Lolita Lempicka • L de Lolita Lempicka • Fragrances

rated 4.1(336 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 micaro84 on 6/28/2011 8:04:00 AM more reviews by micaro84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This isn't going to be a long review, all I have to say that it smells like heaven! When I wear this, my boyfriend keeps sniffing me, telling me I smell like carnival (in a good way)

(sorry for the spelling mistakes, English isn't my first language)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ayuna on 6/18/2011 9:01:00 AM more reviews by Ayuna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got it in TJ maxx huge sale without even knowing how does it smell =) it was the first experience in my life, but I would do it again, since I loved it!

the bottle is super cute and the fragrance has it's own character that will last for quite a bit which I do appreciate.

I do not use it everyday though just because I don't use the smae perfumes everyday in general.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 boomup on 6/14/2011 12:34:00 AM more reviews by boomup

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Fragrance is so subjective, but I love this L de Lolita Lempicka EDP so much, I felt compelled to write a review for the following reasons:

1. I RARELY find and fragrances I truly love!
2. Many of them give me a headache, and this doesn't - Yay!
3. I love how it smells from start to finish (top notes to bottom)
4. I don't find it "too strong" or "old lady-ish", but not too young either.

To me it's sweet and somewhat feminine, yet earthy and sensuous. The only con is it only lasts several hours. As others have said, the bottle is beautiful.
So, if you can relate to my experience, you might want to give this a try.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xoblairLove on 6/12/2011 9:26:00 PM more reviews by xoblairLove

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this smell!
My mother wanted to buy this for my cousin, and I liked it, and didnt want to have the same, so we bought her another, and my mom said we would buy this another time... It has been over a year, maybe 2 and still to this day i do not hav eit :(
& I say when i find it i will buy it. I LOVE THIS SMELL!!!
it's beutiful, and cannot wait to get it :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smileybiker on 6/12/2011 9:17:00 PM more reviews by smileybiker

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this over Lolita. Mainly because this was on offer and i never saw Lolita on offer. However I have since purchased 2 bottles of lolita (purple bottle). I did like this, and its an unusual smell, but I now prefer the sweeter smell of lolita. Definitely worth a try and i recommend. Not on my repurchase list just yet

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 snjlowe on 5/25/2011 8:31:00 AM more reviews by snjlowe

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful scent!! Unfortunately, I am one of those people who has a very hard time wearing perfume. My body chemistry tends to turn everything powdery or chemical smelling right away. I was very happy to find this rich,sweet,warm scent that I can actually wear and doesn't smell too old or too young. I have enjoyed it all fall and winter and am now tring to find something a tad lighter or more floral for spring and summer. I wish our local fragrance store carried the Lolita frarances so that I could try them all. I found this gem at TJMaxx and bought it on a whim and got lucky!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angellove1705 on 4/28/2011 5:09:00 PM more reviews by angellove1705

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this after all the amazing reviews. So disappointed though. On first inspection the bottle is beautiful and gorgeous. It is very reminiscent of the ocean. I do not like the sprayer though. It seems like I could only spray a little at a time. The scent is nothing like the bottle. I found it disgusting. My husband found it sexy. I think the reason for this is that this is a really musky scent. Very strong scented. It does not really remind of the beach at all. I actually felt like it was a little like Avon's Skin So Soft. That was shocking considering I do not think of Avon's Skin So Soft is an expensive, luxurious perfume. The scent was bad to begin with and with the dry down it did not get any better. I will be returning this. Just not worth it for the expensive price tag. It is a beautiful bottle it is a shame there is nothing beautiful inside of the bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TipTopTap on 4/23/2011 4:33:00 PM more reviews by TipTopTap

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I only bought this yesterday, but I can already tell that I will love it from the bottom of my heart.

A couple boxes of Lolita Lempicka's perfumes showed up at the TJMaxx's in my area recently. I tried the original, it's ok, and I might pick it up for $25. This one cost me $30 for 2.7 ounces.

The other reviewer's are right- it smells like the ocean, and waffle cones, and lemons. It's delicious and refreshing without being foodie (I HATE foodie scents). There are not a lot of 'summer' fragrances that I like, but I absolutely adore this one. It's also very long lasting.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gc2011 on 4/18/2011 3:15:00 PM more reviews by gc2011

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this un-tried at TJ Maxx - the packaging was damaged but the bottle was not - and a 1.7 ounce- LL EDP for 9.99? I didn't think I could go wrong. . . and I didn't.

The bottle is BEAUTIFUL - my 3-year old calls it "her jewel" and carries it around - it seems tougher than you'd think, as it's been dropped several times and still works - can't believe it.

Anyway, on to the scent - orange cream, caramel, vanilla - it goes on VERY strong for me, but dries down divine - like expensive chocolatier truffles from France - It has major staying power, and it's not for the faint at heart. Hopelessly romantic, IMO - but so beautiful, too. It does remind me of Angel, but fresher, and less smoky.

I didn't realize what a deal I'd gotten until I saw the same bottle at Sephora for $70 - which is nothing short of amazing. Great fragrance, albeit probably lesser known then Angel or something else similar.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 becky39 on 3/30/2011 12:08:00 PM more reviews by becky39

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is a nice light scent on me, The notes I get are vanilla, patchouli and caramel. The patchouli is a slight too strong for my liking and I might hesitate to but this perfume because the sprayer on the bottles are notorious for breaking and you have to spray very gingerly. Nice but not a favorite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lolita Lempicka products

More Fragrances products