LUSH • Mask of Magnaminty • Masks

rated 4.0(470 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sbendel on 1/13/2014 5:49:00 PM more reviews by sbendel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This mask saved my skin! A little over a month ago my skin freaked out on me and blew up in breakouts. I've always had good skin throughout high school and college, with the occasional hormonal breakout, but never anything close to this. I was so embarrassed and tried everything to get my face back to normal. I had purchased this mask a few months ago based on some good reviews on YouTube but hadn't used it much yet, not seeing what was so great about it. After about 2 weeks of trying to salvage my skin with various products, I decided just to try using this mask and nothing else, wondering if a more natural simple approach would do the trick. After the first use my skin was immediately way less red and irritated, and it felt so so so smooth! I decided to use this for 3 more consecutive days following, once a day, and my face slowly but very surely started clearing up. I was amazed that this product that had been sitting in my drawer for weeks could fix my skin all by itself! After those first few days of using the mask regularly, I went back to washing normally with my cetaphil and using a light weight moisturizer for sensitive skin. I used the lush mask every few days just to keep up with the benefits I saw upon first use. This mask continued to work miracles and clear up my face. Granted, I began using a clarisonic a few weeks ago and have seen even more amazing results, but this mask continues to be in my active skin care routine every few days. When I do get a breakout, this mask zaps it way quicker than any acne treatment I've ever used before. I will never be without this mask again! Truly amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 abbymorse on 1/7/2014 1:58:00 AM more reviews by abbymorse

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite ever face mask. It doesn't fail to clear up any breakout, and when used regularly keeps my oily skin feeling great. It's my go to mask if I have a lot of acne and there's definitely a noticeable difference in my skin the next day. The price is great at about $25. With a lot of high quality face masks you can end up paying at least double.
The mask smells very pepperminty and tingles a bit once applied, but it's not too much. I like the smell and feeling. The only thing I dislike about it is the abundance of aduki beans that make for a huge mess when taking the product off. They end up everywhere.
Overall though, I'm in love with this product. It's a holy grail product for me that I know I'll be using for ages.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Natehlla on 1/5/2014 7:31:00 PM more reviews by Natehlla

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've used this product only twice now and so far I love it. The smell is not bad at all, it's Pepperminty but not too overpowering which I like. When you apply it it is a very cooling and refreshing sensation - not 'too' overpowerful for me, just nice. My blackheads have already almost disappeared after only 2 uses which I am very impressed by!

Not a fuss to apply or wash off because I find it very relaxing actually... I feel like my skin is slightly smoother especially my nose area!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bbbridgette on 1/1/2014 11:48:00 PM more reviews by bbbridgette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I had a few pimples, some blackhead and others where cystic, and this mask cleared it up within a week. I used it three times, and it got rid of all the cystic pimples and most of the blackheads. Best part is that a little goes a long way and it smells good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 InParadiseIsland on 12/17/2013 9:57:00 AM more reviews by InParadiseIsland

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love lush, I absolutely adore lush ! But this product made me breakout from the first time i ever used it ! at first i thought they would go away and that they're only gonna last for a couple of days so i kept using it and I've used it about 3 or 4 times and i keep breaking out, usually my pimples are very tiny but this time i got 6 huge red ones within 2 weeks. don't buy this product, it's crap and a total WASTE.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lmfarmer728 on 11/21/2013 8:45:00 PM more reviews by lmfarmer728

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

So far, so good. made face feel super smooth. as the the mask was drying, i could see my pores. i would buy this again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 laurennr23 on 11/18/2013 4:37:00 PM more reviews by laurennr23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This mask is okay. But if youre thinking of purchasing it, i would recommend trying Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque first. Its the same idea but its only $4. And i actually think it works better than this one anyway.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ariestar8 on 11/12/2013 9:25:00 AM more reviews by ariestar8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This mask made me break out into little pimples every time I used it! Don't understand why! It was a waste of money and I was really disappointed..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 azorek on 11/2/2013 9:08:00 AM more reviews by azorek

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have sensitive skin, and the minty tingle might be a little over the top, but after adjusting to the sensation it's pretty nice. The beans need to be ground down to a finer texture, because they clump up and just feel like a novelty as opposed to actually doing anything. This mask is excellent for blackheads, and maybe the beans help with this? When I rinse it off, I take a little bit of water and lather it on my face, especially around my nose, and scrub before completely rinsing it off. I like the way my skin feels and looks after I use this, and I may buy it again, but I'd try their other masks first if I saw one that caught my eye. If you have blackheads and oily skin, this will most likely work well for you.

EDIT: I recently switched my skincare routine to Paula's Choice and my skin was feeling great, but I decided to do my weekly mask last night anyways, and HOLY WOW did my skin break out today!! I definitely won't be repurchasing this, for some reason it just started making my skin go crazy! I've never broken out like this before and this product was the only thing I'd done differently in a couple weeks, except for switching to Paula's products and I highly doubt it was that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Slcatlow on 10/26/2013 12:22:00 PM more reviews by Slcatlow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is the best face mask I have ever used. And I've tried all of lush masks and even brands on the high street, even my home made masks fail to stand tall next to this mask. It is fabulous. Try it to believe it is what I say. It's what I did and I never looked back!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Masks products