Pureology • Nanoworks Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 4.1(119 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 kristi1285 on 6/25/2009 12:44:00 PM more reviews by kristi1285

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I give this 4 lippies because it is SO expensive! Even at my stylist discount price! I have to say though that it is an AMAZING shampoo. My hair doesn't even feel like it's colored. It feels thick and soft (and it's fine) and it's not flat! The shampoo is a opaque golden cream color and smells so good! I saw that another reviewer said the 10 oz bottle is like purchasing a liter since it is so concentrated. I do agree. I used maybe a quarter size if that and my hair is an inch or more past my collar bone. It lathered just fine and I can see how a smaller bottle would last just like a liter would. I read the reviews that some other people experienced a darkening effect on their highlights. I really think it's just from shampoo buildup. I've experienced the same thing with other heavier shampoos. You just need to clarify once a week and get all the buildup out and also when you use the nanoworks, make sure you rinse it out VERY well since it is so thick and concentrated. I will update if I experience the same thing. I definetely recommend this though! I don't know if i'd go all out on the conditioner. I LOVE John Frida Root Awakening moisturizing conditioner and recommend that as a conditioner. It is one of the best conditioners I've tried, even above many salon brands and it's about $6 at Walmart.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msdi2u on 6/23/2009 1:12:00 AM more reviews by msdi2u

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Wow~ mucho expensivo, I'd say!! But, I bought a trial size (which was $14 for a few ounces), and unfortunately, I love this 'poo! When I am finished with my other sulfate-free shampoos, I plan to invest in a full bottle of this one. I love the fragrance, the way it lathers, and the great condition it puts my hair in. I don't even need to condition every day when I use this; and I have fine, color-treated hair that gets blowdried daily. I like this better than the also, overpriced (IMO), Alterna Ten, which I think is still more expensive than the Nanoworks. I'm gonna start saving my pennies up for this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 smbender1377 on 6/2/2009 2:36:00 PM more reviews by smbender1377

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I used the shampoo and conditioner together. I really loved the way it felt on my hair. I have thin hair and it really seemed to give me volume. I would love to buy this again, but its just so expensive. I may give it another try but it will definitely be a splurge.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tampapoetgirl on 5/12/2009 9:23:00 PM more reviews by tampapoetgirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I had been using Pureology's Hydrate shampoo and conditioner and LOVED them. When I ran out, I decided to purchase the Nanoworks as I had read all the wonderful reviews. I didn't work very well for me. My hair felt kind of dry, kind of damaged, a little straw-like, and my scalp itched. My hair didn't shine anymore. It smelled really good though. I finished the bottles due to the crazy price I had spent but I have returned to the hydrate line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ashley1227 on 5/12/2009 12:23:00 PM more reviews by ashley1227

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a good product, however not good enough to justify the outrageous price. It smells good and it works better than drugstore brands, but thats about it. The last time I used this was when I was brunette so I'll try it now that I'm blonde again, maybe it will perform differently. I received this as a gift, however I would repurchase it for myself if I found it cheap enough. My mom paid $60 for both the shampoo and conditioner on Amazon, so try getting it there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* janet1028 on 4/10/2009 3:29:00 PM more reviews by janet1028

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm gonna have to get on this bandwagon. I have short, fine but thick, base-color plus substantial highlights hair and have tried lots of shampoos. Either the color fades or the highlights fade or - without products - I'm just wearing a "hair cap." I do believe I'm not having the color fade and I can even get away with no conditioner. My hair looks fine just walking out the door. So it's great. But it's $53/bottle at Ulta. And in this economy...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 msTaps on 4/6/2009 2:42:00 PM more reviews by msTaps

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

im writing this for my mom. she is 60 and her hair has started to fall out in the last couple of years so she has been searching for her HG since then. she colors her hair frequently to cover grays and gets highlights which dries out her hair. i bought her a bottle of this and the nanoworks conditioner about 3 mos ago and she says she has finally found her HG. she said she has very little fall out now, her hair has great volume and she cant get over how soft her hair has gotten. she also noticed having more vibrancy to her color. a bottle should last her about 6-8 mos (she has short hair), even with daily washing. pureology is very concentrated and for her hair type she uses about a pinky nail size. first, rinse out your hair well until its good and saturated then get some shampoo (or conditioner) and lather it up in her palms before applying to hair. if you shampoo every 3 days, rinse and repeat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lydiag22 on 3/26/2009 4:07:00 PM more reviews by lydiag22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

My stylist told me this is great for damaged hair - to bring it back to it's baby like softness. It did the trick - but not that my hair is less damaged, I use the Hydrate Shampoo & Conditioner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 physixchick on 3/9/2009 9:48:00 PM more reviews by physixchick

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

After reading the stellar reviews, I was excited to try this S & C combo. My hair is long and pretty normal, just a bit dry. I color it sometimes but not on a regular basis. I was just trying to find a shampoo and conditioner that was moisturizing so my hair wouldn't feel dry by the middle of the day. THANK GOODNESS I didn't jump the gun and buy a "regular" size bottle- I was lucky enough to find a trial size at Ulta, and THAT was $14. So, I figured, this product better be fabulous for me to shell out big bucks ($40 - $50) for a regular size. The first day I tried it, my hair did feel softer. But after using it for several days, my hair felt just as dry, if not drier, than before! I really felt that if this product could help really damaged hair, how could it hurt relatively normal hair? Well, while I wouldn't call the shampoo bad, I wouldn't call it good and considering the price is so over the top, I will never re-purchase. I don't even know if I will use up the little tiny trial size. Big waste and a disappointment! Nexxus therappe is much much better at a fraction of the cost!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kikuchijones on 2/16/2009 5:15:00 PM more reviews by Kikuchijones

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A couple of months ago, after reading Jan C and Miamoore's glowing praises of Nanoworks, I decided to purchase. Holy cow!! Quite expensive, so I did a search on Ebay and found a Try Me Trio (seller was Waldin5) for under $30.00 that included the 2 oz shampoo, 2 oz conditioner, and 5 oz mask.

After my first couple of uses, I really couldn't see/feel a difference from using my Loma Pearatin Bodyfying Shampoo (love!). It was perhaps my 3rd shampoo using Nanoworks that my hair and I fell in love with this stuff.

My hair has such a healthy gloss and volume - it looks like I have a shine serum in my hair, and I don't. My hair feels/looks clean, and not stripped or coated. My hair is medium thick, fine-medium textured, straight, and most definitely color treated.

I purchased another Trio set from the same seller to keep on our motorhome and purchased the 10 oz. shampoo. This is concentrated, so I use about a nickel-size for my mid-back length hair. I emulsify in my hands then massage into my wet scalp/hair.

I'll be purchasing the liter sizes of the shampoo & conditioner next. I love the mask too! I add several drops of organic argan oil to it and use it once a week for a deep conditioning treatment.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pureology products

More Shampoo products