Urban Decay Urban Ammo Eye Palette

4.2

354 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Last Call Ingredients: Ethylhexyl Palmitate Zinc Stearate Talc Methylparaben Propylparaben Smog, Sin, Shattered Ingredients: Talc Ethylhexyl Palmitate Zinc Stearate Methylparaben Propylparaben Oil Slick Ingredients: Talc Polyethylene Terephthalate Zinc Stearate Ethylhexyl Palmitate Acrylates Copolymer Methylparaben Propylparaben Mildew Ingredients: Ethylhexyl Palmitate Talc Zinc Stearate Methylparaben Propylparaben Maui Wowie Ingredients: Talc Ethylhexyl Palmitate Polyethylene Terephthalate Zinc Stearate Acrylates Copolymer Silica Methylparaben Propylparaben Polyester Bride, Grifter, Chopper Ingredients: Talc Polyethylene Terephthalate Ethylhexyl Palmitate Zinc Stearate Acrylates Copolymer Methylparaben Propylparaben All shades may contain: Mica, CI77891 (Titanium dioxide), CI77491/ 77492/77499 (Iron oxides), CI77007 (Ultramarines), CI75470 (Carmine), CI77742 (Manganese Violet), CI77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), CI77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens), CI77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI77000 (Aluminum Powder), CI19140 (Yellow 5 lake), CI77400 (Bronze Powder)


on 12/8/2012 1:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My first UD palette. Love all the colors but 5 of them have big chunks of glitter, i don't use these colors anymore! the only way i can use them sometimes is when i lightly dab it on my lid with the fingers, otherwise the glitter is all over my face and its hard to take it off with any brush unless i wash my face. I would recommend to stay away from glittery UD eyeshadows!



on 11/4/2012 10:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The colours are very nice, and mostly pigmented. This is very high quality eye shadow. The down side is that no matter how careful I am, I always end up with a sparkly face (it shouldn't be this hard to avoid getting eye shadow on your face). I probably wouldn't buy this again, mainly because its very sparkly and not that appropriate for every day wear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/13/2012 8:31:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this pallete! I love how its a combination of bright and neutral colors so it can be used for a day or night look.the colors are very pigmented and easy to work with.the only reason i gave it a four out of five was because some colors have EXTREME glitter fall out but other than that its a great pallete!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/13/2012 1:18:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is my first UD palette. I chose this one because of the large variety of colors, both neutral and bright. While the colors are gorgeous.. I can't use it due to the immense fallout and glitter bombs in most of the colors. Not only does it wind up all over my face, not only during application but throughout the day, but it drive my eyes crazy, even after I remove it.. the rest of the night and into the next day I feel like someone put salt in my eyes. I tried it for an entire week, thinking I would get used to it, but no luck. It's a terrible shame because it was so expensive, and I really looked forward to the purchase thinking I was getting the best. Now I'm stuck with $40 worth of shadow I cannot wear.... fair warning to anyone else considering a purchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/25/2012 10:58:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really like Urban Decay shadows, and after finding 2 of the colors I wanted in this palette, I took the plunge. My makeup scheme tries for "me but better" look, but I wanted to have some color too. This shadow set is the answer. I love the colors and even found a nice way to wear the blue/green in an age-appropriate way that gets me compliments. The only colors I haven't done are the black/white: I just don't seem to have the hang of doing the smokey eye look. But this little set of colors is perfect, so many variations can be made and so easy to pack just this one shadow set for a trip. Love, love, love Urban Decay eyes. FYI: I have the Naked palette too. It also rocks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/22/2012 11:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My friend has this palette and I use it almost everytime I go to her house and get ready with her...yeah I know unsanitary...who cares...
I wish I got this instead of naked2. There is so much more variety in this palette and I'm okay with all the shimmer in this palette especially because it's not all the same brown basically....
Oh well maybe next time to everyone else who has it youre lucky!!


on 5/22/2012 8:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I decided to buy a pallet from UD but wanted something more versatile than the Naked. I'm so happy I got this one! A nice variety of colors ensure there are tons of looks to be made...my only grumble is that some of the colors are a little toooo glittery and might have been better off as just shimmery. But if you don't mind glitter and want an Urban Decay pallet I highly recommend!


on 4/28/2012 6:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I always wanted to try a bright palette from Urban Decay so I purchased this one. I'll get into each color.

Smog- One of my favorites ever from UD, a shimmery beautiful medium bronze color.

Mildew- A shimmery olive green shade

Oil Slick-Glittery black

Last Call- Beautiful shimmer maroon color, gorgeous for green eyes

Chopper-Shimmery gold-peach with sparkle

Maui Wowie-Glittery white-gold

Shattered- Absolutely stunning blue-green with a gold undertone. One of my favorite blue shadows ever.

Polyester Bride- Least used color. Glittery white.

Grifter-Lilac with glitter

Sin- A staple in my makeup collection. Beautiful shimmery nude-champagne.

I love how theres a mix of neutrals and bright colors. The one thing I don't like is the glitter in this palette. I wish they were all just shimmer. I love this palette, the formula of the shadow is creamy and smooth. Look into this!


on 4/3/2012 10:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

When it comes to eye shadow, I can honestly say that Urban Decay has got it down about as close as one will find to perfection! I can say without a doubt in the world that their products are well worth every penny spent when compared to every drugstore product I've ever tried; and that this is a true example of the "you get what you pay for" theory. The Ammo Palette is one of UD's best for the simple fact that it offers endless color combos and a variety of options. Day or night, this palette offers availability for looks that are natural, smokey, or bright!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/3/2012 4:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

My favorite palette of all time :)
I got this on a whim and have been loving it ever since. I've had it almost 2 years and am only holding off on getting another because I got a tokidoki palette with similar colors recently. I don't expect any shadows, however nice they are, to match the quality of Urban ones though. I use these shadows dry from time to time, but what I really love them for is wet, as liners. I eliminate problems with glitter fallout by pressing a tissue flat against my face for the glitter to flake onto and then just pulling it away when I'm done. A touch of tacky concealer on my lid keeps the glitter from straying throughout the day once it all dries, same for when it's used dry. The colors are usable daily for me because they work with my personal style (pink highlights, tattoos, a few piercings so I'm not shocking anyone at work or throughout the day with my purple smokey eye), but if you need a more conservative look this palette is probably not for you. The packaging is adorable, the pans seem small but a little goes a long way so it should last you, and the formula of the shadows is as silky smooth as can be. Love this collection, love UD.


Popular Palettes


The Nudes
The Nudes
97 Reviews
Contour Kit
Contour Kit
91 Reviews
NAKED
NAKED
2269 Reviews

Top Rated Palettes

image

MAC 15-PAN

190 reviews


Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

143 reviews
image

Vice 2

44 reviews
image

Sin

331 reviews
image

Half Baked

197 reviews
Back to Top