Chanel • Inimitable Mascara Multi-Dimensionnel • Mascara

rated 3.7(465 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 JK23 on 10/3/2011 7:34:00 PM more reviews by JK23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Got a sample of this. My lashes are long (w/o any lash-growing supplements) and this glided on, but right after curling it would straighten my lashes almost immediately.It wasn't clumpy but they didn't stay separated either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 summerlovingbumming on 9/21/2011 7:53:00 PM more reviews by summerlovingbumming

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I like applying this, it doesn't irritate my eyes, it makes my lashes look wonderful, it's easy to use...

But an hour or so after I put it on I always have to run around with a Q-tip to the bathroom to wipe off the black on my lower lids. Only transfers once, but annoying nevertheless.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 stitchtupgothgrl on 8/5/2011 10:30:00 PM more reviews by stitchtupgothgrl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I received a sample of this to try, and I thought it was average to slightly above average. I did notice this formula added length and seperation, but I never noticed it adding volume or curl to my wimpy, blonde lashes. I probably wouldn't purchase this again, but if I received a sample again I might use it if I ran out of my Dior mascara I constantly reach for =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SantaBarbaraBeauty on 7/27/2011 5:26:00 PM more reviews by SantaBarbaraBeauty

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this mascara too and thought I would never use another brand! Well, I got a sample of Sephora's Atomic Volume mascara in ultra black and it is pretty great - not a bad alternative to Chanel's Inimitable when your budget is tight!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WildflowerRuby on 7/15/2011 12:45:00 PM more reviews by WildflowerRuby

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Other    

This mascara is *so* great. It adds a lot of length, and separates eyelashes very very well. There are absolutely no clumps, and paired with the eyelash curler, my lashes look totally like the models'! This would be my Holy Grail mascara and I'd purchase it if I wasn't equally hooked on my Haute & Naughty Lash, with which I can achieve *two* looks. L.O.V.E! <3 Chanel has done it again!
PS: I didn't purchase it- I tried it on at the Chanel counter and instantly fell in love. :) Try it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lkomatsu on 6/21/2011 2:05:00 PM more reviews by lkomatsu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The Best Mascara ever!!! Looooong lashes, fuller!!! It's just too expensive :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kitajenn on 6/10/2011 1:28:00 PM more reviews by kitajenn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I have a love/hate relationship with this mascara. Sometimes my lashes would look amazing, sometimes they were living in clump city. Also, weirdly, this mascara sometimes made stray lashes curl downwards. At the end of the day, it just wasn't worth the high price, so only three lippies for Inimitable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cancorso on 5/11/2011 1:25:00 PM more reviews by cancorso

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

great product, but very expensive. very good quality, if you don't buy it in Hong Kong :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 snowflakegirl on 5/8/2011 3:47:00 PM more reviews by snowflakegirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Mascara is the one beauty product I always seem to fall for the hype on, I keep trying mew ones as they come out, finding them OK or not very good, and then going back to this until something else catches my eye! I think I just need to stick to this from now on, as nothing else is as good! I've got quite long, thick lashes anyway, and Inimitable makes them longer and more defined while looking totally natural and never ever clumping. I will still have a bit of a flirt with Lancome Hypnose for evening wear, but this is most definitely my daytime HG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jpcls on 4/15/2011 12:44:00 PM more reviews by jpcls

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara will lengthen but not fill in much. I already have long lashes and this makes them look like long spider legs. The worst part is it makes my eyes burn and tear for the whole time I have it on. Not for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Mascara products