BeneFit Cosmetics She Laq ] [DISCONTINUED]

BeneFit Cosmetics She Laq ] [DISCONTINUED]
image 1

3.7

293 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/3/2009 6:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I cried my eyes out while having this on… and my eye makeup remained perfect!!! Its definitely a HG product if it can survive tears :p I’ll keep on repurchasing whenever it runs out. If it were up to me, every women should have a bottle of this stuff handy because honestly… you never know when you’re going to be crying your eyes out. Amen.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 10/2/2009 6:45:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I bought this product after reading the reviews on here. I've got pale skin with an oily T-zone, blue eyes and auburn hair so I like to wear eyemakeup, otherwise I can look like a beige blob. And throughout my life I've never found either an eyeliner nor a mascara that would really stay the course. Waterproof, tearproof, nuclear proof mascara - NOTHING would make it stay on my eyes! I've used powder, under and over, base, and sometimes all three. Within an hour I was looking like a cross between a panda and a partied out tranny!

She laq is a clear liquid in a small bottle. It comes with a variety of applicants including a small mascara wand. Ingredients are:

Water, SD alcohol 408, acrylates, octylacrylamide copolymer, triethanolamine, propylene glycol, methylparaben, propyl-paraben, imidazolidinyl urea

Yes I know - scary! Especially the mention of parabens and I think it's the acrylates that actually make it work. And does it work?

Hell yes! Five hours ago I applied some Bobbi Brown eyeliner in a pot and some non waterproof mascara and painted just a little She laq over it, and across my lashes. No powder, no base. It hasn't budged. No flaking, no smudging. And by the way I wear contacts too which it hasn't irritated. Yes it's expensive but you only need a tiny bit and for me it works like a dream.

Would definitely buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/27/2009 2:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Received this from a swap. Used this today and I am impressed! Comes in a glass nail polish like bottle and you take the brush and apply some of the liquid to your makeup to set it for the day. Seriously, this stuff works! I used to set my eyeliner and it does not smudge or wear off, and I specifically got it because I always have the problem of my eyeliner smudging onto my lid. But with this product my eyeliner stays fresh all day, also use it to set my eyeliner on my lower lashline as well and works like a charm! Once I run out, which will take forever, I'll certainly go out and get another one!


on 9/18/2009 9:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is the most genious invention ever! She laq deserves much more attention... It is a bit expensive, but if you use it, you can probably save on other makeup products since it is a perfect "raincoat" for every makeup. I swiped a layer of it over my eyeliner, and it dried and sealed the makeup quickly. Seriously, I had it on one time when I was walking home from a rainstorm, and by the time I got home and looked into the mirror, my face was all wet but the eyeliner stayed put. That's amazing. I haven't tried it on areas other than my eyes, so I can't comment on that. But it's a nice product.
***EDIT***
Since a little bit goes a long way, I don't think I can ever finish my bottle. Also, I have been into liquid eyeliner that is pretty much waterproof by itself recently. So, it's up for swap if anybody is interested.


on 7/21/2009 11:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

LOVE THIS. I don't know how I never used this before. It's the perfect solution for setting my mascara--now I can use whatever mascara I want and not worry about it being waterproof or leaving smudges under my eyes. With this I can cry, nap, work out, whatever, and my lashes still look great. It even works on my liquid eyeliner. I only use a little bit each day so it'll last forever. My only complaint would be that the brushes pick up way too much product...if it were one of those bottles where the excess gets scraped off as you pull the brush out, it'd be great. Would definitely repurchase, though I don't think I'll have to for at least a year.


on 7/14/2009 2:23:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Very odd, chemical-like scent, but works wonders on keeping your makeup perfect. One problem though, it's shiny (glossy) in photos so it's not really usable for major events, such as proms and weddings.


on 6/19/2009 12:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

It felt and smelled like I was putting clear nail polish on my eyes and lips. It did not set my makeup all night like the product claimed to do and it gave me a horrible itching rash on my eyes. I won't purchase this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/5/2009 1:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I cannot live without this product! I use it almost everyday for my eyebrows. After I fill in my brows, I brush the she laq over it lightly. It prevents the color from fading or coming off entirely. I have friends who draw in their eyebrows and they love this stuff especially for those rainy days. I've even tried it on for the beach and the color stays....as long as you don't smear them. It's a little pricey but since I use it so much, it's worth every penny.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/27/2009 8:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've had this product for a couple of months now and i like it. I only use it to set my eye brows and my brows stay the same all day long. I tried using it for my e/l but i didn't like the way it made my e/l look (my eyelid looked a bit wrinkly). I haven't tried it on my eye lashes or to set my e/s. I'm not sure if i would buy again though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/6/2009 11:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have oily skin and eye makeup was a horror for me until I tried this. It saves me a lot of time and money and is a great investment. My makeup stays put all throughout the day, even in the hottest LA weather. I love this stuff! One thing is that it sometimes smears my eyeliner, so sometimes I put it on before my eyeliner and use it as a base.




Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

86 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

71 reviews
image

Dallas

540 reviews
image

Coralista

663 reviews
Back to Top