruity chewing gum or cough syrup. I was all ready to write this off as a Blueberry Muffin air freshener, but just as the original Fantasy rescues its cupcake notes with unexpected powdery woods, Midnight Fantasy suddenly goes floral-- I definitely get the iris. The combination of forest berries (I get hints of black cherry, blackberry and plum) with a deep, sensuous floral base makes this one sexy concoction. This may be sacrilege, but it reminds me of an updated Dior Poison-- that one is so heavy and dated now, but shares the same grape-y purply depth of Midnight Fantasy.

A surprise hit for me! Plus, who can resist a deep blue bottle with inset crystals, suggesting magical night fairies in flight?

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* clarissa90 on 3/19/2012 4:50:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This perfume used to be HG, but my body chemistry has changed and it just smells to chemically. So I have moved on to Trish McEvoy #9 and Philosophy Falling in Love. If you like the berry and vanilla smell and this didn't work out for you, give those a try. I will no longer repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 neevebabyx on 3/7/2012 1:15:00 AM more reviews by neevebabyx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

this perfume smells amazing, the original Fantasy used to be my favourite out of all the Britney's fragrances but now this one takes the cake!
The packaging is the same as the other Fantasy perfumes except in a deep blue colour
only thing is not to spray it too much because it's quite strong and gives you a headache if you put too much on. I put 2 sprays on my neck and one on my wrist and rub it against the other one.
lasting power is great too

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Taylaa on 2/9/2012 4:03:00 PM more reviews by Taylaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this perfume! It smells very fruity and fresh. It's a beautiful blend of vanilla and berry accents. It exceeded expectations, I cannot wait to go out again just to spritz some on. It's got a very fun, sexy, happy feel to it. It's not too overbearing and it's fruity yet able to keep that mature musk to it. I highly recommend this fragrance, it's very attractive. A new favorite!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 boobiedoobiedoo on 2/5/2012 6:42:00 PM more reviews by boobiedoobiedoo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Picked this up on a whim at Target. it was 50% off and I already love the original Fantasy. When you first spray this it is kind of sour but the dry down is a lovely vanilla-berry smell. The lasting power is great too, and I think this would be best for night.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 allthecolours on 1/26/2012 12:35:00 PM more reviews by allthecolours

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

A very sweet tone of blackberry, vanilla and fruity notes. I'm not fond of overly sweet fragrances usually but this one I can handle. It can be very heavy (especially in the warmer months) so I use it very sparingly. Definitely more of a night time fragrance for me. Lasting power is great - it lingers on my clothes until I wash them.

I personally will not repurchase again as I find myself getting bored of this perfume quickly and the heaviness and sweetness can give me migraines sometimes. If you're looking for a strong sweet vanilla scent with blackcurrent tones, give it a try!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lilmi on 1/26/2012 10:19:00 AM more reviews by lilmi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Topnotes: Cherry, Plum.
Mid-notes: Iris, Orchid, Freesia.
Base notes: Amber, Musk, Vanilla.

I usually stay away from 'sweet' scents because I find them to be quite sickly, this is one of the exceptions though! It's a bit sugary but in a subtle way and it's balanced out with the fruity/floral aspects.
I'm not usually a fan of celebrity perfume...they're usually quite awful. So I was already sure I wouldn't like Midnight Fantasy, however I pleasantly surprised. It develops just fine on me and the fruitiness doesn't get completely lost in the dry down which is great. It's an EDP and it's quite strong anyway so I think one or two sprays is really all you need, anymore than that and you're over-doing it/going to give someone a headache. It also has a good sillage and will probably last the majority of the day without reapplying.

I do think it's more for a younger market i.e. teens to mid 20s. It's not an overly sophisticated fragrance and I find it pretty easy to wear, best suited for evenings.

I don't wear it too often because like a lot of other fragrances, I'd probably get sick of it. It's nice for occasional use when you're in the mood for something a bit different.

I think the bottle is fun but a little tacky. Either way it does look cute on the dressing table.

Definately shop around for low prices. I paid around 16 for a 50ml bottle whereas in typical stores it sells for around double that. I don't think it's worth THAT much but at half price, I would definately repurchase if I ran out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LauLau215 on 1/20/2012 10:26:00 AM more reviews by LauLau215

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Grabbed this one night at TJ Maxx for maybe 19.99. Smells exactly like #9 Trish McEvoy Blackberry and Vanilla! I received Trish's lotion a few years back...and this totally reminded me of it. Very berryish smelling....then, sort of vanilla musky. Young smelling...enjoyed it this past fall season. But, it's probably a great spring/summer scent. Not super strong...but, really does smell yummy!! Beautiful bottle! Gorgeous royal purple with rhinestones on it! Looks nice with my assortment of other scents!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elizabeth Arden products

More Fragrances products