BeneFit Cosmetics • Some Kind-A Gorgeous • Crème

rated 3.0(570 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.44%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 kekekeitsangee on 1/13/2013 5:59:00 PM more reviews by kekekeitsangee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I used this (in Medium) for half a year and loved it at first as the lovely people in Ulta recommended it to me due to my combination skin. My skin's become drier the last year and so this ended up not doing anything for my dry patches. It does give a nice medium coverage for those in search of a creamy-med coverage foundation. I recommend using a lightly damp sponge or their applicator to apply. The packaging is adorable but it leaves it open for easy contamination/dust on the surface.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 himnarutokun on 1/13/2013 5:21:00 PM more reviews by himnarutokun

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Black    

It's probably the worst product i've ever bought. It's extremely greasy yet menages to accentuate the dryness of my skin. Also smells creepy like plastic.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dmeira on 1/13/2013 9:30:00 AM more reviews by dmeira

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Well, its a nice foudation, it looks good and nice. Has ligth - mediun coverage, does not blend well with the brush. Better aply it wiyh the sponge and fingers, and honestly It transfers a lot... to my cell phone, to my shirt, to whoever i kiss. The packaging thou, is gorgeous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ivytje on 1/8/2013 5:33:00 PM more reviews by Ivytje

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I actually like this. Don't use too much, if I do it makes my skin looks old :-(
But when I use a blending brush and blend it, it looks really nice. I have the color medium and I am an nc20/25. I said yes to if I would buy this again but i'm not sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Pebbles1234 on 1/3/2013 2:39:00 PM more reviews by Pebbles1234

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I got this product in a sample size from the cabana pack!! It felt really light on my skin and it was easy to apply!!! It felt kinda like a balm!!! I have really olly skin and it stayed put all day also it didn't look to greasy which I did expect!! This foundation didn't cover up my blemishs but did make them a tiny bit less prominent!!! It is quite pricy but worth it for a treat!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missygeiger on 12/30/2012 7:11:00 AM more reviews by missygeiger

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this product on and off since it came out. I want to stop liking it but I can't. It seems to me at my age, this type of product is ideal for aging dry skin. It's not a foundation or an SPF, it's a finisher. A tinted moisturizer that works well and travels well. I love that I read a review here about a drug store dupe... I am going to have to try it myself. Love this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Calincherie on 12/17/2012 10:08:00 PM more reviews by Calincherie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This products does nothing it claims. It doesn't blend to match my skin tone, it makes my skin dry and it has zero coverage! I'm not a fan of the sponge applicator, either. It's on the pricier side and the sponge soaks up all the product so nothing gets transfered on you. Complete waste of money...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 blueroses2525 on 12/8/2012 12:45:00 PM more reviews by blueroses2525

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

It took me a while to figure out what a "foundation faker" even is. Then I tried it one night (it came with a box set I got from BeneFit) when I wanted to snap a few pictures for Facebook and didn't want to waste some of my more expensive foundation just for that. The coverage is so-so, but I couldn't get past the smell. It has a heavy, foul, chemical smell. It felt greasy and heavy on my skin. Between that and the vile smell, I couldn't wait to get it off my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SweetAmanda on 11/26/2012 12:30:00 PM more reviews by SweetAmanda

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Expensive... no coverage, waste of money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Esaycpo on 10/15/2012 11:21:00 AM more reviews by Esaycpo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It was ok, first try was very silky smooth and the texture is lovely. But too dry at the beginning and it doesn't moisturise at all...which means during the day as your natural face oils come shining thru, you can't retouch with this because, even though you have blotted the oil away, it doesn't glide on your face flawlessly as make up should. It creases and highlights the drier, patchy parts of your skin....not good. The sponge they provide is also rather crap.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Crème products