Revlon ColorStay Makeup with SoftFlex SPF 15 Normal/Dry Skin

3.8

497 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: titanium dioxide 4.4%, zinc oxide 2.0% Ingredients: water, cyclomethicone, trimethylsiloxysilicate, butylene glycol, dimethicone, cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 dimethicone, polyglyceryl-4 isostearate, HDI/trimethylol hexyllactone crosspolymer, nylon-12, phenyl trimethicone, magnesium sulfate, isododecane, boron nitride, methicone, laureth-7, mallow extract, lily bulb extract, lactobacillus/eriodictyon californicum ferment extract, cymbidium grandiflorum flower extract, silk, tocopherol acetate, retinyl palmitate, ethylene brassylate, tribehenin, bisabolol, silica, alumina, isohexadecane, polydimethylsiloxane/polymethylsilsesquioxane copolymer, polysorbate 20, polysorbate 80, ammonium polyacryloyldimethyl taurate, sorbitan sesquioleate, tetrasodium EDTA, phenoxyethanol, methylparaben, ethylparaben, propylparaben. May contain: iron oxides, mica, titanium dioxide, bismuth oxychloride, zinc oxide.


on 4/8/2014 12:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Yuck yuck yuck okay i kind of had a feeling this would happen to me from all the reviews but no i wanted to still give it a shot and that was a fail on my part its sheer -light coverage don't let no one tell you any different it is very drying and cakey even if you exfoliate it is a clingy little thing and the thing that drove me the most crazy getting the stupid foundation out it reminded me of those old fashion restaurants that give you the ketchup in the glass ketchup bottle and you have to shake it out and it comes out a lot like a mess its so thick and i got fresh beige I'm nc30 and it was a tad too light and not yellow toned its peach so that also was a fail oh well on to the next foundation .

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 4/6/2014 6:21:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Absolutely love this foundation. I only used it because it's the foundation my mum uses and I receive so many compliments when I wear this. Only problem is it does break me out on my forehead with those tiny little under the skin spots/bumps. But all the foundations this ends up happening anyway and when I remove my make up they go away. I have heard a lot about this product breaking other people out but none the less I love the way it makes me look. It is a matte finish and I don't like matte at all but this is the only foundation I will make an exception for. It's also very light weight. Don't like the fact that it's got no pump though but oh well


on 3/29/2014 5:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

I have used Colorstay off and on for about 10 years now. It's the kind of foundation I can rely on from a DS brand I trust. The color selection is sometimes lacking and the SPF can make my already pale self look vampiric in flash photos. I can't imagine why Revlon has not heeded the call to put it in a pump already. Coverage is pretty solid and I usually just layer a bit on any blemishes in lieu of concealer. It can be drying on dry skin (even this formula) but mixes with moisturizer well. The name is correct: it stays on F-O-R-E-V-E-R.


on 3/29/2014 1:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

I Purchased this product very recently and I have to say I absolutely love it.
It last a really long time it has dry finish not supper matte but it will dry fast ( you only need a little because adding too much will make you look dryer and cakey) So a little goes a long way.

I will say if you have dry skin like me, I recommend that you buy a good nourishing primer or moisturizer with spf so you can keep your face hydrated and not burned lol.


I have slashed water on my face to see how it holds up if i sweat and it really stays on you can just remove it with a basic cleanser or scrub. Just blot if you sweat a lot especially in the summer XP

This foundation gives you a nice dewy finish but the big con I have with it that it does contain glitter ugh! but it's a forgivable sin that i can deal with with this foundation so it a nice glow but i do dislike glitter.


