Urban Decay Urban Ammo Eye Palette

4.2

350 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Last Call Ingredients: Ethylhexyl Palmitate Zinc Stearate Talc Methylparaben Propylparaben Smog, Sin, Shattered Ingredients: Talc Ethylhexyl Palmitate Zinc Stearate Methylparaben Propylparaben Oil Slick Ingredients: Talc Polyethylene Terephthalate Zinc Stearate Ethylhexyl Palmitate Acrylates Copolymer Methylparaben Propylparaben Mildew Ingredients: Ethylhexyl Palmitate Talc Zinc Stearate Methylparaben Propylparaben Maui Wowie Ingredients: Talc Ethylhexyl Palmitate Polyethylene Terephthalate Zinc Stearate Acrylates Copolymer Silica Methylparaben Propylparaben Polyester Bride, Grifter, Chopper Ingredients: Talc Polyethylene Terephthalate Ethylhexyl Palmitate Zinc Stearate Acrylates Copolymer Methylparaben Propylparaben All shades may contain: Mica, CI77891 (Titanium dioxide), CI77491/ 77492/77499 (Iron oxides), CI77007 (Ultramarines), CI75470 (Carmine), CI77742 (Manganese Violet), CI77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), CI77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens), CI77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI77000 (Aluminum Powder), CI19140 (Yellow 5 lake), CI77400 (Bronze Powder)


on 5/25/2012 10:58:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really like Urban Decay shadows, and after finding 2 of the colors I wanted in this palette, I took the plunge. My makeup scheme tries for "me but better" look, but I wanted to have some color too. This shadow set is the answer. I love the colors and even found a nice way to wear the blue/green in an age-appropriate way that gets me compliments. The only colors I haven't done are the black/white: I just don't seem to have the hang of doing the smokey eye look. But this little set of colors is perfect, so many variations can be made and so easy to pack just this one shadow set for a trip. Love, love, love Urban Decay eyes. FYI: I have the Naked palette too. It also rocks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/22/2012 11:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My friend has this palette and I use it almost everytime I go to her house and get ready with her...yeah I know unsanitary...who cares...
I wish I got this instead of naked2. There is so much more variety in this palette and I'm okay with all the shimmer in this palette especially because it's not all the same brown basically....
Oh well maybe next time to everyone else who has it youre lucky!!


on 5/22/2012 8:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I decided to buy a pallet from UD but wanted something more versatile than the Naked. I'm so happy I got this one! A nice variety of colors ensure there are tons of looks to be made...my only grumble is that some of the colors are a little toooo glittery and might have been better off as just shimmery. But if you don't mind glitter and want an Urban Decay pallet I highly recommend!


on 4/28/2012 6:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I always wanted to try a bright palette from Urban Decay so I purchased this one. I'll get into each color.

Smog- One of my favorites ever from UD, a shimmery beautiful medium bronze color.

Mildew- A shimmery olive green shade

Oil Slick-Glittery black

Last Call- Beautiful shimmer maroon color, gorgeous for green eyes

Chopper-Shimmery gold-peach with sparkle

Maui Wowie-Glittery white-gold

Shattered- Absolutely stunning blue-green with a gold undertone. One of my favorite blue shadows ever.

Polyester Bride- Least used color. Glittery white.

Grifter-Lilac with glitter

Sin- A staple in my makeup collection. Beautiful shimmery nude-champagne.

I love how theres a mix of neutrals and bright colors. The one thing I don't like is the glitter in this palette. I wish they were all just shimmer. I love this palette, the formula of the shadow is creamy and smooth. Look into this!


on 4/3/2012 10:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

When it comes to eye shadow, I can honestly say that Urban Decay has got it down about as close as one will find to perfection! I can say without a doubt in the world that their products are well worth every penny spent when compared to every drugstore product I've ever tried; and that this is a true example of the "you get what you pay for" theory. The Ammo Palette is one of UD's best for the simple fact that it offers endless color combos and a variety of options. Day or night, this palette offers availability for looks that are natural, smokey, or bright!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/3/2012 4:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

