Skintimate • Shaving Gel • Hair Removal

rated 4.1(150 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* girrl65 on 5/6/2010 5:27:00 PM more reviews by girrl65

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I hate this stuff! It makes my skin red and itchy and has such a loud smell. I switched to Aveeno.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 seaglassmakeupcollector on 4/13/2010 5:37:00 PM more reviews by seaglassmakeupcollector

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have this in flirty mango. The smell is amazing and even after you wash it off the smell lingers on your skin. It makes my skin so soft. It's a great shaving cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ticklemeyellow on 4/11/2010 11:02:00 PM more reviews by ticklemeyellow

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this shaving gel for years. You only need a little bit for a thick lather, and it really protects my skin from nicks/cuts. After rinsing, my skin is sooooo soft and smooth. It comes in a variety of formulas and scents so there's something for everyone. Very affordable and readily available at most drugstores for less than $4, cheaper if you grab it on sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 genesis81 on 4/11/2010 10:48:00 PM more reviews by genesis81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great shaving gel. I have been using this stuff for years. I buy it in all different fragrances and I really like them all. This stuff gives me smooth legs when shaving and I will continue buying it regularly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* felgoj on 4/11/2010 1:48:00 AM more reviews by felgoj

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm sorry, I tried to like this but it does not agree w/me. I bought the raspberry scent (I love raspberry scents) but this one is severely synthetic & acrid, actually smelling pretty much like raspberry vomit. I hold my breath as much as I can while I'm trying to use up the can so I can be done with this & never buy it again.


I like traditional shave foam, and while this gel is moisturizing, I don't enjoy the flat but slick texture.. it doesn't foam up like basic shaving foam. After this I'll go back to my usual dollar store Barbasol version. I like that much better (except for the men's aftershave smell).



1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ju1i4nn3 on 3/11/2010 12:23:00 AM more reviews by ju1i4nn3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is the only shaving gel I'll use. It works great, smells great (my favorite scent is Strawberry Tangerine) and is super cheap! I hardly ever cut myself shaving and it always leaves my legs silky smooth!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 guineapigdi on 3/10/2010 11:55:00 PM more reviews by guineapigdi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The Skintimate Silk Therapy Lotionized for Sensitive line is probably the best drugstore shaving cream I've used. I used to use Satin Care and that really dried out my skin and I got a lot of cuts but this one makes my skin feel smooth afterwards.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 isingonrooftops on 1/21/2010 11:01:00 AM more reviews by isingonrooftops

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Overall, Skintimate shaving cream is a good product. I'm not loving some of the ingredients in this such as BHA, BHT, and artificial fragrance, but other than that, it works pretty well: I just squirt out a pump or two, spread it over my legs, and shave. Sometimes I do end up getting a nick or two, but that has more to do with me being clumsy than the actual cream being bad. Right now, I've just started using an Alba Botanica shaving cream, and I think I might like that better the Skintimate one, because the ingredients are more natural, and it still works.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* loriyu on 1/20/2010 8:37:00 PM more reviews by loriyu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used to use Skintimate after using Gillette. I cut myself less often with Skintimate, but still cut myself. I switched over to Aveeno and I never nick myself anymore. Aveeno also feels smoother and seems to moisturize a bit. I like the range of Skintimate's scents, though...If it kept me from getting cut, I would use it more often since it's cheaper, but my sensitive skin scars too easily and unfortunately have a lot of shaving scars already.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GUMBYY on 1/18/2010 11:24:00 PM more reviews by GUMBYY

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

makes shaving so much easier hahaa :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Skintimate products

More Hair Removal products