Chanel Precision Lip Definer Nude

4.4

163 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/19/2007 4:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't usually use l/l unless I'm wearing dark or bold l/s, and I don't like to match them together, because when the l/s fades you're left with a dark outline. My lips are well defined and medium-pigmented, so I don't use dark or bold l/s often, but when I do this l/l helps all other lip colour stay in place. It's slightly warmer and browner than my lips (which are medium-mauvey toned), but I find it's very smooth and blends nicely with all lip colours (l/s or gloss). The packaging is chic (typically Chanel), with a brush on the other end to blend and soften the line, and a sharpener too. It's therefore not that expensive for what you get and as I don't use it often, it has lasted a long time. I will repurchase this.



on 2/24/2007 3:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I only own one lipliner-- yes, one-- and this is it. It goes with every lip color I own, looks lovely by itself with a little clear gloss over it, and has a lip brush on the other end that I seem to use almost daily. Since it is so useful, I can overlook the steep pricetag (and, I don't need to replace it that often, so that is an additional plus). As long as Chanel makes it, I will continue to purchase this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/14/2007 9:09:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have gone through maybe 5 of these liners. It is a good quality liner with lots of pigment. The color goes with literally everything. I wear many shades of pinks and this works with all of them. Based on what I saw in the department stores yesterday I might be wearing some nudes this next season, and it goes with nudes. I started using this during the last wave of nude as a big trend. It is worth the money because it really stays on your lips.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/12/2006 6:39:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this liner! I am not a liner girl, but was pursuaded to try this liner. My lips are very pigments and most liners don't show up or are too dark-more spicey on me. This liner is great, soft, and long lasting. My only "beef" is with the price $27 USD.


on 7/14/2006 3:33:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is one of my HG lip liners. I agree with other reviewers that this color is darker than one would expect from the label "Nude," but I find that it is a great neutral lipliner. I am not able to wear dark colored lipsticks, and this looks perfectly natural on my lips, and is great under my warm-toned lipsticks--especially my MAC Midimauve and Sharp Beige. It goes on smoothly and wears well.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have been using this colour for ten years now. I never would have picked it myself, but the SA put it on me with a matching lipstick and it has been a staple in my collection ever since. The colour lends itself to wearing with browns or pinks and the texture is nice and soft without clumping all over the place. I have bought this exact lipliner four times now, and when I use this one up, I will buy it again.


on 4/4/2006 10:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

OMG, this is seriously the worst product I have tried in ages. WTH is with all the good reviews? Hard, scary texture that hurt my lips going on, and the rough bristly brush included to blend doesn't help one bit. Also extremely dark, scary color, and very drying. Fellow PPPs, I beg you to pass this up, it will NOT look "nude" on you! It is dark brown! I don't understand the good reviews for this one little bit. Usually I can at least see the merits of a product for others even if I don't like it for myself, but this lip liner is just horrible. Thank goodness I got it as part of the Hydrabase set of mini lipsticks and wasn't actually suckered into paying full price for it.


on 3/20/2006 8:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really love this it matches my lips perfectly and goes with everything!


on 3/4/2006 9:13:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a staple in my cosmetics bag..A great liner, that a previous reviewer commented is not very light to be called a nude. It's almost a spice, but my lips are pigmented and when I wear this liner, everything over it looks fabulous!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/26/2006 1:19:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Excellent liner, VERY long-lasting, with a handy brush at one end for blending. Don't take the color name, "Nude", literally, as it is very dark for being considered a nude liner. I do love the color, it's especially pretty topped with a shimmery gloss. I took off a lippie because the cap of the brush end always falls off in my purse, so the brush and gets a little dirtied and thrashed as it's tossed around in side my purse. Nevertheless, it's my favorite pencil, and the only one I use on a regular basis, one of the best I've ever used.


Popular Lip Liners


Whirl
170 Reviews
Subculture
209 Reviews
Boldly Bare
17 Reviews
Back to Top