The Body Shop • Africa Spa Body Salt Scrub • Body Scrubs

rated 3.9(96 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Sklisa on 3/20/2008 3:32:00 AM more reviews by Sklisa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I like this body scrub very much, for me, it's rather gentle and doesn't scrub hard, so I use this on half damp skin most of time. I have rather dry and delicate skin though.

It's a heavenly feeling when I rrinse, my skin is so soft and smooth, if it's in summer, I needn't apply any body lotion afterwards, the shea butter is moisturizing enough!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sauvyanna on 2/12/2008 8:20:00 PM more reviews by sauvyanna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

It has a deep, earthy, sensual, MASCULINE scent to it. Which I like, I LOVE the entire Africa Spa line, but this product, is almost painful. The salt is a little, too natural. It seriously leaves cuts and tears on my body, which REALLY hurts considering it's salt, so it stings, AS it's slicing me up. If your not a pansy like me, you'll enjoy the earthy scent and unique texture... but if you don't like micro tears all over your body, avoid this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shaggygrrl on 11/29/2007 10:09:00 AM more reviews by Shaggygrrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I absolutely LOVE this scrub!

I have dry skin on my body, but I cannot stand when it feel sticky or oily. This is the only scrub that I've tried so far that leaves my skin nothing but smooth! Not oily. Not sticky. Just smooooth...

And the scent! Divine! My FH can't stop kissing and sniffing me after a shower.


However, I do admit, it doesn't scrub very much. I often apply it with an exfoliating towel, or on partially damp skin.

The packaging is beautiful, but not very convenient. I transfer a small amount to another pot in the shower.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vanillaaddict on 11/16/2007 10:47:00 AM more reviews by vanillaaddict

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Black    

i so didnt like this one!! i bought it since i loved the scent of africa spa body balm.. but this scrub is no where near that sweet smell.. i hate its smell in the shower and even aftewords. i went layering myself with cocoa body butter to get rid of its smell. even its scrubing feature isnt as good as the other body shop ones. i just cant wait to get back to the body shop brazin nut body scrub.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TRKK on 11/16/2007 8:07:00 AM more reviews by TRKK

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Not a fan of the packaging (slipped out of my hands in the shower a few times while trying to open and close), but this is an affordable yet effective scrub. I absolutely love the fragrance which lingers on the skin. Very moisturizing and leaves my skin silky smooth. Good bargain buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 reismione on 10/31/2007 4:37:00 AM more reviews by reismione

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

nice scrub but abit pricey

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sage6o4 on 7/24/2007 4:04:00 AM more reviews by Sage6o4

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great scrub, I like the smell, and the packaging is kind of fun, but the little metal things pop off which made me MAD! Good product though, exfoliates nicely, however, you do need to use a lot, doesn't last long and is also rather harsh...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ViolentFemme on 7/9/2007 8:40:00 AM more reviews by ViolentFemme

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Ok, the packaging is not the most effective...but it looks great! And I love the fact that it is a plastic container so that it doesn't break if you drop it in the shower.

It does melt though, so what I do is cleanse and shave and whatever...then turn off the shower, dab myself with a towel and then use the scrub. I just LOOOOOOOOOVE the smell. And it delicatly scents the skin.

It is a bit expensive though, and I think if I were going to spend that much money, I would spend just a bit more and buy something from a more 'luxury' brand. But it is pretty thick, so you don't need to use as much as you would with most scrubs.

Overall, I like this product...my sister loves it too, she keeps stealing it from me when she thinks I'm not looking!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Olokun on 6/29/2007 10:29:00 PM more reviews by Olokun

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Smells wonderful. It's a nice, gentle scrub. Just don't use it right after you've shaved your legs (Ouch!!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mypsalms on 6/3/2007 8:34:00 AM more reviews by mypsalms

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love the fragrance. Soft and refreshing. Won't overpower your senses. I like some other MUAer here find it is not scrubby enough for body job. I can practically feel it melt between my fingertips. However, I find it very usefull for the FACE mini scrub time. Yes for the face. In the beginning I tried it only because I love the smell so much and it's not drying the skin at all. So on the face it goes: Result is great,the skin actually soften and my nose pores are finer afterward. And No, it is not drying either. I guess the salt help to soften impurities somehow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Body Scrubs products