Clairol • Herbal Essences Drama Clean refreshing shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.8(151 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 jessii on 10/2/2011 2:03:00 AM more reviews by jessii

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I tryed this just to see what its like , I don't have oily hair or anything . But because it was cheap thourght i try it . Made your hair feel nice & clean .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BaileyDrummond on 9/29/2011 2:41:00 PM more reviews by BaileyDrummond

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I used this product in hopes that it would make my hair less oily, and it has defiantly helped. Ever since I started using it my hair has felt very clean, and I constantly get comments on how good my hair smells. I highly recommend it to people who have excessively oily hair or just want it to smell amazing(:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CoCoDebonair on 9/9/2011 2:49:00 AM more reviews by CoCoDebonair

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I discovered this shampoo a few months ago and I love the way it makes my hair feel after a goood wash. My hair feels refreshed and tingly. I used a lot of hair products so when I wash my hair all I want is a product that strips my hair clean and this one does the trick. The smell is also nice, very invigorating, green tea & citrus.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sparkledancer13 on 9/1/2011 9:36:00 PM more reviews by sparkledancer13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

If you have wavy hair that gets tangled easily, like if you are very active throughout the day, this shampoo does not work at all. It does not really clean my hair that much, and it does not make it look shiny the way I want. I also find that it leave my scalp itchy and it makes my hair harder to style. I recently tried an experiment: instead of my usual Herbal Essences I used that loreal kid's shampoo and it worker a lot better than the drama clean. Looks like I need to get a new shampoo!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Yuix on 8/27/2011 1:28:00 PM more reviews by Yuix

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I got the smaller bottle of this set. I liked it, it cleaned well but it wasn't quite what I was looking for. It did have an odd smell too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* katushka37 on 8/26/2011 8:32:00 AM more reviews by katushka37

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This product did not work for me. I get foils regularly so my fine hair is somewhat damaged and needs good care. I've been using professional hair products but decided to try this one because I was intended to use it as clarifying shampoo (I get a lot of product build-up).
It made my hair really damaged and dry and my scalp started flaking.
It smells nice tho ,so I might give it away or use it as a body wash

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* original on 8/5/2011 2:58:00 AM more reviews by original

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i love this product and always recommend this to those with oily hair on the Hair board. i am oily haired and have dyed hair (and scalp is still oily...lol). this product not only cleanses hair but after two days of not shampooing, my hair isnt as oily compared to using other products. I always alternate betw. two differ shampoos, btw. So far among all DS shampoos out there, this is consistently allows my hair to be less oily after 2 days. I;ve tried cheapie brands (vo5, suave), tressemme, other herbal essence (HE) shampoos, etc and i always find this is the best for me. however, i quite dont think this is good for colored hair as i notice my hair has faded with using this (and i also use HE color shampoo).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cking2013 on 8/1/2011 4:52:00 PM more reviews by cking2013

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I hated this stuff! As a teenager my hair gets oily pretty fast but this didn't keep it any cleaner and made my hair very straw like. gross. Only plus is that it did small delicious.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 italiagirl007 on 7/28/2011 3:59:00 PM more reviews by italiagirl007

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is great. It deep cleans your hair without totally stripping it and making it dry. I usually use HE's long term relationship line, but I find that after a week of that my hair gets oily build up. So I wash with this once a week to get it completely clean. Also, it smells really good :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jasminese on 6/25/2011 12:46:00 AM more reviews by jasminese

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! It smells delicious, cleans like a dream, and makes my hair look healthy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clairol products

More Shampoo products