! I Highly Recommend it, just make sure your face is moisturized if you have dry skin !


on 3/26/2014 1:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

First of all, the closest color I could find for my skin tone was 250 fresh beige, which is sadly pink toned and i'm an NC30 with yellow undertones. I was surprised how light the coverage was..everyone claimed this was a long wearing full coverage foundation but it was light - medium (buildable to meduim) but I liked light-medium foundations anyway, but because it's pink toned I like to sheer it out & wear it as a tinted moisturizer and it doesn't transfer, looks like skin but doesn't last as long as I thought it would. (5-6 hours w/o fading) But people complimented my skin, apperantly my face was radiant and glowing! When I looked in the mirror my face seemed brighter and I think It was because of the pinkish tones. It looks great and feels like nothing on your skin!


on 3/24/2014 3:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

pros: -long lasting -lightest shade works with skin tone -medium-full coverage -covers my moderate rosacea and acne -doesn't make me break out -not extremely pricey -not easily breakable -doesn't cling to dry areas cons: -no pump -container can be misleading on how much product is in bottle -lightest shade is on the pink side overall this foundation it great and dispute my lack of love for the packaging it is still my HG foundation and better then any other foundation from the drugstore . if you are hesitant to try it don't be you won't be disappointed ;) will repurchase when I run out and will continue to .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is my favorite"foundation" foundation. I've been loving Physicians Formula's BB & CC creams a lot but decided to try a real foundation again. This one is the best I've found so far. I have light/medium olive skin. The type that has an apparent light green hue too. Foundations that are too punk, yellow, or orange make the green stand out. I do not think I am an alien nor an alien hybrid, well the aliens have not informed if such.... Yet.

This formula dries at a medium pace. I use Olay Sensitive SPF 15 under it. It allows enough time to spread then it sets well without being drying my skin out. The color fresh beige goes so well with my skin I can almost claim it to be a perfect match... For an alien in Earth that is.

It does make my fine lines a bit apparent, but the coverage is so wonderful I'll keep it!
It has great staying power, doesn't dry my skin out yet seems to help keep my t zone less oily.
My only three wishes would be that it came in a pump, down didn't emphasis my lines, and was came with a Jeremy Renner. Why? Because he is so sexy of course. He is sexy throughout the galaxy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/15/2014 1:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I heard so many awesome things about this foundation, people said it would cover spots and blemishes perfectly and not look too cakey, so whats not to like?

The colour selection is very good and im in the lightest one, Ivory, which is a bit too pale for me compared to the bourjois healthy mix one.

However, it dries VERY quickly so you need to move fast when you are blending and it does leave brush marks so blend VERY CAREFULLY.

So I put this foundation on hoping it would do all these things for my skin and it just didnt do it. It looked so cakey on my face and made every little hair or bump on my skin noticable and as for covering my blemishes, it just made them worse. From far away my skin looked pretty good but face to face it looks so awful and i feel so self conscious when wearing it, especially at school! And for being in the dry formulation it just made my dry patches stand out especially on my nose it looks so bad i actually wanted to cry.

I am so disappointed because really wanted it to work for me. I dont know if im putting it on right or not because everyone on youtube seems to think this is a holy grail foundation.


on 3/14/2014 10:36:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm 50 yrs old and buy the normal/dry in the color sand beige, it stays on all day, u can see a little bit of my fine lines but not to bad, this is the best price at walmart, i use this for everyday wear and for going out i use estee lauders double wear in the color pebbles . i did notice the bottle top starts cracking and breaking towards the end of the makeup but other than that its well worth the price

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/14/2014 6:57:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This has got to be one of the best foundations out there. I've used this for years on and off.Recently I've been using EL double wear stay in place make up spf 10. EL is good but colorstay IS comparable and in some ways favourable.For example if it's extra sun protection you're after , Revlon wins hands down. It contains both titanium dioxide and zinc oxide in it's sunscreen,has a higher percetage of sunscreen ingredients and has spf 15.I don't rely on any foundation as a sunscreen alone , I use a separate sunscreen underneath, otherwise you'd need to cake on the make up to be protected. This has no chemical sunscreens in it which are often the cause of stinging eyes.Colorstay has excellent coverage, great staying power.It's semi matte I would say it's not that mask matte, I'm 57, I don't need that.I find it to be quite natura looking, even though it's full coverage, depends on the individual I suppose. I use the shade sand beige and it's excellent for my NW 15 combination skin..This is a top pick on beautypedia ,so it's not full of irritants.This must be removed thoroughly,it can be be hard to remove.But any make up has to be removed properly.I think a lot of "breakouts" is just bad skin care.This foundation has been around for years, but if you've not tried it yet, I'd say it's sure worth a shot.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top