La Roche Posay • Toleriane-Corrective Fluid Foundation • Liquid

rated 4.1(98 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 bombilladeluz on 11/11/2009 8:04:00 PM more reviews by bombilladeluz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I was very worried when I saw that this was discontinued at Shoppers Drug Mart. I love this sooo much, it's the best foundation I've ever tried for my break-out prone skin.
Thankfully I found it online by shopping around a little from the UK, as it is still sold there :)
http://www.mistrys.co.uk/la-rocheposay-toleriane-make-up-c-3_644_615_619.html

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CassieMcF on 11/9/2009 1:18:00 PM more reviews by CassieMcF

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I just bought this foundation last week because the doctor told me I should get a non-comedogenic foundation because I have acne. Yes the packaging is quite boring and i wouldn't have known about it if it weren't for MakeupAlley. But this foundation is AMAZING, i've had my fair share of different foundations from Maybelliene and Rimmel to MAC and Esteé Lauder but none of them have had better coverage than this! And it's way cheaper than MAC or Esteé Lauder. I paid €18 for mine in a local chemist. My skin looks flawless with this on, you can hardly see my acne. The only bad thing about it is that there is only 4 shades. I will definitely buy this again cause it's class in my opinion. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kissandmakeupxxxxirish on 10/3/2009 6:00:00 PM more reviews by kissandmakeupxxxxirish

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I personally love this foundation. I have bought it for the last year and will continue to buy it. However some people may hate this makeup as it is a very thick formulation and feels quite thick and heavy whilst on. The coverage is amazing though. I have quite oily skin and am prone to acne this foundation covers absolutely anything. It is essential to set this foundation with a powder as it just rubs off if left on its own. The saleswoman told me it is actually specialist stage makeup used to cover all blemishes and even scars! I love it and it is my all time favourite foundation. I highly reccommend it but as i said if you prefer a light coverage its probably not for you. I would have given it 5 out of 5 but i had to take off a mark as they only have this in 4 shades and some people may find the lightest one quite orange but i think its fine. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Curcan on 7/31/2009 8:31:00 AM more reviews by Curcan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

given i am recovering from yet another acne phase, i simply can not take any comedogenic risks with my face so i drastically limited the amount of products i put on my face and also tried to use THE SAFEST products (aka, dermocosmetics!). this product covers EXTREMELY WELL. i mean my left cheek was tomato red, but under this foundation, only the bumps :( were noticeable, which is pretty awsome let me tell you. anyways, it hasnt caused me any break outs. i decided to use a lighter shade (for an undereye concealer) and a darker shade at the same time, in some places mixed, in some alone, to help "sculpt" my features and to keep it simple by avoiding any other products on my face. however i for one still hace to moisturize under it so it can spread/look really nice and well. i use my finger tips to apply it and i recommend it! :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nettimacs on 6/30/2009 5:11:00 PM more reviews by nettimacs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

this is something special.. with pink undertones:))))))) i use it as a corrector but sometimes like foundation, still leaves me with almost flawless face.. i have dry skin but my ruddiness is and my under eye are is way too dark.. studio finish concealer failed this one is the ultimate winner!! even though recently i noticed to travel on me, but the staying power has never been the best for anyway.. still good product, and if i use as concealer i will never run out of it:)))

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LEXXAT on 6/21/2009 4:07:00 AM more reviews by LEXXAT

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The Toleriane Fluid Foundation and Compact have not been discontinued to respond to someone questioning this. It looks as though they may have discontinued it in Canada ans online stores that purchased this product from Canada. However it is available from stores that import it directly from France. I was so excited to find mine on AlexaSpa.com!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EmeraldHunter on 5/16/2009 8:19:00 PM more reviews by EmeraldHunter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is rather brilliant, feels like a tinted moisturizer and covers like a foundation. The tube is very travel friendly, easy to control how much comes out, the foundation covers redness and evens out imperfections beautifully. I'd say medium coverage. Finally, it doesn't react with my very sensitive acne-prone skin. Just make sure your face is very moisturized (but not shining) because if you have dry patches it does cling on those. And I like setting with powder or carrying blot sheets because this is not really matte on its own. All in all I wouldn't dump my Chanel foundations for this, but this is such a great everyday option.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 juddlyjr on 4/11/2009 9:43:00 PM more reviews by juddlyjr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite foundation! I have had ache prone skin since i was 11 so this product is a god sent. It did not clog my pores at all. Also now that i am using a foundation primer it lasts much longer. I also dust a little bit of power over top to control shine.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 meerabel on 4/9/2009 6:11:00 AM more reviews by meerabel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation gives a flawless coverage and doesn't irritate sensitive skins - it says on the box that it's for 'sensitive, intolerant skin' and it's been good to its word, and the SPF 20 is a plus.
If you're looking for a lot of coverage, this is for you. It seems even a little bit is too much! I prefer sheer coverage, so I mix it with moisturiser. You might also find that it rubs off a little bit, so you could use a primer and/or a setting powder; Laura Mercier's oil free primer is excellent, and sensitive skins should be fine with a mineral setting powder. Don't be put off at the idea of supplementing it with other products - the manufacturers say that they've steered clear of adding any ingredients that are not strictly necessary, and it's free of any irritant you can think of, so give it some leeway.
A big down-side is the choice of shades. I have an olive skintone and bought the 'beige clair' shade which is too pink, and the next shade up (beige sand) is too dark. For this reason, I wouldn't buy it again - even when I mix it with moisturiser for a sheer finish, it looks like I'm wearing a mask.
In short: if you have very sensitive skin, like full coverage and find a shade that matches, try this foundation.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NRGirl on 3/25/2009 5:08:00 PM more reviews by NRGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product....had never heard of it until my friend who works in a pharmacy recommended it. coverage is amazing - really covers up any redness and gives your face a flawless look....people have commented how clear my skin looks when im wearing it. I have it in 2 different shades....sand beige for when goin out and have tan on.Otherwise i use ivory everyday as i have naturally pale skin. The packaging is very cute and makes it so handy to pop in your handbag. I agree it can look a bit cakey it you don't blend well but remember a little goes along way. will def be repurchasing as it is hard to find a foundation with better coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More La Roche Posay products

More Liquid products