Chanel • Inimitable Mascara Multi-Dimensionnel • Mascara

rated 3.7(467 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 oceansidebella on 10/21/2011 10:01:00 PM more reviews by oceansidebella

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I'm thinking I love this. I received a sample when I purchased something else at the Chanel counter recently, and upon trying it at home, I was quick to say "eh" and tossed it in the big makeup case (the one I rarely dive into). I decided to give it another shot as I became increasingly frustrated trying to make CG Lash Blast and L'oreal mascaras work (I have also tried a zillion high end mascaras). Well, as a lovely surprise, Chanel Inimitable Mascara really delivers.

Here's what: THERE IS NO PERFECT MASCARA THAT WILL PLEASE EVERYONE. Everyone has her (or his, I suppose) lash needs. So it's completely subjective. But, I think this one is worth a shot for those lash-obsessed like myself.

It's a great wand - not too stiff, not too flexible. Formula is not super wet. My packaging is a sample but all Chanel packaging is gorgeous -- it LOOKS like a $30 mascara. My favorite thing is that it really lifts and separates lashes. The BOTTOM line: less is more. Apply thin THIN layers and slowly build volume. It will definitely clump if there is too much product on the brush. Use patience, and you will have glorious feather-like lashes that last all day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chookana on 10/10/2011 6:48:00 AM more reviews by chookana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product serves as a really beautiful daytime option, it separates and lengthens my lashes like crazy, especially after curling. But I would probably wear a different mascara for night time when I'm after a more dramatic look, this mascara doesn't do much for adding volume and curl which is something I usually like. Not the best mascara if you're after that dramatic look, but a for sure winner if you just want some definition during the day. I might try the intense version when I run out. Also, you gotta love the classic Chanel packaging!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 JK23 on 10/3/2011 7:34:00 PM more reviews by JK23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Got a sample of this. My lashes are long (w/o any lash-growing supplements) and this glided on, but right after curling it would straighten my lashes almost immediately.It wasn't clumpy but they didn't stay separated either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 summerlovingbumming on 9/21/2011 7:53:00 PM more reviews by summerlovingbumming

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I like applying this, it doesn't irritate my eyes, it makes my lashes look wonderful, it's easy to use...

But an hour or so after I put it on I always have to run around with a Q-tip to the bathroom to wipe off the black on my lower lids. Only transfers once, but annoying nevertheless.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 stitchtupgothgrl on 8/5/2011 10:30:00 PM more reviews by stitchtupgothgrl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I received a sample of this to try, and I thought it was average to slightly above average. I did notice this formula added length and seperation, but I never noticed it adding volume or curl to my wimpy, blonde lashes. I probably wouldn't purchase this again, but if I received a sample again I might use it if I ran out of my Dior mascara I constantly reach for =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SantaBarbaraBeauty on 7/27/2011 5:26:00 PM more reviews by SantaBarbaraBeauty

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this mascara too and thought I would never use another brand! Well, I got a sample of Sephora's Atomic Volume mascara in ultra black and it is pretty great - not a bad alternative to Chanel's Inimitable when your budget is tight!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WildflowerRuby on 7/15/2011 12:45:00 PM more reviews by WildflowerRuby

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Other    

This mascara is *so* great. It adds a lot of length, and separates eyelashes very very well. There are absolutely no clumps, and paired with the eyelash curler, my lashes look totally like the models'! This would be my Holy Grail mascara and I'd purchase it if I wasn't equally hooked on my Haute & Naughty Lash, with which I can achieve *two* looks. L.O.V.E! <3 Chanel has done it again!
PS: I didn't purchase it- I tried it on at the Chanel counter and instantly fell in love. :) Try it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lkomatsu on 6/21/2011 2:05:00 PM more reviews by lkomatsu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The Best Mascara ever!!! Looooong lashes, fuller!!! It's just too expensive :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kitajenn on 6/10/2011 1:28:00 PM more reviews by kitajenn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I have a love/hate relationship with this mascara. Sometimes my lashes would look amazing, sometimes they were living in clump city. Also, weirdly, this mascara sometimes made stray lashes curl downwards. At the end of the day, it just wasn't worth the high price, so only three lippies for Inimitable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cancorso on 5/11/2011 1:25:00 PM more reviews by cancorso

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

great product, but very expensive. very good quality, if you don't buy it in Hong Kong :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Mascara products