Urban Decay • Urban Ammo Eye Palette • Palettes

rated 4.2(343 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 JuJu05 on 1/24/2012 2:09:00 AM more reviews by JuJu05

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know how to describe this pallete so let me get straight to the point. A few excellent combo of colors, the pinks (grifter, last call) and white (polyester bride) and oil slick for black eyeliner with a wet liner brush. The green combo is pretty nice too, shattered with mildew with mauwi wauwi for brightner on the brow bone is a pretty good look too. Unfortunately, a brown smokey eye is really hard to do only because of smog, chopper, sin and mauwi wauwi; none of them have a neutral color over the brow bone. Hard to do a smokey look, unless one uses foundation or just uses another shadow. I love the packaging, it's pretty, tidy, neat. I love how these colors don't fall out. I love how oil slick is not too dark. I don't like shimmer so much. Some days, I come out looking like a 13 year old going to perform in the circus, other times, it's done just right. Would i buy it again? Nope, maybe a matte UD pallete, or better yet, Kat Von d

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shimmershocked on 12/31/2011 12:11:00 PM more reviews by Shimmershocked

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Grey    

I absolutely love this! It was my very first "high end" palette! I think that it is excellent for beginners because it has a nice range of colors. Some of the shadows do contain large amounts of glitter but I don't mind. After you're finished with your eye makeup, just use a piece of tape to pick up the fall out. It takes like 2 seconds! I would recommend this palette to someone who is just starting out with their makeup collection and wants a nice variety of neutral and colored shades!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AmyAngel96 on 12/3/2011 10:06:00 PM more reviews by AmyAngel96

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Love, love, love this palette. I've had it for ages now (I don't wear makeup every day) and often if I'm going away for the weekend I'll just throw this in my makeup bag and that'll be it for eyeshadow. All the colors are gorgeous, some of them do have some glitter fallout, but that is fairly simple to manage.

I'm surprised at seeing people say this is only appropriate for young people or night time, I am 37 and have worn these shadows in daytime and to work often. I use Polyester Bride and Shattered the least, but have used them. A current fave look is Mildew on the lid with Smog in the crease; and Chopper is one of my favorite shadows. These are all on the shimmery side, but can be used intensely or more sparingly for a less intense look.

I have enough shadows that I doubt I'll ever use this palette up, but I definitely would consider buying it again... unless I'd managed to dupe most of the shadows in other palettes by then. I've already got two of Sin and Oil Slick!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thepinkhedgehog on 12/2/2011 1:06:00 PM more reviews by thepinkhedgehog

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is my day to day palette, and it's a cross with the 15th anniversary as my favourite! All of the colours are completely wearable, I love last call and grifter, but mildew and shattered blend amazingly to make a beautiful green too. Not a fan of how easily it gets grubby from finger prints and shadow fallout but generally I love the design, pretty expensive looking but robust enough to stay closed in my bag, and given the fact that all 10 shadows are wearable, it's great value for 27 (or 24 in Debenhams sale!) As I've said before,I don't have a problem with glittery shades as pixie epoxy keeps them where they should be, but lots of others do complain, ammo's probably a palette for the under 30 or who do love their makeup vibrant, it's no naked palette!

Edit: Within about 3 weeks of getting this, the mirror cracked in my bag!not as sturdy as I thought,my preen palette's been kicking around in there for months without the slightest problem so it's maybe best kept at home or handled carefully :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AudgePodgeBup on 11/10/2011 6:44:00 PM more reviews by AudgePodgeBup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this from Sephora on their Friends and Family sale. I've been eyeballing it for a while so I figured that would be a good time to get it! A few months ago my beloved Mildew shadow flung out of my makeup case and onto my bathroom floor and of course shattered into a million fine powdered pieces. I was so upset! There was no way I could've repaired it. When I found out that the Ammo palette had Mildew in it I got pretty excited because I didn't necessarily want to purchase a $17 shadow. (I bought mine back when they were NOT that expensive.) So this was perfect! For the price of 2 shadows I got 10! They are all very beautiful. I am excited to try them all out. So far I've only used Sin with Chopper and it's sooooo pretty and gives you such a beautiful glowy eye. I pair it with the Baked eyeliner. I love it! I'm excited to try Oil Slick over my MAC Blackground Paint Pot. I've swatched it on my hands and it was really pretty. I'm glad I got this palette. It's perfect size for travel and Urban Decay always has really good packaging for their palettes made of durable cardboard. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 babygirlLAH on 11/3/2011 10:56:00 PM more reviews by babygirlLAH

