Chanel Precision Lip Definer Nude

4.4

166 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/10/2007 7:31:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

well, I'm going to be one of the minority here...I was so excited to try this lip liner out and came to find out the color was not right at all. It was too dark and too brown for my liking. I also noticed some of the other negative critiques mentioned this same thing. I am 45 yrs old and I surely don't need that kind of look. Even my 14 yr old daughter said it looked horrible, (before I said anything). The consistency was lovely, tough...it glided on very well and I could tell it would have good staying power.



on 6/30/2007 10:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is more of a mauvey-brown color with a hint of rose, but it is absolutely gorgeous. The soft (but not too soft!) pencil does not drag at lips at all and create a lovely line. I always fill in my lips as well and then blend with the brush at the other end. This looks great under a clear gloss and makes a smashing combo with Chanel's Glossimer in Paillettes. The only word I can find to describe it is special.

The only problem I have is that the cap on the pencil is loose and fell off when I had it in my purse. Now my wallet has streaks of Nude all over it! Now I just keep the liner at home, because it lasts so long anyway, but a more secure packaging would be nice for the price!

Will definitely repurchase!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/20/2007 3:20:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Yes, the name "Nude" is a little misleading. But for MY lip color, this almost matches. I LOVE this liner, and it is on it's way to becoming a HG for me. It applies easily, lasts and lasts and lasts, and matches most lip colors. It's also a great color on it's own, with some gloss on top. I like the brush, which can be used to tone down the color or to blend with lipstick or gloss added.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/19/2007 4:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't usually use l/l unless I'm wearing dark or bold l/s, and I don't like to match them together, because when the l/s fades you're left with a dark outline. My lips are well defined and medium-pigmented, so I don't use dark or bold l/s often, but when I do this l/l helps all other lip colour stay in place. It's slightly warmer and browner than my lips (which are medium-mauvey toned), but I find it's very smooth and blends nicely with all lip colours (l/s or gloss). The packaging is chic (typically Chanel), with a brush on the other end to blend and soften the line, and a sharpener too. It's therefore not that expensive for what you get and as I don't use it often, it has lasted a long time. I will repurchase this.


on 2/24/2007 3:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I only own one lipliner-- yes, one-- and this is it. It goes with every lip color I own, looks lovely by itself with a little clear gloss over it, and has a lip brush on the other end that I seem to use almost daily. Since it is so useful, I can overlook the steep pricetag (and, I don't need to replace it that often, so that is an additional plus). As long as Chanel makes it, I will continue to purchase this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/14/2007 9:09:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have gone through maybe 5 of these liners. It is a good quality liner with lots of pigment. The color goes with literally everything. I wear many shades of pinks and this works with all of them. Based on what I saw in the department stores yesterday I might be wearing some nudes this next season, and it goes with nudes. I started using this during the last wave of nude as a big trend. It is worth the money because it really stays on your lips.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/12/2006 6:39:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this liner! I am not a liner girl, but was pursuaded to try this liner. My lips are very pigments and most liners don't show up or are too dark-more spicey on me. This liner is great, soft, and long lasting. My only "beef" is with the price $27 USD.


on 7/14/2006 3:33:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is one of my HG lip liners. I agree with other reviewers that this color is darker than one would expect from the label "Nude," but I find that it is a great neutral lipliner. I am not able to wear dark colored lipsticks, and this looks perfectly natural on my lips, and is great under my warm-toned lipsticks--especially my MAC Midimauve and Sharp Beige. It goes on smoothly and wears well.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have been using this colour for ten years now. I never would have picked it myself, but the SA put it on me with a matching lipstick and it has been a staple in my collection ever since. The colour lends itself to wearing with browns or pinks and the texture is nice and soft without clumping all over the place. I have bought this exact lipliner four times now, and when I use this one up, I will buy it again.


on 4/4/2006 10:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

OMG, this is seriously the worst product I have tried in ages. WTH is with all the good reviews? Hard, scary texture that hurt my lips going on, and the rough bristly brush included to blend doesn't help one bit. Also extremely dark, scary color, and very drying. Fellow PPPs, I beg you to pass this up, it will NOT look "nude" on you! It is dark brown! I don't understand the good reviews for this one little bit. Usually I can at least see the merits of a product for others even if I don't like it for myself, but this lip liner is just horrible. Thank goodness I got it as part of the Hydrabase set of mini lipsticks and wasn't actually suckered into paying full price for it.


Popular Lip Liners


Whirl
Whirl
172 Reviews
Subculture
Subculture
213 Reviews
Back to Top