Aztec Secret • Indian Healing Clay • Masks

rated 4.4(451 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Tigerlily28 on 3/2/2014 5:38:00 AM more reviews by Tigerlily28

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a HG product!!!! I am 7 months pregnant and I have been trying not to use any chemical products on my skin out of precaution. However my hormones have been all over the place and acne cysts have appeared on my chin and jaw area. My ob gyn said I could try natural masks to really cleanse my skin. I had a jar of Aztec Indian Clay but had only used it once before, at the time I felt it did leave my skin feel clean but my skin was pretty clear and glowy to begin with.
I mixed the clay in equal proportion with APV and wow, what a difference it made!!! Although my skin was red right after I washed off the mask but it dried out my acne spots, made them less visible and gave my overall face a nice glow!!! I would recommend this to anyone (unless you have sensitive skin, you may want to test this first at a less visible area of your face). It is affordable, natural and long lasting!!!! Who needs expensive facials if you can clear the impurities at home with a jar of this miracle clay!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jinajamm on 2/22/2014 3:43:00 PM more reviews by jinajamm

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is AWESOME! I mix one Tblsp of mask mix with one Tblsp of ACV & it's exactly enough to cover my entire face. You don't want to apply too much and have the mask too thick because it will take forever to dry. I leave it on until all the wet areas on my face are dry then use a warm sponge to moisten it then peel peices of it off and put the peices in a paper towel & dispose of it in the trash as opposed to washing it down the drain because it will clog your pipes.

The first time using this, it drew out the impurities right away, acne cysts that hadn't yet surfaced were purged from my skin. It was amazing how it all just came to the surface.

I will defintely buy this again but it seems this tub will last a very long time. It cost only $6.99 at Whole Foods :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CherryJedi on 2/20/2014 9:45:00 AM more reviews by CherryJedi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is great!

I've been using it for 6 months, twice a week.

What I do is I mix the clay with a tablespood of ACV and green tea.. This is the best combination for me since the tea is rich in antioxidants, and ACV is helping with the pH value of the skin, so I don't have problems with acne and my skin is soft and fresh... :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amattoni on 2/20/2014 8:29:00 AM more reviews by amattoni

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using this for 10+ years. With that said, it's something I always grab when my skin is at it's worse. Mix with apple cider vinegar to a paste like consistency and apply. I leave it on then remove in shower since it's very messy. Great product and a must to keep on hand!

I just wanted to add a tip for easier removal: place a damp, warm piece of cheesecloth over your face first then apply mask on over it. When it's dry, the mask/cloth will peel off.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 freshface241 on 2/20/2014 8:06:00 AM more reviews by freshface241

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This mask is very intense on your skin and really clarifies. However, it dries out my oily skin and leaves it feeling unhealthily tight feeling. I personally only use this on my nose now, and it cleans my pores really well. Don't rinse this down the drain, it clogged the pipe from my sink!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Nova0407 on 2/10/2014 4:39:00 AM more reviews by Nova0407

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This mask is pretty intense. It says that it pulsates which is true, nothing too extreme it feels pretty nice. I use it with filtered water. The first time I used it, it made my skin soooooo itchy while drying! I had to let it completely dry so I just fought through it. I left it on for 25 minutes. I looked in the mirror and this mask dried so tight and hard that it pulled my skin down and out, I looked so funny I wanted to laugh so bad but I couldn't. When washing this off, I pat my face with warm water to soften the mask, then I soak a washcloth in warm water and wipe away. After, I tone and moisturize my face. I noticed that the mask really helps with new active pimples, it'll dry it out making it slowly go away. Overall I do like this mask but it's not a must have that'll change your skin so don't get your hopes up when buying this and trying it out for the first time. Don't expect it to do WONDERS.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 asf on 2/10/2014 12:49:00 AM more reviews by asf

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great purging product. I gravitate towards it especially when I've been lax about my regular skin-care routine for a day or two - really prevents my laziness from manifesting into major breakouts. After 14+ years (and probably thousands of dollars) of dealing with skin troubles, it's simultaneously comforting and annoying to know that all I need is a solid cleanser, a topical rx or two, and this mask.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joiseygirl27 on 2/7/2014 11:04:00 AM more reviews by joiseygirl27

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

No results after using it twice a week for about 6 weeks.

My skin was clear for years thanks to the acne.org regimen. I tried a new skin care product, a serum, about 2 months ago & unfortunately it clogged my pores which led to breakouts. After discountinueing use of the serum, the really bad breakouts stopped but I was still left with clogged pores & some minor breakouts. Desperate for clear skin again, I decided to try this mask. I mixed it with raw apple cider vinegar, per the directions. I've been using it twice a week for about 6 weeks & have not seen any recents. My pores are still clogged & I'm still getting breakouts.

I never experienced the pulsating the jar says the user will experience. I find this mask to be uncomfortable while on but it's not unbearable. It's very hard to remove. My face is very red for about an hour after removing it.

I had high hopes for this product after reading all the rave reviews on here & am disapointed it did not work for me. I am going to try the AcneFree sulfur mask next.

Edited to add: Don't wash this down the drain or you will be coating your pipes with mud!

2nd edit 2/19: I have been using the AcneFree sulfur mask & my skin is finally back to being clear. I saw results right away, using it every 2-3 days, can't rave about that product enough. I feel stupid for wasting so much time doing the clay mask when I saw zero results. Also can't believe I was dumb enough to wash mud down my pipes a few times a week for 6 weeks. XD

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 StacyMom4Real on 2/3/2014 9:25:00 AM more reviews by StacyMom4Real

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I used this mask from head to toe once a week as a whole body treatment. My enire body is enviably smooth to the touch. I always for this mask with a scrub.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JaydenReece on 2/2/2014 2:06:00 AM more reviews by JaydenReece

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to use this for a while before reviewing this and i can safely say this is the best and most transformative face mask i have ever used!! This stuff is absolutly amazing! And i cant believe how cheap it is! I used to believe the higher the cost of something the better! But with this i now believe the total opposite! Im used to using brand like Sisley, La Mer, La prairie and This is by far my best discovery for 2013!! Since using this I have had NO Break outs! It has evened out my Skin tone and redness on my skin is reduced!! I recommended this stuff to my cousin who suffers from acne and after 1 use the next morning her acne spots were majorly reduced! Not completely gone but SIGNIFICANTLY reduced!! That was just with one use too! I used to use this stuff with water which was great but a bit difficult to mix as it would get clumpy.. Ive recently started using it with apple cider vinegar and it mixes great and i can say it is more intense than using water with it.. I leave my mask on with water around an hour and with ACV about 45mins. You can honestly feel your face pulsate where your blood circulation is flowing throughout your face which has numerous benefits alone! This is the total SH*T!! HG FACE MASK RIGHT HERE!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aztec Secret products

More Masks products