Max Factor • Masterpiece Max • Mascara

rated 4.1(231 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 beules on 2/17/2012 3:57:00 AM more reviews by beules

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

In my opinion, Max Factor do the best 'pharmacy' mascaras around. I love the Masterpiece range and the Masterpiece Max does exactly what it says. Separates, lenghens, volumises and looks fab! stays in place all day and doesn't feel heavy. Doesn't flake and is great quality. Just purchased the waterproof version! Buy it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 impactblue85 on 1/30/2012 6:48:00 AM more reviews by impactblue85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best Mascara I have ever used. Seriously separates and lengthens the lashes without clumping or flaking. I always managed to get a lot of use out of it and would always run out of product before it ever got a chance to dry up. And when it's on special it's great value for money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 zalime on 12/27/2011 4:40:00 AM more reviews by zalime

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got mine like 2 or 3 years back then and never have a major problem with it. It gives a very nice and clean looking. Does a good job in separating lashes as to define them. Doesnt clump but u do need to wait til it dries before u apply another coat or else it would def clump! Staying power is okay but it does smudge after 5 hours or so. (or maybe it was my eyeliner?) Will keep looking for other mascaras as i want fuller lashes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 FrancyE on 10/29/2011 6:56:00 PM more reviews by FrancyE

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I wore it all through my teenage years. Though i don't have any recent photos, i uploaded one (the one with 3 eyes). It was a great mascara, so clean, long shelf-life, EXTREMELY long lashes though not much volume. Inespensive and worth re-purchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 msadelaide on 10/25/2011 10:44:00 AM more reviews by msadelaide

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Great colour, dosent smudge, easily the best mascara I have used and I have tried a lot of them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ZoeMakeupLover on 10/3/2011 7:43:00 PM more reviews by ZoeMakeupLover

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

A great mascara!
Visible lash definition,
Minimal clumping,
Extra volume,
Lengthening.

An all round good product. I think its the brush that makes this mascara work so well!
When looking for fabulous lashes, Id always recommend a plastic brush. It seems the plasticky material evenly distributes the product, whereas sometimes the fibre ones get mangled together.
Have bought many times, will buy again.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GriffithsGirl on 8/29/2011 3:17:00 PM more reviews by GriffithsGirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Brilliant, brilliant mascara. Really impressed with this. It lengthens, it separates brilliantly, it volumises. No clumping, no flaking, no panda eyes, no smearing. It gives nice definition easily without endless coats. The brush allows you to get into the corners and define the bottom lashes nicely too. Probably the best mascara I have ever used, all things considered.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flashdanzer on 8/19/2011 6:34:00 PM more reviews by flashdanzer

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I received a sample of Masterpiece Max (black) in a Maxfactor gift bag and was pleasantly surprised. My eyelashes are a medium length and thickness and this mascara really makes them pop. One coat can be applied for a natural look or multiple coats without clumping for an intense vampish look. The mascara is easy to apply and does not smudge. The price is right and I would definitely buy this mascara again.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lollsazz on 8/15/2011 11:21:00 AM more reviews by lollsazz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

First off: I use this as a natural, every-day mascara. I don't want my eyes to be dramatic, just defined.
.
I have thin, not very long, OK curl-wise lashes.
Why I like this: Usually I don't like rubber wands, but his mascara has a wand that separates my lashes really well, and that is really important if you have thin lashes like mine. It's also not very wide, which makes it easy to coat the corner lashes at the top without touching the bottom. This doesn't scatter! :D REALLY important to me, because I don't want to check for panda eyes throughout the day or if it's humid. I usually wear mascara from about 9-12 am to 12 pm. It doesn't clump. I got this for cheap (considered here) - 12 $. I absolutely love the wand, and actually use it for a different mascara for totally awesome definition - it's precise and separates well.
This doesn't give volume, if you're in the search for that. This doesn't curl lashes well.
.
All in all, a decent mascara. Not HG material, but totally decent. Do not regret buying. Would recommend.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nordavind on 7/21/2011 4:21:00 PM more reviews by nordavind

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is by far the best drugstore mascara Iíve used. My lashes are not very thick and kinda straight, and I have struggled for a long time to find a mascara that is both good at defining and at giving volume to thin lashes without clumping. The first one which gave me entire satisfaction was the Exceptionnel de Chanel, but then I found Masterpiece Max which gives the exact same result for a fraction of the price.
I find mascaras from Max Factor very good considering their fair price. Iíve also tried the Lash Extension Effect mascara which is a great lengthening product (It has a curling effect, which is great since I donít curl my lashes).

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Max Factor products

More Mascara products