Bumble & Bumble • Thickening Spray • Styling Products

rated 3.6(251 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luisajames on 12/28/2011 2:35:00 AM more reviews by luisajames

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

update:
after finishing my last bottle of this i realized i was pretty underwhelmed by this product. i found that there were other products that work way better and had less hype. overall rating from 4-3 stars. average product.
__
i've repurchased this product multiple times already and i do really like it because it does what is says. this product has a flexible hold and when used on damp hair will not produce any crunchiness or stiffness if blow dried in. i like to apply this all over when the hair is damp (along with undressing cream for added body and fullness) and then spray in sections and round brush each indivial section for ultimate body. i find that when i use this alone it doens't add a ton of body, but it's probably because my hair is very smooth and thick and has a tendency to be flat if i don't make an effort to give it volume. i would definitely recommend this to someone with finer hair that is looking for something low maintenance because i feel like it would work very well with that hair type and with thicker hair if you're willing to put a bit of extra effort but it will definitely hold when heat is applied to it. i wouldn't recommend this as a finishing spray though, i think spray de mode or does it all would be best suited for that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 redcloud75 on 11/12/2011 7:57:00 AM more reviews by redcloud75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Once I finally figured out how to use this on my hair, I'm happy with it. I've got fine, wavy long hair and spraying this on my roots was a mess - the product made my roots darker and straighter than the rest of my hair. I finally unscrewed the bottle, poured about half a teaspoon in one palm, and with the other hand daubed the product on my roots. I scrunched them, and let my hair air dry. Voilą. Works very well for me like that. On the rare occasions that I blow dry my hair, I skip this as when heated it makes my hair feel crispy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hat on 10/23/2011 4:52:00 PM more reviews by hat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like this. Does is really do anything to my hair I don't know. But I just think my hair looks nicer after using this spray. It doesn't have a strong smell and don't feel like I have used anything. So yay, I will buy this again as I think it makes my hair looks nicer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 daisylonglegs on 9/10/2011 12:22:00 PM more reviews by daisylonglegs

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

THIS IS MAGIC....The trick is to experiment and find out how much to use for your hair type. I open the bottle, pour onto my hands and apply about 2 tablespoons of it to my roots and mid-lengths. My hair is colored, long and fine, though I have lots of it, usually, it falls flat!
In conjunction with a light serum applied onto the ends, this is THE BEST.
Look at the ingredients - Nothing that is harmful to hair, no alcohol etc.
Expensive but worth it!
I think that with hair products ( as with makeup in general) it all depends on our individual hair, skin etc etc. This works for me!
Usually with volume products, I end up with crispy wasps nest as I did last night after using the aveda thickening hair tonic, This one is super

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 smn864 on 6/7/2011 4:38:00 PM more reviews by smn864

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used to like this so I'm not sure if they changed the formula or maybe my hair has changed. Lately it makes my hair dry and static-y, even in June's humid weather. Also dulls it a bit. Would not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lizzieloveslipgloss on 5/16/2011 12:05:00 AM more reviews by Lizzieloveslipgloss

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Made my fine hair crunchy and dry. Returned it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dont on 12/29/2010 10:39:00 AM more reviews by dont

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

Sprayed at the roots, this does a nice job. More does not do a better job. No trouble with the bottle sprayer blocking up

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 talexs on 12/15/2010 1:34:00 AM more reviews by talexs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I had read great reviews of this product so I was pretty excited to try it out. Initially I wasn't too thrilled with it bc it left my hair dry and brittle, but after some trial and error I have found that a little goes a long way and to avoid using this product on any part of my hair other than the roots. Gives my fine hair decent volume that lasts all day and doesn't leave it sticky. One thing that I have noticed is that my roots sometimes look a little oily at the end of the day, not sure if the spray or my current shampoo/ conditioner regimen are to blame.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 adamsboo on 11/15/2010 7:32:00 PM more reviews by adamsboo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Product does what it says. I have very fine hair --- it helps plump it up. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ladehc on 9/7/2010 10:19:00 AM more reviews by ladehc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I like this product. My roots are where I need the most volume as sometimes my hair can get quite flat at the top. This spray works to lift my hair at the roots and make it look thicker. It doesn't weight my hair down at all or look like I have any product in it. Interestingly, I also found that I didn't need to wash my hair as quickly! It gave me an extra day between washes.


I only took a lipstick off for the price (I don't know how much it is in the US or if it is an expensive product; but here in Australia it is $50 or thereabouts), and for the lack of a nice fragrance. It smells like medicine!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bumble & Bumble products

More Styling Products products