Prestige • Waterproof Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 4.2(296 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 Foveolata on 8/30/2010 11:40:00 PM more reviews by Foveolata

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this is a failure, i got it in white and this stuff doesn't show up, and won't apply to my waterline, even after carefully drying my waterline. so dissapointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* canmorg on 8/16/2010 5:54:00 PM more reviews by canmorg

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

What a great e/l for the price! I ordered mine online as Prestige is not offered in my area and I still paid less then a drug store e/l. The quality is also amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Nightbird1974 on 8/2/2010 3:49:00 AM more reviews by Nightbird1974

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product hoping it would last in the heat here in TX. Well it doesn't! It makes me look like I've been crying after about 2 hours. I am very disappointed in this product because I bought it based on reviews on this site. I know everything doesn't work for everyone, but this really disappointed. It smears, it's NOT waterproof at all. It is smooth going on, but I hate that you can't sharpen it, or push it up, which to me means that you get very little product for the price. I won't be buying this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 naturally95 on 7/14/2010 10:44:00 PM more reviews by naturally95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeliner is really good! It's really creamy, soft and easy to work with. It lasts almost all day on my upper lid. I also use this to tightline, but I find that it smudges a little on the outer corner and transfers to my lower lash line after a couple hours. But, it's really not a big deal to me. Because this is waterproof, you need to use a makeup remover to take it off. This isn't a HG eyeliner for me, but it's pretty good! (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 enlight75 on 7/2/2010 7:55:00 PM more reviews by enlight75

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It does the job. It stays on but sometimes I do have to reapply at the end of the day. It goes on so smoothly and creamy like heaven :) so it surprised me when it stayed on longer than expected. It is way better than the automatic version I got.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* celevia on 6/2/2010 11:06:00 PM more reviews by celevia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Let me just start off by saying that i love this product!!! the most important thing that i look for in an eyeliner is its staying power,,i have the hooded asian eyes so im usually very picky about my eyeliner (if you have my kind of eye shape you will understand),,i mean if the product has any tendency to smudge then it will smudge with its best effort on my eyes,,this pencil is waterproof which adds to the fact that it stays super well,,very little to no smudge at all,,it's also very pigmented (i have it in black,,and i get an intense black line every time),,and the texture is very smooth and creamy,,people compare it to some of the high end products like urban decay 24/7 or makeup forever aqua eyes,,i haven't tried neither so i cant judge on that,,but i bet even if the prestige sucker isn't exactly amazing like those high end ones,,its probably very close to them,,like 2 feet away lol

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* botitas1977 on 5/18/2010 2:49:00 PM more reviews by botitas1977

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

IDK why I parted from this eyeliner. I LOVE it. Its the BEST 5 dollars you can spend on a cosmetic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vadinne1 on 5/18/2010 2:44:00 PM more reviews by vadinne1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this waterproof liner for 3 years now and it works! GREAT everyday liner with min smudging (i only have to clean up under the eye once or twice after 6-8 hours). I have very oily skin but it survives florida's humidity. Look no further if you want a daily liner that provides a solid dark line (i only use black) at an affordable price. Not the blackest liner available but those tend to streak if you dont spend $$$.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fychen on 5/16/2010 7:15:00 PM more reviews by fychen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The other day, I wore MAC's powerpoint eye pencil in Engraved on one eye, and Prestige Waterproof eyeliner in Black on the other. Prestige's eyeliner was creamier than MAC's. It went onto the eyelid effortlessly.. a little too creamy. Through out the whole day, I really didn't notice much difference between the two... Maybe Prestige smudged to my lower lid just a lil bit more than MAC's. But not that bad.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FeliciaK on 5/8/2010 10:59:00 PM more reviews by FeliciaK

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have used these liners for so long, they are creamy, apply like a dream, and very decently waterproof. I have swam in the lake with this liner on many times, and it stays pretty well, it does fade just a teensy bit with swimming and dunking my head underwater, but it doesn't run or anything. It is soft so it is comfortable for my waterline, and most importantly this eyeliner stays all day, i put my makeup on in the morning and I don't bother with touching up anything (besides maybe lips) and at the end of the day the liner is just as good as when I first put it on. I will never pay more for another waterproof eyeliner, for the quality and price this is it. I mean how different can eyeliners really look (on your eye), as long as they don't smudge or move, that is all I want from a liner, and this hits the spot!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Prestige products

More Eyeliner products