Elizabeth Arden • Britney Spears - Midnight Fantasy • Fragrances

rated 4.0(282 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Lea79 on 8/5/2012 11:54:00 PM more reviews by Lea79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I think this is delicious! Fruity and sweet. The blueberries and cherry go wonderfully together with the vanilla. The musk and amber bring the fruit and sweetness down to a deeper scent which lasts and lasts....Its been 5 hrs now and I can still smell it on my arm.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beboc on 7/15/2012 11:46:00 PM more reviews by beboc

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

If berry scented gummy bears were rolled in sugar and lightly misted with musk.....I mean that in a good way! I love this as long as I don't spray too much of it, then I get a headache. I have the original Fantasy which I love and get complimented on all the time, this is a good second version to have. Got off ebay dirt cheap. Love the bottle, it's pretty and girly.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 raspberrypeach on 7/8/2012 5:43:00 AM more reviews by raspberrypeach

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of my favorite perfumes! If you're a fan of fruity scents, this perfume is definitely for you. It smells kind of like a basket of berries with a touch of sweetness to it. I'd say it's a night time scent because it's pretty powerful, but It's so irresistable that I wear it every day! It lasts a long time, after 7 hours of work I still smelt fruity and delicious! This is Britney's best perfume and I definitely reccomend it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shyred05 on 6/9/2012 3:23:00 AM more reviews by shyred05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Another awesome find thanks to MUA! I bought the 3.3 oz dark blue bottle unsniffed in Shopper's Drug Mart for 19.99 cdn plus tax.


Top notes: black cherry & plum
Middle notes: orchid, freesia, & iris
Base notes:amber, musk, & vanilla


I'm no Britney fan, but I ADORE this long-lasting EDP!! It's definitely sweet but unique -very different from the strong synthetic sugary scent of Pink Sugar/the orig Fantasy/ even Fancy!


I feel innocent/seductive when wearing this unique fragrance. Can't stop sniffing my wrists.. It's really so irresistible! Highly recommended!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MalibuMands on 6/8/2012 5:52:00 AM more reviews by MalibuMands

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

MIDNIGHT FANTASY is strong on the fruit notes. The notes of plum and cherries stayed with me all the way through the floral hearts notes, the result was that I couldnít separate any of the floral notes - except for a vague powdery/sweet note that is similar to vanilla, which I'm guessing is the orchid. Iíd have thought the base would be sweet, but itís not; the notes of pure vanilla and amber in the base was also very subtle. I could pick out the musky tones, but the plum still manages to linger and remain the star attraction.


MIDNIGHT FANTASY is all about the fruity notes. Personally I love plums and cherries so I do adore MIDNIGHT FANTASY, though I have to caution that it can be sickly in warm weather. Iíd definitely stick to autumn/winter for wearing this.


Key scent notes: Black cherries, framboise, plum, orchid, freesia, iris, musk, amber and vanilla.




MIDNIGHT FANTASY has great staying power, a stricking bottle, and always seems to be on offer in stores. So an already reasonably priced perfume becomes a bargain.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 perfumequeen1 on 5/23/2012 7:30:00 PM more reviews by perfumequeen1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

read the good reviews on this fragrance, so i purchased it. all i could say it made me nauseated,nauseated and more nauseated. smells ok, but very overpowering,only sprayed once on the wrist. smells like bath and body works dark kiss but twice as strong..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 paradoxia1234 on 4/21/2012 5:41:00 AM more reviews by paradoxia1234

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I got this for free with fantasy ( which I like ) .I find this scent so sickeningly sweet , it smells like a blueberry muffin which is not necessarily a bad thing . I sprayed it on my neck and now 3 hours layer I need to take a shower because it's making me nauseous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 meiganziegler on 4/19/2012 4:01:00 PM more reviews by meiganziegler

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Eerily similar to BBW Dark Kiss, which I wasn't a fan of. This smells a little better than that, not as cloying. Bottle is pretty, price is pretty high, but not extreme. Not overpowering, just a fruity, fresh smell. Nice berry scrent when first sprayed, I would definitely use this during the warmer months, not strong or 'warm' enough for the winter. Has a nice, vanilla-ish drydown, so it does get warmer as you wear it. Only gave it a 3, not a very original fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Olfactoria on 4/14/2012 10:25:00 AM more reviews by Olfactoria

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Like the original Fantasy, this is a guilty pleasure.for me at age 41. Although this is a fruity celebrity scent, which I normally avoid, I've found that Elizabeth Arden & Britney work together to construct remarkably seamless fragrances. In other words, the Fantasy scents are the best representatives of the celebrity-gourmand category.

Midnight Fantasy took a few tries to grow on me, because the initial blast reminds me of fruity chewing gum or cough syrup. I was all ready to write this off as a Blueberry Muffin air freshener, but just as the original Fantasy rescues its cupcake notes with unexpected powdery woods, Midnight Fantasy suddenly goes floral-- I definitely get the iris. The combination of forest berries (I get hints of black cherry, blackberry and plum) with a deep, sensuous floral base makes this one sexy concoction. This may be sacrilege, but it reminds me of an updated Dior Poison-- that one is so heavy and dated now, but shares the same grape-y purply depth of Midnight Fantasy.

A surprise hit for me! Plus, who can resist a deep blue bottle with inset crystals, suggesting magical night fairies in flight?

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 clarissa90 on 3/19/2012 4:50:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This perfume used to be HG, but my body chemistry has changed and it just smells to chemically. So I have moved on to Trish McEvoy #9 and Philosophy Falling in Love. If you like the berry and vanilla smell and this didn't work out for you, give those a try. I will no longer repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elizabeth Arden products

More Fragrances products