MAC • Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15 • Liquid

rated 3.5(2573 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 saem on 6/8/2014 4:16:00 PM more reviews by saem

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This has been my foundation of choice for years now, I've tried to breakaway from it and used NARS and even drugstore brand foundations. I love this product, I'm addicted. I love how easy it is to build the coverage you want. The color always blends nicely with my skin and it's great for summer and winter! (mostly dry winter if you live in Alberta, Canada like me). The only downside to this is that is smells like a plastic almost.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 icecream2487 on 6/2/2014 4:16:00 PM more reviews by icecream2487

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Really disliked this foundation and will be sticking with my estee lauder double wear. I was badly matched to nc20 and the colour looked awful. However I could tell this foundation wouldnt be for me, I wouldn't say it is full coverage and it certainly didn't give me a flawless look. Smells awful too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 terralynn on 6/2/2014 12:50:00 AM more reviews by terralynn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

The Liquid MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15 Foundation is, simply put: absolutely amazing.
It's a full-coverage foundation with (in true MAC fashion) a plethora of shades to choose from. It covers everything from redness to black heads, and does an amazing job at disguising pores.
This product has been my holy grail for the past year-or-so, and is my go-to for everyday wear as it literally lasts ALL DAY. When paired with a good translucent powder, this foundation is guaranteed to last in rain, or shine.
The only issue that I have with this foundation is the smell, particularly during a bad hangover- it has a very deep chemical smell that is bearable, but serves as a fresh reminder of the night before. The smell fades after a few seconds though, so it's not all bad.
The standard 30ml bottle will give me at least 2 1/2 months of heavy use -which is about 2-3 pumps per everyday application- which is somewhat excessive as a little goes a long way. When used sparingly, this could definitely last longer than four months.
Apply with fingers or a foundation brush for extra coverage- this product is amazing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BabyNova on 5/30/2014 7:34:00 PM more reviews by BabyNova

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation works great for my nights out! Or the nights I want a bit of extra coverage! It is a fully build able coverage which lasts..however it does make me a tad shiny after all lots of dancing 😉 but nothing a dash of powder can't fix! Doesn't break me out! The bottle is good size it's a little pricey but you don't need to use a lot of it so it does last quite a while! Although it doesn't come with a pump you have to buy it separately although definately worth it otherwise you will waste some of the product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 katieb16 on 5/27/2014 5:55:00 PM more reviews by katieb16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

It gives a good coverage but being oily skinned it leaves me very shiny throughout the day and does go patchy. I have also had a numerous amount of break outs from this too. Overall it's very overrated and definitely not worth the money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Zinat on 5/24/2014 6:52:00 AM more reviews by Zinat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Really cakey, gives me a feeling of molded face, it's like I got tons of weight on my face, not comfortable, plus it's noticeable to others, and enhances even more pore appearance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 si193 on 5/22/2014 5:46:00 AM more reviews by si193

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Disgusting... Thick. Sticky. Smells horrible. Worst colour for my skin tone. I'm yello tone but the foundation matched to me made me look like a Simpson. Def do not buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Elaloly18 on 5/21/2014 6:48:00 PM more reviews by Elaloly18

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Horrible foundation , in about an hour after applying on my face it looked like someone has splashed a horrible sticky orange mud all over my face !! Has tried most of the foundations from Mac and always been so disappointed !! They just not for me !! Them made my acne even worse , I suggest get a sample before wasting your money .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 weefi on 5/18/2014 7:14:00 PM more reviews by weefi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I think this is an excellent foundation. The key is you must cleanse properly at night. It's a hard wearing foundation and requires a double cleanse at night to remove. The finish I feel is natural when applied with a real techniques stipple brush. Matte finish but not dry looking just natural. Literally doesn't budge all day. I use nw25. I tend to use this at night as I love bare minerals for a day look. I do agree though it has a very strange smell but is dissipates quickly x

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 McBabe on 5/18/2014 4:25:00 PM more reviews by McBabe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Absolutely vile product!
This is the WORST foundation that I have ever had the misfortune to purchase.
My friend recommended Mac foundation to me so I visited the Mac counter at Gatwick airport to treat myself to a new foundation on route to my holiday.
I spoke with the Mac advisor and I told her that I have combination skin, suffer from hormonal outbreaks and that I wanted full coverage which would add a bit of colour to my face so she recommend this product to me.
The first thing to hit me was the horrible chemical, paint like smell. Then the consistency...well, it is like smearing paint all over your face. It is impossible to blend this product. I tried using a foundation brush which just left streaks all over my face so I tried my fingers and that wasn't much better. I tried putting primer underneath and that made no difference.
This foundation settles into every single patch of dry skin, pore and fine line. It gave me wrinkles that I didn't even know I had! To add insult to injury, it didn't even cover my imperfections. It added no colour to my face and made me look like a wax work doll.
The foundation is incredibly drying and my skin was so dry which caused me to break out in spots. I had to go and get a microdermabrasion facial to sort my skin out!
So, I would NEVER purchase a Mac foundation again or recommend this to anybody. I have now reverted back to my trusty Revlon Colourstay, which is excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Liquid products