LUSH Mask of Magnaminty

4.0

525 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Bentonite Gel, Kaolin, Honey (Mel), Talc, Ground Aduki Beans (Phaseolus), Glycerine, Evening Primrose Seeds (Oenothera biennis), Peppermint Oil (Mentha piperita), African Marigold Oil (Tagetes erecta), Vanilla Absolute (Vanilla planifolia), *Limonene, Perfume, Chlorophyll, Methylparaben. *Naturally occurs in essential oils


on 10/6/2014 1:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

my boyfriend loves it!! he's very minimal when it comes to skincare, but I told him I got a sample of this to try and then ended up giving it to him. he wants more already!



on 10/5/2014 4:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

This is by far my favorite mask that Lush offers. I love anything and everything minty, and this smells like mint chocolate ice cream to me. It feels nice and cooling going on and really sucks out all the crap in my pores. When I rinse it off, the pores on my nose are microscopic pin pricks, which I love! And the ground adzuki beans give a really gentle scrub. My skin just looks so refreshed and clean, I love it! Always repurchasing!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is the only Lush mask that doesn't need to be kept in the fridge but I do anyway so when I apply it to my face it has a cooling effect too. After using this my skin is so smooth and clear and my skin tone is evened out too. I will definitely repurchase this. The only downside is the short shelf life.


on 9/27/2014 7:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I just love this stuff to death -- I buy the small size because I don't use it up that fast. This mask is mint-green in the pot, smells like mint-chip ice cream, and is thick with scrubby aduki beans, so it's a bit hard to apply evenly. I use it at night 1-2x/week and leave it for 30 minutes. It takes a while to rinse off, because it's exfoliating too! A few spritzes of Lush's tea tree water afterwards and my nighttime moisturizer, and my normal/oily T-zone skin just glows in the morning! I've also discovered that when I don't have time to do a full mask and just want to scrub, a small amount of this makes a great scrub -- just be gentle because the exfoliating bits are pretty big. I have used the tub past the expiration date with no ill effects, btw. I'm not a huge fan of the packaging: scooping it out is cumbersome, and the lid sometimes sticks, but with the consistency of this mask, I don't know how to improve the packaging. Wash your hands before you use it! Also, I've traveled with it by putting a small handful into a screw-top container: works great! I see myself repurchasing for a long time to come.

$12.95 for 4.4 oz, $24.95 for 11.1 oz at LushUSA.com and free-standing LUSH stores.


on 9/26/2014 8:40:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Despite the steep price, this mask is honestly the best i have ever used. it exfoliates your face really well and i love the smell! my skin feels really soft and smooth for the next few days. but its quite expensive lol


on 9/21/2014 4:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a fantastic mask for me! I have sensitive skin, but this product did not cause me any reaction which is great - probably because it's made out of all natural products.

PROS:
- Feels like it gives my face a really good deep clean, which is so nice for someone with sensitive skin to be able to do
- Very "refreshing" - although it is just coming out of winter in New Zealand and using this when its cold makes my face feel frozen! However I can imagine this will be absolutely lovely in the summer months
- Very strong minty smell. This might put a lot of people off, but I personally really like it
- Not only is this a face mask, it also acts as an exfoliator when you rinse it off so does 2 jobs for the price of 1
- Leaves my skin feeling soft, clean and refreshed
- My makeup goes on beautifully after using this
- Lush is a sustainable company that is against animal testing, and is just all around awesome so I can feel a smug sense of satisfaction that I'm using a product that is good for the earth and has not harmed animals. And that's a rare thing now days!

CONS:
- I really can't think of any...

Would definitely repurchase, recommend to my friends and family, and will probably be buying a few of these as Christmas prezzies for them too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/13/2014 9:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have mixed feelings about this. It's excellent at cleaning out my pores. It tingles to the point of almost burning across my cheeks. I can't say that it has performed any major miracles with my face at this stage, but I've only used to a few times. It's a good cleanser, but there are other masks I like better.


on 9/10/2014 11:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the second lush face mask I've used and I'm SO disappointed with it😒 the first lush mask I used was cosmetic warrior and I fell completely in love with it because I instantly saw results of more clear, and glowing skin! Also I loved how it was a fresh face mask that you had to leave in the fridge. Anyways, I went to the lush store with the intentions of buying another fresh lush face mask, but the SA talked me into buying this face mask😟 probably because it's double the price of the fresh face masks. It was $14 while the small fresh masks are only $6.95. So I'm really annoyed with the price of this face mask. And I HATE how it doesn't have to be refrigerated because that means it's NOT fresh. Anyways, the reason I gave one lippie is because this mask is HORRIBLE for my face. I've used it three times now and each time it makes my face super red and bumpy.. It doesn't make my skin soft or glow or clear or clean. I hate this mask so much! I'm so mad I let the SA talk me into buying it. They try to sell you more expensive products obviously. UGH!


on 8/25/2014 9:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I wanted to get this because I have oily acne prone skin that is kinda sensitive and I heard it does wonders for my skin type.

I use this a few times a week to clear my face of oil and since I got this prior to my upcoming time of the month where I usually have painful breakouts, I have yet to see if it does what it says its supposed to do by clearing up my skin by digging up all the oil and crap deep from my skin. As a result, my skin does get a bit bumpy from the debris the mask draws out which I read its normal. The first time I used this I clearly felt a difference as I felt my skin breathe and felt lighter as I took the mask off. Its a bit messy and looks like the love lettuce fresh mask that lush offers but this doesn't require a fridge. The peppermint in it also gives a really relaxing scent and is perfect for a relaxing spa day and it makes the skin tingly.

Overall, I haven't used this often enough to really notice a difference so I'll keep everyone posted once I notice it.


on 8/20/2014 11:23:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is my first Lush product. I have normal/combo skin. I bought this for clearing out sebum on my nose. I don't have any problems with pimples or acne. Used 2x a week and didn't see a remarkable difference with that, so it didn't really serve my purposes. It did however brighten and make my skin super soft. This product is a great value for anyone looking for that. I am not sure why other reviewers say it's expensive. I bought a small 4.4 oz jar and it was under 15$. I have paid upwards of 50$ for 1.5 oz of other stuff. Maybe if you are used to drugstore brands this would be pricey. However I think it's a matter of application. One small scoop goes a long way and does half your face, you dont need to cake it on. Just apply a small flim layer. I will say though I do apply a bit extra to my nose. I have used 6x and only made a small dent. Putting too much on will also cause the beans to flake off while you are waiting for it to set. It's also pretty easy to remove, just make sure you are cleansing with hot water (as you should to open pores) not luke warm or cold water.

Overall I wouldn't purchase again because I am looking for something that can get rid of sebum and this one just did okay.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
4201 Reviews
Aspirin Mask
2234 Reviews
Back to Top