Guerlain Terracotta Light Sheer Bronzing Powder-Blondes 01

4.4

118 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Nylon-12, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Myristate, Octyldodecylstearoyl Stearate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Boronitride, Dimethicone, Pentaerythrityl Tetraethylhexanoeate, Zinc Stearate, Acrylates Copolymer, Glycerin, Serine, Parfum (Fragrance), Allantoin, Caprylyl Glycol, Pentylene Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sorbic Acid, Tocopheryl Linoleate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Limonene, Benzil Salicylate, Linalool,Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Citronellol, Hexyl Cinnamal, Cinnamyl Alcohol, Geraniol, Eugenol, Benzyl Alcohol, [+/- mica, CI 77891 (Titanium dioxide), CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 (iron oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuthoxychloride) 0 5565M.


on 9/5/2010 11:41:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Other

C'est magnifique!!! Got this on a rec from the MA at Neimans and I have to say, it's a great bronzer. I was skeptical since I generally use Nars Laguna or Chanel and both are great with different textures/formulas/color payoff. Also, the pink color in the mosaic made me hesitant. Wasn't sure how it would incorporate into the bronze color.


This bronzer is very finely milled. It goes on a beautiful caramel color and even though I was afraid it swatched with almost no color, it's very buildable. Whatever brush you use, this bronzer applied well to the face: almost fool-proof. It has noticeable bits of gold glitter, but that's what imparts the luminous glow that you don't get with other bronzers. This color looks great on pale skin and I'll be using it into winter.


The smell takes some getting used to: it's a nice scent but fairly strong and the packaging is very old French. I like it. This is a product I'm definitely keeping in my makeup lab. Thank you Guerlain for making a product that gives me back my skin from my early 20's, but better!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/18/2010 4:55:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Best bronzer ever! Expensive, but worth every penny. A little goes a long way. Very natural looking. No need to look any further, this is it!


on 5/27/2010 2:19:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Excellent bronzer for anyone who is a PPP ...... I originally wanted to purchase the limited edition 2010 bronzer in blonde which has more pink, however, it was out of stock and I purchased this one instead and am quite pleased ....... I am a NW10 and most bronzers are either pure orange or pure brown on me, and this is neither ....... Blondes 01 looks natural and an excellent choice for those with similiar coloring as me. I don't really use bronzer all over, but instead just more as a blush (I don't use a bronzer brush, and instead use Sephora's complexion #53 blush) and I get a very nice healthy glow ...... there are days when I want a more natural and minimal look during the hotter months and this bronzer will work perfectly ..... the last few days have been extremely hot and sunny, and I wore a bit of this bronzer, mascara and a lipstick and my face had a natural, healthy looking glow to it. Highly recommended to anyone extremely fair looking for an excellent bronzer!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/26/2010 6:08:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is actually a pretty good bronzer.
I'm always on the lookout for a new bronzer, and this one fit my style. It comes in a compact with an ok mirror but I love how the powder is divided into a few "squares", so you get one "dark" brown, one lighter shade of brown, one pink shade and one gold shade, all in one!
You can sweep your brush over all four colours, or you could focus more on some than others, which is great.
All colours are very shimmery and pigmented, especially the golden one (which I sometimes use as an eyeshadow, looks great!) and because of this, I would not really use this powder for contouring. Also it just looks "ok" on your forehead (where bronzer is normally put to create shadows and dimension). However, this looks amazing on your cheeks, and because of the pink colour, you don't even need a blush to go with it!
This has a slight perfume-y scent, but it is very subtle and does not bother me at all.
So overall, I really like this product. You are kinda getting 3 in 1 - bronzer, eyeshadow and a blush!


on 5/26/2010 1:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I'm very fair and it's extremely difficult to find a bronzer to suit my skin. Almost all make my face look dirty and/or orange and very "obviously bronzed" and for years I just stayed away. I discovered this because my mother had gotten "Les Blondes" instead of the regular Terracotta by mistake and thought it was too light for her. On a visit she insisted on trying it on me. With my phobia of bronzers I squirmed and tried to knock the brush out of her hand. Turns out, this is an absolutely gorgeous shade. It just gives me a fresh, healthy, "alive" look. I think the pink in it works with my skintone. However - after a while I noticed just how sparkly it was. In some lights it's just too obvious for my liking. I've since found EDM's soft bronzer which works better for everyday, and use this more for special occasions.

The packaging is beautiful, but the lid broke off my first compact pretty quickly. My second compact is about a year old and the powder looks almost untouched, even though I used this quite a lot last summer. (For some reason the mosaic of colours in this seems to "wear" unevenly. The shimmery areas look more used than the matte ones.)

I would absolutely love it if Guerlain would come up with a bronzer this shade with less obvious shimmer. Even the lightest in their regular series of matte bronzers is waaay too dark for me. Until then, if I ever empty this compact I may well repurchase.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 5/16/2010 6:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Tried this based on good MUA reviews. I'm a little conflicted about this product. On one hand, the color is GORGEOUS and truly perfect for ultra pale pink-toned PPPs like me. It gives a really healthy glow. On the other hand, in the light of day, I noticed a million sparkles on my face. I'm going to alternate with my Armani bronzer (which is AMAZING) and has no sparkle. I'm loving Terracotta for evening, but not sure about it for daytime.
UPDATE: I have surrendered to the sparkles as this bronzer is just too darn pretty to not use. I cannot rave enough about the perfect glow it gives your skin. I won't change the lippies from 4 to 5 though because of the sparkles (it would be absolutely perfect without). I have officially abandoned my Armani bronzer for this one (sorry, Giorgio!)


on 5/12/2010 5:25:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have had this product for the last 18 mos.. and it is the only one which I don't ever have to work too much at -- it is the perfect color for my skin and when I apply it I get a great bronzey glow. I can use it in winter or summer and it never ever gives me that dreaded brownish/orange cast which dulls my complexion.

I love this powder and don't care how much it costs ~~ I will always repurchase.



1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/12/2010 4:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

love it....if your a pale girl with the need for a bronzer b/c summer is coming then get this one........i went on the hunt yesterday and everything, i mean everything was muddy and dirty looking on me except this. iam a brunette but i chose the blonde shade, its perfect.


on 5/10/2010 2:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I layer this over Bobbi Brown Bronzer Light and it gives that nice shimmer, but not too much shimmer- to give you a sunkissed glow. I LOVE this product.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

OMG - the reviews on this don't lie. If you are pale (I am NW20), this is for you, for certain! I've tried NARS Laguna, Lorac Tantalizer, Cargo Light Bronzer and they all ended up making me look orangey, sparkly or just dirty! NOT THIS ONE! It's GORGEOUS on and can be built up substantially without looking crazy. THIS IS FABULOUS and yeah, it's expensive, but so are the stack of bronzers I can't use, so there it is. RUN OUT & GET THIS!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Bronzers


HOOLA
HOOLA
1233 Reviews
Chocolate Soleil
Chocolate Soleil
414 Reviews
Laguna
Laguna
1260 Reviews
Back to Top