Chanel • Precision Lip Definer Nude • Lip Liners

rated 4.4(162 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hellolizzie3 on 1/14/2007 9:09:00 AM more reviews by hellolizzie3

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have gone through maybe 5 of these liners. It is a good quality liner with lots of pigment. The color goes with literally everything. I wear many shades of pinks and this works with all of them. Based on what I saw in the department stores yesterday I might be wearing some nudes this next season, and it goes with nudes. I started using this during the last wave of nude as a big trend. It is worth the money because it really stays on your lips.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jtrnphd on 8/12/2006 6:39:00 PM more reviews by jtrnphd

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this liner! I am not a liner girl, but was pursuaded to try this liner. My lips are very pigments and most liners don't show up or are too dark-more spicey on me. This liner is great, soft, and long lasting. My only "beef" is with the price $27 USD.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ativan on 7/14/2006 3:33:00 PM more reviews by ativan

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of my HG lip liners. I agree with other reviewers that this color is darker than one would expect from the label "Nude," but I find that it is a great neutral lipliner. I am not able to wear dark colored lipsticks, and this looks perfectly natural on my lips, and is great under my warm-toned lipsticks--especially my MAC Midimauve and Sharp Beige. It goes on smoothly and wears well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Makeup_Obsessed on 7/4/2006 6:08:00 AM more reviews by Makeup_Obsessed

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this colour for ten years now. I never would have picked it myself, but the SA put it on me with a matching lipstick and it has been a staple in my collection ever since. The colour lends itself to wearing with browns or pinks and the texture is nice and soft without clumping all over the place. I have bought this exact lipliner four times now, and when I use this one up, I will buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cartersmom on 4/20/2006 11:14:00 PM more reviews by cartersmom

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a tough product to review. I have very pinky, pigmented lips and a lot of liners are too light for me, or way too brown. If this liner were paint, I would have the paint store bring it down in intensity by one level. Then it would be perfect. It IS a little too dark, so I agree with other reviewers here. It has to be applied very lightly, and then it blends very well with almost all glosses/lipsticks. So I gave it a 4, because its almost perfect, but not quite. Darn! But what in this life IS perfect? Buy again? I marked "yes", but the truth is, "maybe."

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kbb2008 on 4/4/2006 10:48:00 PM more reviews by kbb2008

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

OMG, this is seriously the worst product I have tried in ages. WTH is with all the good reviews? Hard, scary texture that hurt my lips going on, and the rough bristly brush included to blend doesn't help one bit. Also extremely dark, scary color, and very drying. Fellow PPPs, I beg you to pass this up, it will NOT look "nude" on you! It is dark brown! I don't understand the good reviews for this one little bit. Usually I can at least see the merits of a product for others even if I don't like it for myself, but this lip liner is just horrible. Thank goodness I got it as part of the Hydrabase set of mini lipsticks and wasn't actually suckered into paying full price for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 texas01 on 3/20/2006 8:42:00 PM more reviews by texas01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this it matches my lips perfectly and goes with everything!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mmhilla on 3/4/2006 9:13:00 AM more reviews by mmhilla

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a staple in my cosmetics bag..A great liner, that a previous reviewer commented is not very light to be called a nude. It's almost a spice, but my lips are pigmented and when I wear this liner, everything over it looks fabulous!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missnat on 2/26/2006 1:19:00 AM more reviews by missnat

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Excellent liner, VERY long-lasting, with a handy brush at one end for blending. Don't take the color name, "Nude", literally, as it is very dark for being considered a nude liner. I do love the color, it's especially pretty topped with a shimmery gloss. I took off a lippie because the cap of the brush end always falls off in my purse, so the brush and gets a little dirtied and thrashed as it's tossed around in side my purse. Nevertheless, it's my favorite pencil, and the only one I use on a regular basis, one of the best I've ever used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makimotoki430 on 2/9/2006 4:29:00 PM more reviews by makimotoki430

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Even though i won't buy this again, but i'm sure this would be the perfect suit for someone with more pigmented lips. This has a nice texture and a nice packaging with the brush on the other end and all. The color is just a bit too dark for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Lip Liners products