Everyday Minerals • Free Sample Makeup Kit [DISCONTINUED/REPLACED] • Samples

rated 4.6(448 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ANSTAH on 4/19/2009 12:56:00 AM more reviews by ANSTAH

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

These samples are amazing. However, I had such a problem with shipping it took me over 6 months to get my products. They had great customer service and a new shipment was sent out promptly. The samples themselves are such a generous amount and are amazing. I would highly recommend this over bare minerals any day. And, they're a heck of a lot cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zomgblah on 4/19/2009 12:46:00 AM more reviews by zomgblah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I read so many comments about EDM on the boards and I just couldn't figure out what everyone was talking about, so I did some research and woohoo! I really get what all the hype is about! Three foundation shades and formulas, a concealer, and a blush, all for free? Well, you have to pay for shipping but what's a couple of dollars. I took about four days to receive my order; I ordered Sunday night, it was shipped Tuesday, and recieved Thursday. Each sample is packed to the brink and so far has lasted me 3 weeks and I'm not even halfway. They're also great for travel. I will order a kit everytime I buy something. This is really worth the shipping!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VictrixObsequens on 4/17/2009 11:18:00 PM more reviews by VictrixObsequens

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I heard about Everyday minerals from a review on Youtube and decided to try it out since the samples were free. I do not regret it at all. I love the quality of the foundation and the blush that it came with was very very pretty (Weekend Getaway).

I tried the matte formulation but I may go up to intensive as I want a little heavier coverage. The foundation colors matched me very well. I also like that the bases don't make my skin itch, especially when it gets warmer outside.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* josette on 4/16/2009 7:25:00 PM more reviews by josette

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this sample kit and was so impressed by the excellent quality and range of shades. The finish was much better than Bare Minerals and the prices are amazingly low.

I'm Mac NC 25 and Stila 30Watts and I found that "Golden Light" was a perfect match for me.

"Apple" was a pretty blush color and "Everyday Bronzer" is a non - glittery nice bronze powder.

This is a great way to try 3 makeup shades to find your special one.

The only reason I won't be ordering this for myself is that for my 'mature' combination skin; I am better off with Tinted Moisturizer or Liquid Foundation.

But for a young person who want's very high quality makeup at an affordable price, you cannot do better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iheartalize on 4/16/2009 12:25:00 AM more reviews by iheartalize

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is great for helping you find your shade before buying a full size. I like how the foundations offer different levels of coverage. The shades I picked were a little too light for my skin tone so next time I will choose some a bit darker. I got a blush in yardsale and it is a beautiful light pink with peachy tones. Looks very natural. I will be purchasing the blush when I'm finished with the sample :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xkellyz on 4/10/2009 5:06:00 PM more reviews by xkellyz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I <3 everyday minerals! I use it every single day! I tried the sample kits (which is free and only pay for shipping) twice before I found the perfect shade for me and I have been hooked on it ever since! For those of you who would like to explore the world of mineral makeup, I HIGHLY recommend EDM (everyday mineral)!!! p.s the flat top brush and long handle kabuki brush are SUPER!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* karlayvonne on 4/10/2009 9:36:00 AM more reviews by karlayvonne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

just that it is free is awesome. i finally tried it yesterday and i love the coverage. i used the semi matte in med olive i think and it really looked nice. not cakey. the blush was also very pretty and perfect for my nc35 skin. the color of the blush is all smiles. im going to try the other colors and see how they work. my only complain is that the little jars are so hard to open. nothing comes out of the little holes. and when i try taking the plastic thing from the inside out it spills everywhere. ugh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 luckyyou on 4/10/2009 5:21:00 AM more reviews by luckyyou

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i like the product is really good ... but they come with different size is smaller then normal size thats only thing i dont like ...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Jenls27 on 4/9/2009 3:10:00 AM more reviews by Jenls27

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really wanted to like this. I've tried BE but was extremely allergic to it so my sister pointed me to EDM. I've ordered 3 sample kits and finally found a foundation to match but I cannot get it to blend well enough. I moisturize everyday, use primer, and drink a ton of water. I've always taken great care of my skin. I'm 36 and have a few eye crinkles and due to the EDM found out I have more wrinkles on my forehead and around my mouth. I mean before this everyone would guess that I was 28 or 29. EDM actually makes me look my age! I have tried and tried but I'm gong back to liquid foundation. I think this is a good product if you are in your teens and early 20's. But I would never recommend this for anyone my age or older.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilmama51 on 4/7/2009 1:29:00 PM more reviews by lilmama51

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Grey, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This sample kit is just one of the reasons I love EDM. The samples are generous and last forever, but when you do need to replace the products are so affordable. The CS is great: delivery is usually just a few days. The colors are unusual but (mostly) wearable. I just love them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Everyday Minerals products

More Samples products