Bath and Body Works Japanese Cherry Blossom body splash

3.8

111 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/27/2010 3:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Japanese Cherry Blossom body splash smells wonderful in my view. At first, the smell may seem overpowering and very heavy, but once sprayed the scent transforms to a delicious woody and musky smell. If you're into a more light and feminine smell, I do not recommend this (though it is lighter when sprayed on). It's gives off a very mysterious aura with a hint of floral, vanilla, wood, musk and sandalwood. It's one of a kind and I personally think it's gorgeous. My guy friends and girl pals always go "mmmm" once I have it on me! *lol*



Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This was recommended to me by a gay friend of mine. I liked it at first and I mean first spray. It's not bad. But I did not want to use it again. So I sold it. It's musky for me and I don't like musky scents. I like fresh and clean scents.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had the body splash and the lotion, and if you use the moisturizer before the body splash, the scent really adheres to your body and stays on for a fairly long time-- especially for something as light as a body splash!

In terms of scent, I like it-- it smells flowery and girly, but I wouldn't say it smells like cherry blossoms!


on 11/12/2009 3:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was skeptical about scent when I first heard the name. I soon realized that I was too quick to judge as it is now my #1 scent from BBW. When I got my bf to come with me to the store to test it he was thought it was only okay. I bought it anyways and wore it a week later and he commented on how good I smelled. It's important for me that my bf likes a fragrance so that was a definite plus in my books. I also purchased the lotion and another body splash spray. I'm looking forward to trying out the hand cream and body butter as well.


on 11/11/2009 10:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I LOVE this spray. It's great for fall/winter. It's so warm and inviting...I always get compliments when I wear this..especially from guys! It can be really, really strong and give you a headache if you use too much of it..but if you use just a little bit it smells amazing.


But..does anyone else think that the spray smells different now? I still have my spray that came in the old style of bottles from Bath and Body Works. Ever since they got their new shaped bottles and EDTs, this scent just doesn't smell as good..it smells a lot more strong and perfumey. Anyone else notice this? =(


on 11/3/2009 5:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THIS SPRAY!!!!!!!! I wear it every day!!


on 10/6/2009 8:59:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

IN HEAVEN! I absolutely LOVE this fragrance....so much so...that I travelled all the way from Ajax ontario...to Buffalo New York just to get this..and the body cream...and the hand lotion AND the body wash.

and now we finally the store in canada...YAAAY!

It smells absolutely divine. Im not sure how to describe the fragrance...but all i can say is its SEXY...and all the girls asked me about it so they could run out and buy it.

A MUST HAVE


on 8/8/2009 11:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This doesn't smell anything like cherry blossom. If you've been to Japan around the springtime you've had some cherry blossom flavored tea and sweets. This smells nothing like that. It's very strong...this spray actually smells like a men's fragrance to me. Much too "harsh". It gives me a headache, too. A bad one.


on 5/6/2009 10:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Love this scent! It's one of my favorites from Bath & Body Works. I like all the cherry blossom scents they have including blushing cherry blossom which i have been using for the spring.
Japanese cherry blossom is probly my most bought scent from b&bw ever


on 5/6/2009 10:30:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Well i liked the smell of the body cream and the hand soap. I got this for free with a coupon. But the splash itself smells so powdery strong somehow in a kinda *old lady* scent. so i ended up gave it to my grandma.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews
No.5
No.5
944 Reviews
Si
Si
44 Reviews


Top Rated Bath and Body Works Products

Back to Top