Sunsilk • Hydra TLC 24-7 Creme • Styling Products

rated 3.8(98 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yumcheesy on 11/11/2008 6:09:00 PM more reviews by yumcheesy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

there should be a warning on the bottle: do NOT use if you have long, fine, thin hair!
this did nothing but tangle my hair and dried hard :-p yuck!!
[it did work well on my guy's spikey hair for a max of 5 hours though and left it slightly conditioned]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 raindropz on 11/7/2008 10:53:00 AM more reviews by raindropz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I think it's a great leave-in conditioner for the hair, and if you like the Sunsilk smell, you'd love this b/c the smell lingers all day! It is somewhat greasy like the reviewer below mentioned, so i'd only put it on the ends of my hair and definitely not at the root. You'd also need a long handwash to get this stuff off your fingers/palm.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kcnguyen on 10/15/2008 10:04:00 PM more reviews by kcnguyen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

So far i love this product! it has worked wonders on my dead ends/ split ends and overall dried out hair. I could really feel the difference after two uses of the product.
Given it does kind of make my hair feel greasy at the ends where i usually put the product but it still works great.

I would suggest using this sparingly cause to much of a good thing can be bad :P
I'd use this about 2-3 times a week and usually on days that I air dry my hair rather than blow drying it.

Anyways good luck to all who choose to use this, hope it works wonders for your hair too! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 thecheat08 on 10/4/2008 8:49:00 PM more reviews by thecheat08

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

When I first bought this, I got $1 off because I had a coupon and got it for $2. At first I really liked, it made my hair silky and nice but then over time it didn't work as great. It didn't cut down on the frizz and didn't help my ends which started to feel brittle and straw-like. It doesn't make my hair that shiny, in fact I think it makes my hair look dull. Not worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pinkpeachz on 8/24/2008 8:57:00 PM more reviews by pinkpeachz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

i like this and give it a 4.5/5

it's cheap and keeps my wavy frizzy hair soft, silkly and smooth.
i recommend putting it in your hair when it's 50% wet to get the best results. i don't use it as a gel, instead, after i shower i put it in, and the next day it's just as nice as the day before!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Popcornshrimp on 8/1/2008 1:13:00 PM more reviews by Popcornshrimp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is the worst product I've ever used on my hair. It makes my hair poofy and super dry looking. I've tried it on dry hair and slightly damp, all with the same results. It doesn't even tame fly aways like the bottle says. Save your money :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AnnieLen on 6/24/2008 10:19:00 AM more reviews by AnnieLen

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am in love! I have past the shoulders sometimes straight, sometimes wavy hair. Texture is medium and I have a ton of hair. It has been chemically abused and is very prone to tangles and gnarls

I had just had a great haircut and was pouting because I realized that they had probably used $250 worth of Kerastasse products on my hair to make it look as shiny and soft as it did when I left the salon. I bought this pink bottle of goodness at the grocery store that same night thinking that even if it didn't work for me, it was a whopping $2.50 and I could live with it. Just finished blow drying my hair and I have my $250 hair back! Soft, super glossy, and not weighed down at all. Not a tangle in sight and my areas that are usually fuzzy are smoothed out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rdumont on 6/5/2008 8:27:00 PM more reviews by Rdumont

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

My hair definitely thirsts for moisture since I've been growing it out so this has been a great treat for my hair.

I use a lot of creme, but so far I'm only on my 1st bottle this year. The smell is wonderfully fresh and lasting. Typical me, I will run out the door without even using any spray/perfume, but people still compliment me on the great fragrance that I'm wearing, which you and I know comes from the hair creme :-P

The cap of the bottle can be a bit funny and gets clogged easily so keep it clean.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 roselily on 4/29/2008 more reviews by roselily

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I brought this using a coupon Unilever sent to me, I think it works okay on wet/damp hair, although it soften a bit it left my hair with alot of flyaways and frizz. Forget about using it on dry hair, I used it once to calm my frizzes for work, anyway on my break I look in the washroom mirror and my hair is poofy and has frizz/fly-aways everywhere,lol. I hard to us the water from the tap to smooth out my hair,lol...and it did a better job too. Other then the poof factor, the scent is too masculine for me and sort of smells like colgne, after awhile the smell alone was emough for me to get a major headache. Needless to say I tossed it out, after continually poofiness/frizz.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RotaryGirl on 4/27/2008 11:41:00 PM more reviews by RotaryGirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My hair: coarse, curly/wavy, thinning, color-treated, extremely dry and brittle, just past my shoulders.


This stuff works for me, and almost nothing does. I have PCOS and my hair has changed dramatically over the past two years, becoming rough, thin, and impossible to style into anything resembling my former appearance. A generous dollop of TLC Creme allows me to get a wide-toothed comb through after a shower, and makes my curls smooth and defined after mostly air-drying with a short fluff from the blow dryer before I get dressed. I like the smell, the price is a joy, and the bottle is perfect. I have to wash my hands after using but small price to pay for normal-looking hair.

Four lippies because of the 'cones, BUT it takes those nasty silicones to make my hair behave. I hate using them because over time the cumulative effect is worse than ever, but to keep from looking like my hair is wisps of cotton candy, I had to succumb. It's been a life-saver for me, and I'm on my third bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sunsilk products

More Styling Products products