Lolita Lempicka • L de Lolita Lempicka • Fragrances

rated 4.1(339 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Kimmeh5 on 7/27/2011 9:44:00 AM more reviews by Kimmeh5

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a sample from a beauty website. I LOVE it. I have never been much of a perfume scent type of gal, but I'm going to be purchasing the bigger container. I rated it a 4 mostly because when I first apply it, it smells a bit odd. Not a BAD odd, just... a slight off putting scent. After a few minutes it becomes a very lovely fragrance and I think this is going to end up being my signature scent. It lasts a very long time, too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 7/23/2011 3:44:00 AM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on the fence with this scent. I'm not too crazy about the combination of spicy cinnamon,vanilla and bitter orange on my skin. My friend however dowses herself with this perfume on a regular basis which is how I discovered it. Don't get me wrong, it's a lovely warm scent that would smell amazing on the right person, but unfortunately it smells a little odd to me. I like how there's a slight nutty note (almonds?) that comes through as the scent dries down as well as the typical musk/woody note combo in the very end. The bottle is very pretty too :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brendarubi on 7/2/2011 2:19:00 AM more reviews by brendarubi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

this perfume has become my signature fragrance :) . looked forever and finally found my signature scent, it's very sweet, with high notes of vanilla, but it's a whole lot better than just plain vanilla, it's got the cinnamon and orange to make it much more complex than just plain vanilla. a great sweet fragrance that's not overly sweet and i seriously just need one spray and i'm good.i've loved all the lolita lempicka fragrances, but this has to be my favorite. definetly recommend, plus the bottle is super adorable, i love displaying it on my vanity

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 micaro84 on 6/28/2011 8:04:00 AM more reviews by micaro84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This isn't going to be a long review, all I have to say that it smells like heaven! When I wear this, my boyfriend keeps sniffing me, telling me I smell like carnival (in a good way)

(sorry for the spelling mistakes, English isn't my first language)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ayuna on 6/18/2011 9:01:00 AM more reviews by Ayuna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got it in TJ maxx huge sale without even knowing how does it smell =) it was the first experience in my life, but I would do it again, since I loved it!

the bottle is super cute and the fragrance has it's own character that will last for quite a bit which I do appreciate.

I do not use it everyday though just because I don't use the smae perfumes everyday in general.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 boomup on 6/14/2011 12:34:00 AM more reviews by boomup

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Fragrance is so subjective, but I love this L de Lolita Lempicka EDP so much, I felt compelled to write a review for the following reasons:

1. I RARELY find and fragrances I truly love!
2. Many of them give me a headache, and this doesn't - Yay!
3. I love how it smells from start to finish (top notes to bottom)
4. I don't find it "too strong" or "old lady-ish", but not too young either.

To me it's sweet and somewhat feminine, yet earthy and sensuous. The only con is it only lasts several hours. As others have said, the bottle is beautiful.
So, if you can relate to my experience, you might want to give this a try.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xoblairLove on 6/12/2011 9:26:00 PM more reviews by xoblairLove

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this smell!
My mother wanted to buy this for my cousin, and I liked it, and didnt want to have the same, so we bought her another, and my mom said we would buy this another time... It has been over a year, maybe 2 and still to this day i do not hav eit :(
& I say when i find it i will buy it. I LOVE THIS SMELL!!!
it's beutiful, and cannot wait to get it :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smileybiker on 6/12/2011 9:17:00 PM more reviews by smileybiker

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this over Lolita. Mainly because this was on offer and i never saw Lolita on offer. However I have since purchased 2 bottles of lolita (purple bottle). I did like this, and its an unusual smell, but I now prefer the sweeter smell of lolita. Definitely worth a try and i recommend. Not on my repurchase list just yet

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 snjlowe on 5/25/2011 8:31:00 AM more reviews by snjlowe

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful scent!! Unfortunately, I am one of those people who has a very hard time wearing perfume. My body chemistry tends to turn everything powdery or chemical smelling right away. I was very happy to find this rich,sweet,warm scent that I can actually wear and doesn't smell too old or too young. I have enjoyed it all fall and winter and am now tring to find something a tad lighter or more floral for spring and summer. I wish our local fragrance store carried the Lolita frarances so that I could try them all. I found this gem at TJMaxx and bought it on a whim and got lucky!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angellove1705 on 4/28/2011 5:09:00 PM more reviews by angellove1705

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this after all the amazing reviews. So disappointed though. On first inspection the bottle is beautiful and gorgeous. It is very reminiscent of the ocean. I do not like the sprayer though. It seems like I could only spray a little at a time. The scent is nothing like the bottle. I found it disgusting. My husband found it sexy. I think the reason for this is that this is a really musky scent. Very strong scented. It does not really remind of the beach at all. I actually felt like it was a little like Avon's Skin So Soft. That was shocking considering I do not think of Avon's Skin So Soft is an expensive, luxurious perfume. The scent was bad to begin with and with the dry down it did not get any better. I will be returning this. Just not worth it for the expensive price tag. It is a beautiful bottle it is a shame there is nothing beautiful inside of the bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lolita Lempicka products

More Fragrances products