Elizabeth Arden Britney Spears - Midnight Fantasy

4.0

288 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/1/2012 6:31:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this scent. I'm kind of picky with perfume even though a lot of them go well with my skin.

Anyways I'm not too aware of the price because I got it from my mother, but I use it. I usually take a little and then I smell sweet all day.

It's not for "little girls" and not for "grown women", I'd say it's a young woman or teenager. I put it on in the morning and leave the house with my jacket open so the smell will vanish a little (it's strong in the beginning).

There must be something right with it because people always say I smell nice (or maybe it's just me). If you are grown but would still like to use this fragrance I advice you to only spritz on a little as it's kind of strong for the "adult" scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 11/25/2012 9:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm usually drawn to more complex, introverted, serious, and almost unisex scents (Jeux de Peau, Bois des Iles, etc) but I've been on a kick lately and collecting tons of affordable, sugary, whimsical scents.

Midnight Fantasy is arguably the sweetest and silliest of the lot. I don't wear it daily, but I do love having it. Despite the name, it's not dark or sensual, and there isn't a single drop of seriousness in that dark indigo sphere.

It's irreverent, fun, LOUD and almost disgustingly-cute. I can't describe it as anything other than an epic, neon-violet explosion of tart mixed-berry juiciness glowing in black light. It's synthetic, but instead of smelling plasticky and fake, it just smells larger-than-life. It also lasts well, projects wonderfully, and doesn't fall apart after an hour.

So what if it's not the most complex, natural and nuanced scent around? That's like saying every song should be classical, played using only real instruments, and come in 3 standard movements. I find this a great example of the technical mastery of synthetics, and perfect just as it is.

On the aside, my mom, the quintessential perfume hater, was gushing over MF when she smelt it on me. She said it reminds her of sodas she used to drink as a child. A perfect expression of that sense of joyous self-indulgence this fragrance elicits.

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have mixed feelings with this one, sometimes I like it sometimes I hate it... I don't know what it is but I can't wrap my brain around this one... I like the first one and this one is my second favorite fantasy, don't care for circus or hidden at all so this one at least has somewhat of a hold on me. I fragrance itself isnt bad, it is pleasant and isnt too sharp for my taste. The longtivity of this is moderate, I find it doenst last as long as fantasy tho. I do go back to it everyonce in awhile, fantasy is the only britney fragrance I really like


on 10/5/2012 3:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This smells like fruity bubblegum. I can't smell any distinct fruits nor flowers, just something fruity aromatic. Linear, smells the same from beginning to end. Fruity and nothing else. A bit sour. Very much like a car refreshner. I don't get all the rave reviews. The original Fantasy (pink) is so much better made, at least it smells of perfume not air refreshner!

Got it as part of the new Fantasy Twist, thank God I got the 2x25ml bottle!

I wanted to try one of the Radiances or even both if I liked Midnight Fantasy, but now I'm not so sure... This is yet another blind buy that did not work out for me.


on 9/12/2012 4:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I'm 20 years old and I have liked this perfume since I was 13-14 years old. I'm usually not a huge fan of celebrity fragrances but Britney Spears hit the nail on the head with hers! This is a summer fragrance for sure, it's a very fruity sweet perfume. It's a lot different to me than the original Fantasy. I liked the original but it was too heavy for me, this Midnight version is a lot nicer. The original is very cupcake, sugar frosting sweet this one is very fruity sweet and a lot less heavy and overwhelming. Whenever I would wear it people would tell me it smells like blueberries which I think is a fair comparison because its'a darker fruity smell rather than orange or citrus which can be kind of boring and too light. It's got plum, cherry, vanilla and musk notes and they all tie together beautifully. It's definitely better for younger women, so I don't wear it as much as I did before but I still sometimes take it out and wear it because it's really delicious smelling. Also even though it's one of the least expensive fragrances I own, it's the longest lasting one I in my collection. It lasts all day. If I spay it in the morning, I will still be able to smell it until I go to bed. Also the bottle is pretty it looks like a potion of some sort. I would definitely recommend this to people who like sweet smelling perfumes!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/6/2012 1:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I was smelling all the perfumes at my local Farmers and initially threw the tester card away thinking it just wasn't for me. Somehow I had spritzed the top of my coffee lid and when I took a sip I thought to myself "which perfume is this?! It smells amazing!" Took me a while but I found it was Midnight Fantasy!
I sprayed a little on my wrist and walked around waiting for it to settle and when it did I was in love. It smells very much like Fantasy, warm and sweet but with a light tang of cherries and vanilla, although most perfumes smell sweet on my skin anyway. It's more romantic however, a great evening perfume.
I don't even care if people think it's for a sweet 16, I'm 21 and love this :)
Packaging is too cute to throw out, sadly the price is horrendous in NZ. $109 for 50mL! Lucky I got this on sale for $49 yesterday :)
Will I repurchase? Not if it isn't on sale, though it may just be on my Christmas list...


on 8/5/2012 11:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I think this is delicious! Fruity and sweet. The blueberries and cherry go wonderfully together with the vanilla. The musk and amber bring the fruit and sweetness down to a deeper scent which lasts and lasts....Its been 5 hrs now and I can still smell it on my arm.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/15/2012 11:46:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

If berry scented gummy bears were rolled in sugar and lightly misted with musk.....I mean that in a good way! I love this as long as I don't spray too much of it, then I get a headache. I have the original Fantasy which I love and get complimented on all the time, this is a good second version to have. Got off ebay dirt cheap. Love the bottle, it's pretty and girly.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is one of my favorite perfumes! If you're a fan of fruity scents, this perfume is definitely for you. It smells kind of like a basket of berries with a touch of sweetness to it. I'd say it's a night time scent because it's pretty powerful, but It's so irresistable that I wear it every day! It lasts a long time, after 7 hours of work I still smelt fruity and delicious! This is Britney's best perfume and I definitely reccomend it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/9/2012 3:23:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Another awesome find thanks to MUA! I bought the 3.3 oz dark blue bottle unsniffed in Shopper's Drug Mart for 19.99 cdn plus tax.


Top notes: black cherry & plum
Middle notes: orchid, freesia, & iris
Base notes:amber, musk, & vanilla


I'm no Britney fan, but I ADORE this long-lasting EDP!! It's definitely sweet but unique -very different from the strong synthetic sugary scent of Pink Sugar/the orig Fantasy/ even Fancy!


I feel innocent/seductive when wearing this unique fragrance. Can't stop sniffing my wrists.. It's really so irresistible! Highly recommended!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
141 Reviews
Black Opium
Black Opium
18 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
Alien
Alien
356 Reviews
Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1377 Reviews
Back to Top