Cover Girl • Lash Exact • Mascara

rated 3.8(1402 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 adog2699 on 7/1/2012 9:52:00 PM more reviews by adog2699

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

At first, I really liked this product. I bought this in brownish black and it made my lashes dramatic only by color (..if i wear a eyeliner..). It defined my lashes, but there was no difference in volume and length. It was fine for me when I first purchased it because, at the time, I was about 11 and didn't really know what a "good" mascara was nor had I had any experience. Plus, I was all about the natural look.
A con of this product is it's non clumping brush and formula. If you use it right, you'll have defined lashes.. But don't use the brush too much or with any aggressiveness. I am a little rough with the wand when I wiggle and it's bent really bad.

Overall, this would be great for anyone who doesn't want to add more than a couple coats. After about 2 layers it looks like hairy spider legs. Ick, right?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 makeupguru1112 on 5/26/2012 3:33:00 AM more reviews by makeupguru1112

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

this used to be my fav but recently i purchased it all happy and i was disappointed it works OK for a week or so then just seemed dry after didnt elongate my lashes and if you put too many coats you have small spider legs i only reccomend a couple of coats literally no more then two works good on lower lashes though cause the brush which i do like (rubbery not plush)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mzjade22 on 4/24/2012 3:13:00 PM more reviews by mzjade22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely despise this mascara. Id rather wear nothing at all on my lashes!! It barely defines, and it smudges and falls out during the day. hatehatehatehatehate this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovecondish on 4/8/2012 4:17:00 PM more reviews by lovecondish

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is PERFECT for a natural look. It lengthens without clumping or flaking but not much volume. I already have dark eyelashes, so this enhances them. Great for a no-makeup look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Peridot07 on 3/12/2012 1:19:00 PM more reviews by Peridot07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

The mascara itself is okay. Nothing special, but nothing to complain about either. The wand, however, is seriously the greatest thing since sliced bread! I always just grab whichever mascara's on sale, and for the last year I've been washing this wand and swapping it into every new mascara I get. I can't believe the difference it makes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 farmy on 2/11/2012 9:30:00 AM more reviews by farmy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I purchased this a couple of months ago to give some more of the Covergirl products a try. I was actually pleasantly surprised.

Pros: It took me a while but I know actually like the wand. The design of the wand really does separate your lashes and coat them with more product. I've noticed my lashes tend to be a bit more of a natural looking lash with this wand. The product is nice and even, no smell and glides on pretty easily.

Cons: Nothing really special that any other mascara won't already do.

In my opinion this is a good daytime mascara, it's not to heavy, the product dosen't cake on and it will give you a nice noticeable coverage which will make your lashes pop. I must say that this mascara is the easiest to remove that I've ever used so for those of you that don't really like to wear a lot of make up, like the natural look or are just starting out this maybe the mascara for you.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Leannne on 2/3/2012 9:32:00 PM more reviews by Leannne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Pretty average drugstore mascara. I didn't really like the wand, and there was nothing special about the product itself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 happymee on 1/30/2012 10:57:00 PM more reviews by happymee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is best for any lashes. It's light and is easy to apply. Best for a beginner to makeup. But a con is that it wears off after a while. Great buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Crystalx3 on 12/25/2011 12:05:00 AM more reviews by Crystalx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I thought this was my HG mascara because I wanted a simple, natural everyday look. It lengthened, but it flaked too. Then I tried Full N' Soft which I disregarded after trying it once. I don't know why I hadn't tried it sooner! In my opinion, it is much better than this. It doesn't flake and it makes my lashes look fuller. Over time, a lot of mascara ended up around the entrance of the tube and dried up and just got gross.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 acjersey on 12/7/2011 4:33:00 PM more reviews by acjersey

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wish I tried this sooner!! I am in love and my search for the perfect mascara is over!! I have sparse, thin, straight lashes. I really have lost a lot of lashes since turning 40. I used Lancome mascara for years, but finally got tired of them drying out after one week's worth of use. Then I used Diorshow and Diorshow Unlimited for years, but they would clump and flake pretty quickly. All a waste of money and inferior quality. I recently wrote about Cover Girl Lash Blast Length (in the yellow tube). Good quality, better than department store mascara, but it only gave me a pretty, natural lash; not super voluminous - but still pretty gorgeous. My good friend has the most gorgeous lashes I've ever seen and I asked her what she uses and she uses Lash Exact. I thought she was blessed with naturally beautiful lashes and that I'd never get the same effect, but man was I wrong!! I finally tried Cover Girl Lash Exact and I CAN NOT BELIEVE these are my lashes!!! I can actually see them while standing far away from my mirror! This perfect mascara separates every lash I have and gives them volume and length. The application is flawless; it goes on so creamy smooth and zero flaking and zero smearing on my lower lids. I have very oily skin and this stays in place all day with no smearing. Also, it holds my curl ALL DAY! I have the shortest, straightest lashes ever and curling is a must and I love that it holds a strong curl all day. I can not say enough about this mascara!! I can't get over how much better the quality of the formula is compared to pricey department store mascaras. My lashes actually "fan out" now and look a little like false lashes, but not in a severe way - just gorgeous for day or night. I love my lashes now!!
Try this mascara, it is amazing!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products