My favorite palette of all time :)
I got this on a whim and have been loving it ever since. I've had it almost 2 years and am only holding off on getting another because I got a tokidoki palette with similar colors recently. I don't expect any shadows, however nice they are, to match the quality of Urban ones though. I use these shadows dry from time to time, but what I really love them for is wet, as liners. I eliminate problems with glitter fallout by pressing a tissue flat against my face for the glitter to flake onto and then just pulling it away when I'm done. A touch of tacky concealer on my lid keeps the glitter from straying throughout the day once it all dries, same for when it's used dry. The colors are usable daily for me because they work with my personal style (pink highlights, tattoos, a few piercings so I'm not shocking anyone at work or throughout the day with my purple smokey eye), but if you need a more conservative look this palette is probably not for you. The packaging is adorable, the pans seem small but a little goes a long way so it should last you, and the formula of the shadows is as silky smooth as can be. Love this collection, love UD.


on 1/31/2012 4:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This was my first Urban Decay product and I loved it when I was using it. The colors are silky soft and easy to apply and blend, and the palette alone contains enough colors for all kinds of looks for day and night. I actually used the sponge applicators but I also use an eyeliner brush to double the use of this palette as colored eyeliner. It's pretty standard without primer, so primer is a must to maximize the intensity and duration of these eyeshadows—you might as well, for how much this retails for!

The eyeshadows are all shimmery and Polyester Bride (white) has a little bit of glitter in it. This is great for those who love shimmery eyeshadows but I would have loved to have matte shadows (especially the darker ones) in this palette as well to create more dimensional looks and to pop the included colors out even more. This would have been an incredible palette especially on the go, if only the eyeshadows had some variety in finishes instead of a single finish.

At first I loved the packaging of this palette; it's slim, sleek, has a foil and velvet design on the cover of the palette, includes a pretty large mirror, has a hidden magnetic closure, and I can appreciate the sponge tip applicators as well though many would prefer brushes or fingertips instead. However, the palette is difficult to keep clean over time because the eyeshadow is so soft. I see fall out in the palette over time, and have been lucky that despite having only a magnetic closure that the fallout doesn't escape the palette into my drawers! But the shadows do get all over the inside of the palette which is bad because it contaminates the color wells, especially the lighter ones. This isn't so much a problem of packaging design but more of a problem with the packing density of the eyeshadows—after all, they are very soft.

Although the palette does last a long time (more than 2 years for me... is that bad?) even with regular use, I do feel that its retail price is a little too steep in comparison to other brands of eyeshadow palettes that contain more product of quality (and variety in finish!) for a fraction of the price. The product itself is great! But the price is the only reason I wouldn't buy it again, knowing I have more affordable options.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/27/2012 2:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Glitter fall out central! I do not recommend this palette for work!!


on 1/24/2012 2:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I don't know how to describe this pallete so let me get straight to the point. A few excellent combo of colors, the pinks (grifter, last call) and white (polyester bride) and oil slick for black eyeliner with a wet liner brush. The green combo is pretty nice too, shattered with mildew with mauwi wauwi for brightner on the brow bone is a pretty good look too. Unfortunately, a brown smokey eye is really hard to do only because of smog, chopper, sin and mauwi wauwi; none of them have a neutral color over the brow bone. Hard to do a smokey look, unless one uses foundation or just uses another shadow. I love the packaging, it's pretty, tidy, neat. I love how these colors don't fall out. I love how oil slick is not too dark. I don't like shimmer so much. Some days, I come out looking like a 13 year old going to perform in the circus, other times, it's done just right. Would i buy it again? Nope, maybe a matte UD pallete, or better yet, Kat Von d


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I absolutely love this! It was my very first "high end" palette! I think that it is excellent for beginners because it has a nice range of colors. Some of the shadows do contain large amounts of glitter but I don't mind. After you're finished with your eye makeup, just use a piece of tape to pick up the fall out. It takes like 2 seconds! I would recommend this palette to someone who is just starting out with their makeup collection and wants a nice variety of neutral and colored shades!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

141 reviews
image

Vice 2

42 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Half Baked

195 reviews
Back to Top