MAC • Prism • Blush

rated 4.1(150 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 thebritishgirlnextdoor on 4/10/2010 2:19:00 PM more reviews by thebritishgirlnextdoor

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is now my HG blush, even though it may look quite harsh and scary in the pot when applied it is far from that. I find that on my NC30 skin it goes a pinky-bronze colour that really makes my eye and lip colours pop really nicely. It just really brings my whole face into a whole new world. Wouldn't hesitate to buy it again, and definitely wouldn't umm and ahh over the price bacause it is totally worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vgirlygirl on 3/11/2010 1:03:00 PM more reviews by vgirlygirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

This is an awesome blush on my NC25 skin. It looks like a dirty brown in the pot, but goes on as a nice bronzy color. I use it on the apples of my cheeks in addition to my regular bronzer. Great product! Would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mandiluk on 2/27/2010 6:36:00 PM more reviews by mandiluk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this from my local cco. It's a matte light brown with some red undertones. I use this for contouring and it is totally buildable. It goes on very light, a light brown so for contouring my face I need to swipe 3-4 layers of it on my face.
I'd prefer if it was darker and more pigmented for a contour color

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shanstuff on 2/13/2010 8:51:00 PM more reviews by shanstuff

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great nude, natural blush. I'm a very fair, neutral skin tone and this works quite well for me.

This isn't one of those exciting blushes, and won't bring attention to your cheeks, but I think that's kind of the point. I like to use this when I am doing a dramatic eye and nude lip, or when I am doing red lips and need neutral cheeks. This will not make your cheeks "pop"...it's very much for a natural flush. It isn't pink on me...I could almost use it as a bronzer, but it isn't quite brown enough on me for that. It could also be a great contour color. Perfect for those days when you want a lot of color everywhere else and need something on your cheeks that WON'T register as color, but will warm your skin up a bit.

Highly recommended for what it is...all-purpose, neutral, wear-with-almost-anything blush for fair-to-medium skin tones.

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 evaapplewood on 1/14/2010 9:34:00 AM more reviews by evaapplewood

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Total HG for me - wanted contour without shimmer and this delivers - will become a staple.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* niclyf on 9/18/2009 10:47:00 PM more reviews by niclyf

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

MAC Prism is ok, but not total love on my NC40 skintone. It's a light neutral pink with a slight warm tone to it. It does give a very natural glow, which is what I like about it .. but due to how light it is .. it definitely takes a few swipes to get it to show up. This blush is great paired with smokier eyes, and a dusting of Honour on top to give it a hint of shimmer and a bit more warmth. This is the perfect "natural" blush though .. just not one I reach for very often.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ari08 on 9/9/2009 1:40:00 PM more reviews by Ari08

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is an ok blush. The SA told me it would go nicely with my coloring (nc30/35). It's an ok color; but tends to look a little ruddy on me. I use it with a stippling brush to apply. It's a nice pink/brown color. Looks like it might be better suited to contour vs being used as an actual blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dea2407 on 8/24/2009 9:20:00 AM more reviews by dea2407

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

(0 - 5 points, 5 = excellent, 0 = very bad)
pigmentation: 5
texture: 5
blendable?: 4
colour-fast: 5
versatile?: 4
staying power: 4
TOTAL POINTS: 27 of 30 = very good

For me, the best blush if you have very fair to fair skin and want to look more tanned, without getting a glow or shimmer. Also recommandable for contouring!
Very natural finish, you don't need much product. Great for every day - fits nearly every look!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 criss720 on 8/7/2009 10:39:00 PM more reviews by criss720

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A great blush for a few different skintons. I am a c3 in Studio Fix. It's very, very natural, so don't expect for your cheeks to pop or anything. It's meant to be a natural color, not to make anything stand out. More for contouring, if you will. Great if you're doing WOW eyes with WOW lips! You can't be 'wow!' on everything. :) Excellent for a bold red lip or bright pastel eyes with pastel lip look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 canadaustralia on 7/28/2009 6:11:00 PM more reviews by canadaustralia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

The first couple times I tried this, I wasn't impressed. It didn't appear to be showing any colour on my skin.

Then I applied it in much better 'natural' lighting, and now I really like it. The reason I didn't notice it before, is because it looks so natural on my skin. Applying it in good light, I actually saw how it applied a natural colour to my cheeks.

It's a nice pinky-tan. I look forward to using it in the winter- when I am super pasty.

Nice natural colour, when you want a really natural shade.

I'm NC20 for reference.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products