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this during the friends and family sale at sephora and when I first
opened it I really only liked the top row of colors. The bottom colors were not appealing to me. I did about two looks with this palette but now I'm deciding to return this one back. For my first palette from urban decay it's not all that bad but I feel there are better palettes out there instead of this one. Plus there was some major glitter fall out on my face. My boyfriend even noticed and asked me why my face was so shiny. Yup, this one is going back.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* piinkcheeks27 on 10/25/2011 10:22:00 PM more reviews by piinkcheeks27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my VERY first palette ever! I love this thing because Im able to make a natural look and a dramatic one. Yes they glitter can be a bit much, but I tap my brush and most of the glitter falls off and im left with the color. Ive hit pan on Chopper & Sin (my fav combo!) I also am still in love with Smog! I think it makes any look really smokey w/o being black. Last Call is also gorgeous as a pink smokey eye! This palette is really worth the price and one of those classic palettes from UD<3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bucephala on 10/14/2011 7:59:00 PM more reviews by Bucephala

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This palette has only a couple of shadows that would be day appropriate. I use this palette mainly for night looks because most of the shadows are very glittery. Don't get me wrong, they are very beautiful shadows but they can be hard to work with due to the glitter. You can create a variety of night looks it. I probably wouldn't buy this palette again just because it's not day appropriate. But I probably wouldn't have to buy it again because it's lasting a while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* melangerehab on 10/14/2011 7:02:00 PM more reviews by melangerehab

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I wouldn't buy this product again but that's not to say it isn't good. I'm a big Urban Decay fan and I don't regret buying this, it was my first palette ever.

I really do love the colors and they apply well, but it's nothing groundbreaking. I don't use most of these shades all that much. I would buy Sin again, maybe Smog, but none of the others.

I like using Smog as a crease color and Chopper as a lid color. Sin is my go-to wash color on lazy days. Last Call and Grifter go great together, and Shattered is very flattering; I like using those three shades on nights out sometimes. Oil Slick is good for eyeliner, but as a pale girl I can't apply it in any other way without looking dead. Polyester Bride is a good highlighter but has a lot of fallout. Mildew looks terrible on me no matter how I use it.

I HATE Maui Wowie, hate it hate it hate it, just like I hate all of UD's glitterbomb shades. Part of me wants to throw it out because it just gets glitter ALL OVER MY FACE no matter what I do. I've tried so many painstakingly tedious methods to try and avoid fallout but this shade is hellbent on making me angry. And so the Maui Wowie remains rather untouched in my palette. We are still enemies today.

The packaging is nice and simple and comes with a mirror. It's black and has purple designs on top. I liked the way it looked so much that I depotted all the shades and now use the empty palette as a coaster, haha. This kind of open-close palette style is SO much better than the horrible packaging UD uses for their Book of Shadows palettes.

All in all, this palette is kinda meh, but the most I use it is when I take it with me when I travel. If you look at the swatch pictures and feel impressed, then yeah, go ahead, buy it, but it's no Naked palette, that's for damn sure.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* manishap on 9/22/2011 7:16:00 AM more reviews by manishap

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this palette a couple of years ago and i love it the colours are ewally good pigmented but i would stay use with a light hand. buy it you will not be dissapointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products