Bumble & Bumble • Thickening Spray • Styling Products

rated 3.6(248 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 daisylonglegs on 9/10/2011 12:22:00 PM more reviews by daisylonglegs

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

THIS IS MAGIC....The trick is to experiment and find out how much to use for your hair type. I open the bottle, pour onto my hands and apply about 2 tablespoons of it to my roots and mid-lengths. My hair is colored, long and fine, though I have lots of it, usually, it falls flat!
In conjunction with a light serum applied onto the ends, this is THE BEST.
Look at the ingredients - Nothing that is harmful to hair, no alcohol etc.
Expensive but worth it!
I think that with hair products ( as with makeup in general) it all depends on our individual hair, skin etc etc. This works for me!
Usually with volume products, I end up with crispy wasps nest as I did last night after using the aveda thickening hair tonic, This one is super

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 smn864 on 6/7/2011 4:38:00 PM more reviews by smn864

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used to like this so I'm not sure if they changed the formula or maybe my hair has changed. Lately it makes my hair dry and static-y, even in June's humid weather. Also dulls it a bit. Would not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lizzieloveslipgloss on 5/16/2011 12:05:00 AM more reviews by Lizzieloveslipgloss

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Made my fine hair crunchy and dry. Returned it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dont on 12/29/2010 10:39:00 AM more reviews by dont

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

Sprayed at the roots, this does a nice job. More does not do a better job. No trouble with the bottle sprayer blocking up

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 talexs on 12/15/2010 1:34:00 AM more reviews by talexs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I had read great reviews of this product so I was pretty excited to try it out. Initially I wasn't too thrilled with it bc it left my hair dry and brittle, but after some trial and error I have found that a little goes a long way and to avoid using this product on any part of my hair other than the roots. Gives my fine hair decent volume that lasts all day and doesn't leave it sticky. One thing that I have noticed is that my roots sometimes look a little oily at the end of the day, not sure if the spray or my current shampoo/ conditioner regimen are to blame.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 adamsboo on 11/15/2010 7:32:00 PM more reviews by adamsboo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Product does what it says. I have very fine hair --- it helps plump it up. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ladehc on 9/7/2010 10:19:00 AM more reviews by ladehc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I like this product. My roots are where I need the most volume as sometimes my hair can get quite flat at the top. This spray works to lift my hair at the roots and make it look thicker. It doesn't weight my hair down at all or look like I have any product in it. Interestingly, I also found that I didn't need to wash my hair as quickly! It gave me an extra day between washes.


I only took a lipstick off for the price (I don't know how much it is in the US or if it is an expensive product; but here in Australia it is $50 or thereabouts), and for the lack of a nice fragrance. It smells like medicine!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jaysta1985 on 8/16/2010 7:30:00 AM more reviews by Jaysta1985

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Like the Tonic Lotion, I find it a so-so product on it's own. but paired with the Tonic Lotion the result is really WOW. (See my Tonic Lotion Review for review recap)

On it's own it doesn't work well for me, makes my hair feel heavy and hard to brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Babyseita on 8/4/2010 12:52:00 PM more reviews by Babyseita

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Ok this product DELIVERS. It definitely does what it says. That being said, a little goes a LONG way. Instead of spraying this directly on your hair, spray it in your hands, work through your scalp and to the middle of your hair with a fine comb to make sure the product is evenly distributed. DON'T GET THIS ON THE ENDS OF YOUR HAIR. It will dry it out and make it impossible to brush through. If you have fine hair, or normal hair but not a lot of it, this product is a Godsend. It definitely makes the hair thicker -- it does require some trial and error to find the right amount needed. I love this and use it every day. I actually spray my Big Sexy Hair Root Pump into my roots, then I spray B&B into the middle part of my hair, then BA BOW! I dry my hair with the blowdryer, and the result is hair that is thick and ready to be styled.

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 envirogeeky on 5/25/2010 6:14:00 PM more reviews by envirogeeky

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted to love this product. It is okay for giving the roots lift but his made my hair dry and funky when sprayed on the lengths even with a leave in.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bumble & Bumble products

More Styling Products products