Bath and Body Works • Japanese Cherry Blossom body splash • Fragrances

rated 3.8(110 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 twistedsunshine5 on 3/18/2010 10:53:00 AM more reviews by twistedsunshine5

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This was recommended to me by a gay friend of mine. I liked it at first and I mean first spray. It's not bad. But I did not want to use it again. So I sold it. It's musky for me and I don't like musky scents. I like fresh and clean scents.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 endlessxdaydream on 2/25/2010 12:57:00 AM more reviews by endlessxdaydream

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I had the body splash and the lotion, and if you use the moisturizer before the body splash, the scent really adheres to your body and stays on for a fairly long time-- especially for something as light as a body splash!

In terms of scent, I like it-- it smells flowery and girly, but I wouldn't say it smells like cherry blossoms!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chrisssay on 11/12/2009 3:35:00 AM more reviews by chrisssay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was skeptical about scent when I first heard the name. I soon realized that I was too quick to judge as it is now my #1 scent from BBW. When I got my bf to come with me to the store to test it he was thought it was only okay. I bought it anyways and wore it a week later and he commented on how good I smelled. It's important for me that my bf likes a fragrance so that was a definite plus in my books. I also purchased the lotion and another body splash spray. I'm looking forward to trying out the hand cream and body butter as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaylakayla on 11/11/2009 10:09:00 PM more reviews by kaylakayla

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE this spray. It's great for fall/winter. It's so warm and inviting...I always get compliments when I wear this..especially from guys! It can be really, really strong and give you a headache if you use too much of it..but if you use just a little bit it smells amazing.


But..does anyone else think that the spray smells different now? I still have my spray that came in the old style of bottles from Bath and Body Works. Ever since they got their new shaped bottles and EDTs, this scent just doesn't smell as good..it smells a lot more strong and perfumey. Anyone else notice this? =(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zoesgirl on 11/3/2009 5:51:00 PM more reviews by zoesgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS SPRAY!!!!!!!! I wear it every day!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lukki7ster on 10/6/2009 8:59:00 AM more reviews by lukki7ster

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

IN HEAVEN! I absolutely LOVE this fragrance....so much so...that I travelled all the way from Ajax ontario...to Buffalo New York just to get this..and the body cream...and the hand lotion AND the body wash.

and now we finally the store in canada...YAAAY!

It smells absolutely divine. Im not sure how to describe the fragrance...but all i can say is its SEXY...and all the girls asked me about it so they could run out and buy it.

A MUST HAVE

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xPaperdoll on 8/8/2009 11:48:00 PM more reviews by xPaperdoll

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This doesn't smell anything like cherry blossom. If you've been to Japan around the springtime you've had some cherry blossom flavored tea and sweets. This smells nothing like that. It's very strong...this spray actually smells like a men's fragrance to me. Much too "harsh". It gives me a headache, too. A bad one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 natesmom2244 on 5/6/2009 10:39:00 AM more reviews by natesmom2244

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love this scent! It's one of my favorites from Bath & Body Works. I like all the cherry blossom scents they have including blushing cherry blossom which i have been using for the spring.
Japanese cherry blossom is probly my most bought scent from b&bw ever

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cakie on 5/6/2009 10:30:00 AM more reviews by cakie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Well i liked the smell of the body cream and the hand soap. I got this for free with a coupon. But the splash itself smells so powdery strong somehow in a kinda *old lady* scent. so i ended up gave it to my grandma.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 KristaniA on 4/23/2009 4:29:00 PM more reviews by KristaniA

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i just don't like the smell :(
neither this nor the original cherry blossom.
too strong!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Fragrances products