Clarisonic • Pro Skincare Brush • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.3(914 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Daatch on 2/2/2013 3:25:00 PM more reviews by Daatch

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Own the original version. It does a great job. Skin feels smooth and very clean.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 thaonlylakergirl on 1/3/2013 12:00:00 PM more reviews by thaonlylakergirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Deep Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

QVC raves about this product so I bought it when it was offered on easy pay. I wanted to love it, but don't. It is kind of messy and takes up too much space on my small vanity. More importantly, it led to me developing these rough, dry, dark patches on my upper cheeks. It's been months and they're still there. I tried using it less often with the gentle brush but even that hasn't helped. I tend to believe that cosmetics cop lady who says you can get the same cleaning effects from using a wash cloth. Not a fan.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ambearo on 12/17/2012 2:32:00 PM more reviews by ambearo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to love this product so badly. Unfortunately, I have acne prone skin (and sensitive at that) and despite my best efforts and trying the cleanser provided and then going to my fail safe cleanser (Philosophy Purity) this did not work for me. Actually, after the initial benefits I think it made my skin much, much worse. I had clusters of acne in areas that I have never had serious breakouts (around the mouth, along my neck/jawline) and nothing could treat them. Eventually I had to (beware, TMI alert) violently pop them which has created a number of scars but at least now the massive bumps have disappeared and healing is happening. (This was after leaving these giant bumps to heal on their own without touching them for over a month with no change.) I have never had the type of acne that I experienced until after using this product. It's as though it spread bacterial and pushed it deep into my pores.

I can definitely see the benefits for those with the right skin type and it does remove make up impressively! Also, kudos for Sephora for having such a fab return policy!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brooke2010 on 11/18/2012 11:42:00 PM more reviews by brooke2010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I cannot live without my clarisonic. It's my number one must-have beauty tool. The first time I used it, it made my skin feel brand new. It was unbelievably soft and smooth, and it removed my makeup better than anything else I've used. Hate having to charge it, but it's a small price to pay for having healthy, gorgeous skin. I'm not kidding when I say strangers ask me what I'm using on my skin- it makes that much of a difference. Worth every penny.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MinekaC on 11/18/2012 11:06:00 PM more reviews by MinekaC

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

So after my beloved iSkin brush got water in it and, well, died, I got this. I use it once a night with a non abrasive face wash. Oddly enough, I feel like my iSkin got my face just as clean and didn't make my skin feel quite so stripped afterwards.
I'm going to give it until I finish my current tube of facial cleanser, and try something more gentle; and if that doesn't work I might get rid of it. I completely understand why Clarisonics where all the rage when they came out, and electric brush does AMAZING things to your skin, and I couldn't imagine living without one now; but I also think there's alot of comprable "knock-offs" out there now that there's no reason to spend the money on these other then having the name of a clarisonic. I opted because I wanted something that was fully sealed and thus water couldn't get in to ruin the parts. But then, supposedly so does the nutrasonic. Have to wait and see when I run out of cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupjulia1 on 11/11/2012 7:43:00 PM more reviews by makeupjulia1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have had this product for almost 2 years now and I still really enjoy it. I just leave mine in the shower and do it when I take showers. Keeping it in the shower makes it less messy and reminds me to do it, otherwise I can get lazy with it. I work at Ulta and when I talk with costumers about how often they use their clarisonic and a lot tell me they use it twice a day! When I was trained by the Clarisonic man he informed me it should only be used once a day and preferably at night, that way you can assure all your makeup is off.

The Clarisonic helps with my acne, so if you looking for that it can definitely help. I would warn, machines like this can sometimes cause people to break out before it gets better, so give it some time before you give up on it. Never use a cleanser with abrasive beads in them with the Clarisonic, that would be too irritating on your skin!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 josiemom on 11/2/2012 10:36:00 PM more reviews by josiemom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Greatest skin product ever. Cannot go a day without it. ifyou have a facial at a spa, theymight use a Clarisonic.
I have had mine for several years, it still holds a charge for days and days. Makes your skin look great, worth every dime. Best buys can be found on ebay. I prefer my iwn cleansers though. I use Origins Frothy Wash.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ckyc122 on 10/4/2012 4:26:00 PM more reviews by ckyc122

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using the Clarisonic Pro for nine months or so and I have been liking it so far. I use this tool on a daily basis and I find that it really takes off all dirt and make up off my face. I remove all traces of make up before I use this and you can actually see how well this little machine works. The clarisonic will pick up any make up that doesn't get removed (my brush is a different color afterwards). My skin feels a lot smoother, cleaner and softer; maybe it's because my skincare regime is absorbed better. Fewer breakouts and smaller pores. I have cut out using an exfoliator, I find that the clarisonic takes care of buffing away dead skin too.

I have a mild case of rosacea and with the delicate brush head (and Fresh Soy Face Wash) - I have no problems.

Con - If I was asked to make a decision again, I would definitely buy the Mia and not the Pro. I don't find the timer that useful and the Mia will probably work just as well.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HotKee on 9/24/2012 7:47:00 PM more reviews by HotKee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I love this skin tool! I bought this to reduce dry patches and to reduce fine lines. After my first use, I had immediate results. My fine lines were nearly gone, and my skin was so soft even before I put the moisturizer on. When I put the moisturizer on, It soaked right in. I was skeptical about this product after reading all of these reviews. I opted for the pro model because it has three power levels and the option to set the timer for two minutes instead of the standard one minute. I use a foam cleanser and the two minute setting. Before this skin tool, I didn't wash my face regularly. I don't have acne or any major skin issues. After using this, I can't wait to wash my face!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LittleTogi on 9/24/2012 4:16:00 PM more reviews by LittleTogi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The Clarisonic Skin Care Brush is an awesome tool to pamper your skin. The brush oscilates at a sonic frequency of about 300 movements per second. You wet the Clarisonic brush head, apply cleanser to your skin or the brush head and gently press the brush head to your skin. Moving the brush in circular motions Clarisonic recommends you spend 20 seconds on your forehead, 20 on your nose/chin and 10 on each cheek. A built in timer lets you know when it is time to move on to the next section. And you can set the timer for 1-2 minutes.

The results are great! The clarisonic stimulates the skin, cleans and clarifys. It's great for exfoliation without using gritty scrubs that can damage the skin.

The clarisonic comes with a brush head and it is recommended that you change brush heads every 4-6 months because of bacterial build up and the bristles can wear down. After each use you should also wash the brush head with a antibacterial soap.

The biggest drawback to the Clarisonic is the price. At $195 retail its not cheap. However, if you consider a facial at a salon can run $50 or more, the Clarisonic is a bargain.

There are a number of models on the market today. The newer models come in the Standard and Pro Versions. The Clarisonic company likes to think of the ProVersion like it is a "prescription" and this is the model sold by skin care professionals, doctors offices and spas. This version has 3 timer and speed settings and two buttons to use to toggle back and forth between settings. The Standard version has only one button to use to access settings and timer and is the version commonly seen at major retailers.

Though most Clarisonic's are white, the clarisonic also comes in a pretty limited edition pastel pink version with a portion of the sales ($10)going to breast cancer research and a grey version. Most Clarisonics come packaged with several samples of Clarisonic cleansers. Use with care as I have read it breaks some people out. I use Cetaphil cleanser with my Clarisonic and it's perfect for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clarisonic products

More Misc Beauty Tools products