Mario Badescu • Enzyme Cleansing Gel • Cleansers

rated 3.9(447 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Shortcourt0 on 4/30/2013 1:47:00 PM more reviews by Shortcourt0

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I haven't been a huge fan of Mario Bedescu products since I placed a couple of orders a few months ago. Included in my first order was this Enzyme cleanser. When I started using it I noticed it didn't do a great job at cleaning my skin. I have been using the Cucumber cleansing lotion after this cleanser and there would always be tons of dirt left on my face. I used it for a few weeks before deciding to exchange it for the Botanical face cleaner which I thought would be better for my oily/acne prone skin. It's not the greatest cleanser. I only use it in the morning since I always wash my face before I go to bed so when I wake up my face isn't really dirty. I definitely have to use something with a bit more punch to it at night when I wash off my makeup, I have been using coconut oil to remove my makeup followed by Lush's Fresh Farmacy which I have been loving. It's a fine basic cleaner but you could find something for half the price at a drug store that works just as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Glamgurlsf on 4/23/2013 9:44:00 PM more reviews by Glamgurlsf

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Great inexpensive and it really works!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 edtennisbabe on 4/19/2013 2:39:00 PM more reviews by edtennisbabe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Go get this stuff! I have pretty sensitive skin and it loves this cleanser. I leave it on in the shower while I shave or whatever and then use my clarisonic to get it off. My skin is so smooth but not irritated. It's a little bit pricier, but there's a lot of product in the bottle. Speaking of the bottle, the packaging is great.

One word of warning, keep away from eyes (duh- enyzmes and eyes don't mix).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cali on 4/14/2013 6:07:00 PM more reviews by cali

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this cleanser! I needed something gentle that would exfoliate my pregnancy hormonal skin, and after using this for about 5 or 6 weeks, my skin is so much clearer and smoother. My makeup goes on easier and I look like I have a glow most days as long as I had a good nights rest. I started using it just in the morning but after a week started with twice a day. In the evening I use it after I remove makeup with the MB cucumber cream soap. It works very well as a double cleanse on my sensitive skin. My skin is clean and soft not dried out at all. I like that it doesn't foam and I don't mind the slight shampoo-y fresh smell. It has cleared up breakouts on my forehead and overall skin texture is smoother. I follow up with the Mario Badescu Aloe Vera toner and all these products together keep my face clean and soothed. That overall blotch redness look is lessened. Definitely will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Xexuxa on 4/8/2013 12:17:00 AM more reviews by Xexuxa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This is a cleanser I find myself returning to pretty often. It doesn't remove makeup, but its a great basic cleanser to use after using a makeup remover. I like this product because it doesn't strip the skin. Like many people with oily skin, drying cleansers can aggravate my skin problems. It helps keep the skin balanced and cleanses well. It has a strange texture thats kind of slimy, but the smell is great.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* melangerehab on 4/4/2013 9:51:00 PM more reviews by melangerehab

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

For the most part, my skin is pretty healthy and glowy. Breakouts are rare and typically during that time of the month, and aside from a little oiliness on my forehead, I think I'm pretty blessed. Not perfect, but I'm proud of my skin.

After removing my makeup at the end of the day, however, I can't just wash my face with water, moisturize, and go to bed. I need a mild cleanser just to avoid those breakouts, something that does the job, but gently, and this is what I go for. It's the best cleanser I've used so far. I don't use it religiously. I usually don't use it more than once a day, and probably not every day, but I'm pleased with the results. It's good for the skin, sensitive, pleasant scent, and tons of product - a dime-sized drop of the stuff is typically more than enough for me. You can get little bottles at Ulta if you don't want a huge one. I see them in the sample racks often.

edit: OH HELLO AHA BURN ON MY FACE. Ugh, seriously? This product was perfect at first, but now I'm scared to use it. Even though I used only the tiniest amount and rinsed it off throughly, it burned my skin. I wear SPF 55 sunscreen every day. Minor amounts of AHA aren't terrible for your skin, but since Papaya and Grapefruit extract are the third and fourth ingredients (both are AHAs) I'm pretty sure this has way too much for my skin to handle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahmarie86 on 3/24/2013 11:24:00 PM more reviews by sarahmarie86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Before purchasing this product I would recommend that you smell it first. I can't stand the over bearing scent. Overall I think it works well, and I like the gel consistency, but the overly floral fragrance almost makes me sick to my stomach. I am trying to get used to it, but I doubt I will get through the whole bottle before purchasing something else that isn't so stinky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jamboreeo on 3/12/2013 6:05:00 PM more reviews by jamboreeo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This cleanser is gentle and can be used daily. I don't believe it irritates my skin much but I do alternate with other cleansers depending on the current weather. I have been using this cleaner for years and it works and removes dirt yet is gentle on my sensitive combination skin. It is a gel and spreads on easily and does not foam. It smells great as well like fresh cucumber.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ameskin on 3/2/2013 12:17:00 AM more reviews by ameskin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This works great on my sensitive, freckled skin.
Lasts a long time and smells great. Works wonders for my acne.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BulkyDecorativeClock on 2/17/2013 11:42:00 PM more reviews by BulkyDecorativeClock

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have combination-dry skin with flaky/dry patches (poor cell turnover rate) and moderately severe bouts of hormonal acne. This cleanser has swiftly become an integral part in my routine, revealing smoother, clearer skin in days without being overly harsh. Love it!


Nope, this cleanser does NOT foam or lather.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mario Badescu products

More Cleansers products