Chanel • Inimitable Mascara Multi-Dimensionnel • Mascara

rated 3.7(464 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 stitchtupgothgrl on 8/5/2011 10:30:00 PM more reviews by stitchtupgothgrl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I received a sample of this to try, and I thought it was average to slightly above average. I did notice this formula added length and seperation, but I never noticed it adding volume or curl to my wimpy, blonde lashes. I probably wouldn't purchase this again, but if I received a sample again I might use it if I ran out of my Dior mascara I constantly reach for =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SantaBarbaraBeauty on 7/27/2011 5:26:00 PM more reviews by SantaBarbaraBeauty

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this mascara too and thought I would never use another brand! Well, I got a sample of Sephora's Atomic Volume mascara in ultra black and it is pretty great - not a bad alternative to Chanel's Inimitable when your budget is tight!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WildflowerRuby on 7/15/2011 12:45:00 PM more reviews by WildflowerRuby

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Other    

This mascara is *so* great. It adds a lot of length, and separates eyelashes very very well. There are absolutely no clumps, and paired with the eyelash curler, my lashes look totally like the models'! This would be my Holy Grail mascara and I'd purchase it if I wasn't equally hooked on my Haute & Naughty Lash, with which I can achieve *two* looks. L.O.V.E! <3 Chanel has done it again!
PS: I didn't purchase it- I tried it on at the Chanel counter and instantly fell in love. :) Try it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lkomatsu on 6/21/2011 2:05:00 PM more reviews by lkomatsu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The Best Mascara ever!!! Looooong lashes, fuller!!! It's just too expensive :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kitajenn on 6/10/2011 1:28:00 PM more reviews by kitajenn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I have a love/hate relationship with this mascara. Sometimes my lashes would look amazing, sometimes they were living in clump city. Also, weirdly, this mascara sometimes made stray lashes curl downwards. At the end of the day, it just wasn't worth the high price, so only three lippies for Inimitable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cancorso on 5/11/2011 1:25:00 PM more reviews by cancorso

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

great product, but very expensive. very good quality, if you don't buy it in Hong Kong :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 snowflakegirl on 5/8/2011 3:47:00 PM more reviews by snowflakegirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Mascara is the one beauty product I always seem to fall for the hype on, I keep trying mew ones as they come out, finding them OK or not very good, and then going back to this until something else catches my eye! I think I just need to stick to this from now on, as nothing else is as good! I've got quite long, thick lashes anyway, and Inimitable makes them longer and more defined while looking totally natural and never ever clumping. I will still have a bit of a flirt with Lancome Hypnose for evening wear, but this is most definitely my daytime HG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jpcls on 4/15/2011 12:44:00 PM more reviews by jpcls

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara will lengthen but not fill in much. I already have long lashes and this makes them look like long spider legs. The worst part is it makes my eyes burn and tear for the whole time I have it on. Not for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 raini21516 on 4/7/2011 1:37:00 AM more reviews by raini21516

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I looooove this mascara. I'm super confused about the reviews complaining about clumping or crumbling, maybe they just got a bad batch? Anyway, after curling and applying this, my lashes were super long, but not spidery. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* esmeralda1977 on 4/3/2011 6:01:00 PM more reviews by esmeralda1977

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I can honestly say that this is one of the worst mascaras I have ecer tried. The wet formula weighed down my lashes and left me with spider lashes. Not my idea of looking natural. So definitely not the kind of look I was after!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Mascara products