LUSH Mask of Magnaminty

4.1

551 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Bentonite Gel, Kaolin, Honey (Mel), Talc, Ground Aduki Beans (Phaseolus), Glycerine, Evening Primrose Seeds (Oenothera biennis), Peppermint Oil (Mentha piperita), African Marigold Oil (Tagetes erecta), Vanilla Absolute (Vanilla planifolia), *Limonene, Perfume, Chlorophyll, Methylparaben. *Naturally occurs in essential oils


on 3/10/2015 11:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

A refreshing and cooling mask that makes your skin feel so soft. I have the self-preserving one (which contains honey) so its more gentle.
I use this twice a week and its amazing. I feel that it does help calm down my breakouts when its that time of the month lol. If im breaking out more than usual, i like to use it as a spot treatment and leave it on for 30-45 mins then wash off.
It has made my skin feel so soft and helps minimise my pores/blackheads on my nose. I can tell straight away after using it and after i apply my moisteriser.
I got my mum to try it out too and she is loving it. She uses it twice a week and she is loving the results. It has made her skin radiant and her makeup application looks much more natural rather than it sitting on top the skin. I have combination skin. Shiny/Oily T-Zone and the tight dry feeling everywhere else.

UPDATE: After ongoing use of this, I realised that it has helped control my oily T-zone yet is also gentle. This has definitely changed the texture of my skin (in a good way) I will definitely repurchase the bigger pot since my mother and sister use it too now! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/24/2015 11:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a holy grail product for me. It's amazing for random breakouts and a great exfoliater.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

mehh.. this mask is ok. not really a worker for acne prone skin... but I guess it does exfoliate good


on 2/24/2015 7:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

this product sold me to lush basically. helps my sensitive dry skin and always leave my skin feeling tingly and clean. got the biggest tub for like 24 bucks cuz that was all they had, would prefer the half tub tho. i use it 1-2 times per week and it always makes myface feel really clean and rejuvinated


on 2/21/2015 10:18:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Well, this mask was pricey. Thank god I got this as a Christmas gift.

It was alright. Wasn't amazing or anything. I was initially really excited to use this, seeing the good reviews. But it was a tad bit disappointing, because the product was just... meh. Instead of reducing redness, my skin looked more red. But it did make my skin feel really soft.

Also, despite the small little tub, there was A LOT of product left. I'm only left with a few more days till the expiration date and yet I'm left with almost half the tub. Which is sad because it's all going to waste :(

Overall, I don't think I would repurchase this. It didn't make any major improvements to my skin or anything. It's a pain in the ass to wash off too, aha.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/3/2015 5:41:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Standard face mask, store in refrigerator and it acts like a scrub when you are washing it off.
Refreshing minty cool tingle.


on 2/2/2015 5:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I just recently bought my first products from Lush and I love this mask, it has an amazing delicious smell and it feels so fresh on the face. My skin has been breaking out lately and this mask has for sure helped just after one use. Most masks dry out my skin and feel like a waste of money but this is worth every cent. So happy to finally find such a great mask!


on 1/28/2015 11:13:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

MASK OF MAGNAMINTY is the best masks I've used. I'm in my mid-50's and I've tried lots of products that just don't delivery the results, plus it's all natural and no animal testing. The product is freshly made and makes your skin glow and removes blackheads, without leaving green residue in your pores after rinsing. So this product is a must try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This mask is fabulous. I have very dry skin with the odd blocked pore and some redness. I use this mask as a spot treatment rather than a full face mask as I don't find that necessary. It's rather thick and smells lovely and minty, but not too strong. It does not dry out my skin at all, which is something I'm often very conscious of, and after just one use, my skin is significantly smoother, softer and less red. Any spots clear up within 1-2 days. It can be quite stubborn to remove but it's a minor setback considering all of the positives it brings. I will definitely be repurchasing this as it is the same (if not better) product as the GlamGlow supermud for 10x less money. Would recommend to anyone who doesn't have particularly sensitive skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/25/2015 6:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE this thing! Comes in a tub and makes for ridiculously easy application. I just apply it all over my face and kind of rub it in in circular motions so that I'm making the most of the exfoliating beads inside it. I normally leave mine on for 30 mins or so, until I can feel it's dry, and then wash it off. It's so easy to wash off and is not messy at all unlike most face masks which are more runny.

Once I've washed it off and patted my face dry, my skin feels really soft and my redness (particularly hyper pigmentation from acne scarring) is significantly reduced. Unfortunately the effects aren't long-term but what more can you really ask from a face mask?! Great product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
Mint Julep Masque
4222 Reviews
Aspirin Mask
Aspirin Mask
2239 Reviews
Back to Top