MAC Prism

4.1

154 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/4/2010 4:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I would have NEVER bought this product, unless I asked for advice from a MAC girl. I wanted something to contour but not red! Every time I asked advice on a blush, I end up with a reddish color. I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS BLUSH. It's matte, and makes my cheeks look defined and beautiful. Brownish pinky tones. Far from red, close to beautiful contoured cheeks. I have NC 37-40 ish skin too and it shows up. It looks light and boring in the pan, but really does wonders.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 8/1/2010 1:10:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I can't believe I haven't reviewed this blush yet, because it's definitely one of my favorites. A perfect, neutral-toned blush! I saw the review before mine, and I couldn't say it any better myself, so I won't! :o)

Just read "FancyShmancyBlonde's" review because she says it all!
I am an NW20, too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Doesn't look like much in the compact but once I apply it my face comes to life..... the Mac website describes Prism as a muted pinkish-brown (matte blush) and I agree..... lasting power is great, I apply it in the AM and I'm good to go until I wash my face at around 8PM.... my skin is more mature and on the dry side but this blush does not leave me with that powdery blush look... I would think it's great for an oily skin as well. I'm more of a drugstore gal but if I find a high-end (but not too high-end) product that I absolutely love I will spend a little more.... I would never spend over 20 dollars for a blush and luckily for me Mac is not over $20. If you have fair skin and like a polished classic look then you may like Prism... there are no special effects, Prism is just a beautiful neutral that you can count on for a sophisticated look.

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.


on 5/11/2010 5:22:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

MAC blush in Mocha turned out to be what I had expected from Prism. The color came with my Nordstrom palette so thank goodness I didn't waste money on a full sized container! I'm NC30 olive coloring and this blush turns brownish orange on me. A really unflattering rusty color as the day wore on!

One of the things that annoy me about MAC blushes is that the neutral ones refuse to stay true to color! I have combination-oily skin and that may be the problem, but there's nothing worse than putting on one color blush in the morning and ending up with a totally different, unexpected color at the end of the day! This one will find another home!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is now my HG blush, even though it may look quite harsh and scary in the pot when applied it is far from that. I find that on my NC30 skin it goes a pinky-bronze colour that really makes my eye and lip colours pop really nicely. It just really brings my whole face into a whole new world. Wouldn't hesitate to buy it again, and definitely wouldn't umm and ahh over the price bacause it is totally worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/11/2010 1:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

This is an awesome blush on my NC25 skin. It looks like a dirty brown in the pot, but goes on as a nice bronzy color. I use it on the apples of my cheeks in addition to my regular bronzer. Great product! Would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/27/2010 6:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this from my local cco. It's a matte light brown with some red undertones. I use this for contouring and it is totally buildable. It goes on very light, a light brown so for contouring my face I need to swipe 3-4 layers of it on my face.
I'd prefer if it was darker and more pigmented for a contour color

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/13/2010 8:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Great nude, natural blush. I'm a very fair, neutral skin tone and this works quite well for me.

This isn't one of those exciting blushes, and won't bring attention to your cheeks, but I think that's kind of the point. I like to use this when I am doing a dramatic eye and nude lip, or when I am doing red lips and need neutral cheeks. This will not make your cheeks "pop"...it's very much for a natural flush. It isn't pink on me...I could almost use it as a bronzer, but it isn't quite brown enough on me for that. It could also be a great contour color. Perfect for those days when you want a lot of color everywhere else and need something on your cheeks that WON'T register as color, but will warm your skin up a bit.

Highly recommended for what it is...all-purpose, neutral, wear-with-almost-anything blush for fair-to-medium skin tones.

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.


on 1/14/2010 9:34:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Total HG for me - wanted contour without shimmer and this delivers - will become a staple.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/18/2009 10:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

MAC Prism is ok, but not total love on my NC40 skintone. It's a light neutral pink with a slight warm tone to it. It does give a very natural glow, which is what I like about it .. but due to how light it is .. it definitely takes a few swipes to get it to show up. This blush is great paired with smokier eyes, and a dusting of Honour on top to give it a hint of shimmer and a bit more warmth. This is the perfect "natural" blush though .. just not one I reach for very often.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
Orgasm Blush
5169 Reviews
Contour Kit
Contour Kit
99 Reviews
Melba
Melba
299 Reviews


Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top