LUSH • Mask of Magnaminty • Masks

rated 4.0(490 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 LucyMAC28 on 3/23/2014 7:44:00 AM more reviews by LucyMAC28

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

AMAZING. Honestly an incredible product!!! I have quite sensitive skin prone to breakouts on my chin and t-zone and I have been using this product daily for the past two weeks and my skin became pretty much clear, I was shocked. For the first time in a long time I had really clear skin and just because of a daily face mask! Unfortunately I came home from uni for a few days and left my mask of magnaminty at uni!! In just a few days without it already I am starting to break out again so just goes to show how much it really does work!! Can't wait to get back and sort my face out! MUST BUY.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amoregan on 3/21/2014 7:26:00 PM more reviews by Amoregan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Love love love this mask! After removing my skin feels squeaky clean and if I'm having a break out I notice a difference straight away! I would 100% repurchase :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HanLuna on 3/20/2014 2:37:00 AM more reviews by HanLuna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The very first mask i tried from Lush was their MOM. It has a nice minty toothpaste scent which is not too strong.I experienced a tingling sensation but nothing unpleasant which is good. It also has some exfoliating ingredients in it but i feel that it is not ''scrubby'' enough to exfoliate the skin. Will i repurchase this again? Maybe. Maybe not.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 littlenrae on 3/16/2014 7:43:00 PM more reviews by littlenrae

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG face mask for sure. I am the type of person who hates the feeling of a lot of things on my face, and this didn't bother me at all. I have oily skin and it really seemed to dry up my acne and treat my scars (probably the honey in it). The ingredients seemed natural and I really like the minty smell. It has never clogged my pores and it leaves my skin feeling very smooth and soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Christac3698 on 3/14/2014 9:58:00 AM more reviews by Christac3698

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Not really my favorite mask by Lush. Definitely love others, and this one not so much. The reason why I gave it 2 lippies is because I believe it does what it's supposed to do (which is not what I need, but bought it anyway). In addition to that, I also like the fact that it does not need to be refrigerated and that it has a longer shelf life than other Lush face masks.

It is a deep cleaning/cleansing mask. It burns a little on application and for me that feeling did not dissapate. It continued during the time that I wore the mask, and I even felt it as I was removing the mask with hot water and a wash cloth.

Now that I am in my 30's I really do not need masks like this and I still don't know why I bought it, but I am glad that I tried it and maybe it will help some of you ladies out there...

If you have acne prone/oily/blackhead prone skin. I think this would work for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gwmagic77 on 3/13/2014 1:56:00 AM more reviews by gwmagic77

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have been batting redness and cystic acne (small bumps) since I was 10. I can say this mask and Mint Julep are my favorites. I noticed when I used this after the dark angels cleanser, my skin was glowing! I have never seen my face glow like this before. Even after I put makeup on, it made my makeup that much more beautiful. I get more compliments on makeup when I use this mask. Its expensive but I guess worth it if you have troubled skin like myself

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 grace64 on 3/1/2014 4:15:00 PM more reviews by grace64

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am a teenager with acne and will literally try anything for clear skin, I thought I'd give this a try. Firstly, it smells lovely, very strong mint scent, it easy to allow and feels good on the skin. I brought the smaller tub as I didn't feel like paying for the bigger one.
I wouldn't say I don't like it, but it hasn't improved my skin, I haven't seen my acne clearing up after using this, which is disappointing.
However, it is a good mask, it leaves me feeling fresh and clean.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Epou0711 on 2/27/2014 10:14:00 PM more reviews by Epou0711

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This mask is absolutely amazing!! Since using this mask I have noticed such a positive change in my skin. It clears up my acne really well. I tend to get acne on my back (gross I know) :( but this helps out with that as well as my face. It feels so good and soothing and it smells amazing. For the amount you get I think the price is really nice also. I see negative reviews saying that it's a huge mess?? Which I don't get.. I use it in the shower and it's so east to just wash down the drain..not at all messy. Anyway I love it and would recommend it to anyone!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emmcgoldrick on 2/12/2014 1:34:00 PM more reviews by emmcgoldrick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

When you first use this, it feels SO intense! Like a reeeeally cold burning feeling on your face (doesnt make sense I know) but stick with it :) this has really really cleaned up my skin, and leaves it feeling so soft. Only annoying thing is how far away from me lush is and the fact that there's a short enough sell by date, but overall it's still a good product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lulu6789 on 2/10/2014 11:28:00 AM more reviews by lulu6789

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

The first thing you notice when you use this mask is the smell. AMAZING!!! It is so easy to apply and take off and it exfoliates really well, must be the ground aduki beans.

My acne has not decreased by my skin is generally less red overall.

Another great thing is if you take back 5 clean pots you get a free face mask! Yay!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Masks products