LUSH • Mask of Magnaminty • Masks

rated 4.0(495 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* riyeu on 4/13/2014 5:53:00 PM more reviews by riyeu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I received a generous sample of this mask and I do like it a lot! The minty feeling is perfect and it leaves your skin comfortably moist. Only cons is it is expensive and I dislike the tub packing. I prefer a squeeze tube and it probably keeps the product more moist. I would buy this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PaleInComparison on 4/10/2014 1:09:00 AM more reviews by PaleInComparison

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

My HG scrub. I can't believe I haven't reviewed it until now, I am never without this mask and I splurge on the bigger jar twice a year. Of all the face masks I have ever tried, this is by far my most luxurious- and also the one that makes me look like Shrek while wearing it. That's totally worth it for the pore cleansing, cooling and exfoliating effects this mask has. My skin is fairly tight because of my skin care regimen, but the clay does make it feel tighter after using it. You definitely need a lotion after using this but I don't notice any issues with dry skin...even after spending way too long in bubble baths wearing this. I use this at least twice a month, sometimes more, and I love the minty scent it has!

If this seems to be lacking cream or scrubby bits stir it well with a popsicle stick, a few of mine have seemed to need a good stir and been fine after that. And don't forget to save your jar when it's empty, bring back five empty Lush jars gets you a free face mask- a great program more companies should adapt.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Yoora on 4/7/2014 4:15:00 AM more reviews by Yoora

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the bigger container since the LUSH in my work area had sold out of the smaller one. The price was a little steep but I anted to treat myself. It was Treat Yo' Self Thursday and so I splurged a little that day. I use this mask every other day and it seems to work fine. I had a big pimple that was slowly coming out but I think this mask is denigrating it. The lush attendant that helped me told me that I might break out and I didn't mind because at least I knew the mask was pulling the dirt out. I have mostly a blackhead/white head problem and this works better then my usually home remedy A plus because it's clay base so it doesn't fall off when i'm moving around; like typing this review.

I might review this in another week since it's been about 4 days since I bought it. The tingle goes away while it dries but it still stings during the initial appliance. I like the tingle though, sometimes it's over whelming, but I don't mind.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sparkleandshineee on 4/5/2014 11:45:00 AM more reviews by sparkleandshineee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love LUSH and I definitely love Mask of Magnaminty. After using this product a little obsessively since I bought it about one month ago I see a real difference in my skin. I break out from time to time around my forehead and hairline (I believe from hair products and styling) but this mask has cleared my skin by about 80%! I also have a small problem with deep black heads in my nose and I was skeptical about using a mask to pull out blackheads like the LUSH sales associate told me it would do. But voila! My blackheads are not completely gone but they have diminished by about 70%. Works better than any pore strips I've used! This mask is really fun to use with a group of friends or your family.....or your boyfriend! I feel like this mask can works on any skin type and I will be buying again!
Good to GLOW!!!
xoxo sparkleandshineee

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 alyssavalle21 on 4/4/2014 2:08:00 PM more reviews by alyssavalle21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Mask of Magnaminty is a green minty mask that aids in acne. I've used it a few times and enjoy the mint/tingly feeling however I did not notice much of a difference in my skin. I've been using Let the Good Times Roll with Breath of Fresh Air toner and switch between Chanel Moisturizer and Fresh Seaberry Oil and I have hardly had any pimples. So I'm not exactly sure if this regiment (which seems to be my holy grail) is the reason I'm not too impressed with Mask of Magnaminty (because my skin is already cleansed, soft, moisturized). So, I am not 100% convinced in re-purchase but I wouldn't mind using it here and there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LucyMAC28 on 3/23/2014 7:44:00 AM more reviews by LucyMAC28

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

AMAZING. Honestly an incredible product!!! I have quite sensitive skin prone to breakouts on my chin and t-zone and I have been using this product daily for the past two weeks and my skin became pretty much clear, I was shocked. For the first time in a long time I had really clear skin and just because of a daily face mask! Unfortunately I came home from uni for a few days and left my mask of magnaminty at uni!! In just a few days without it already I am starting to break out again so just goes to show how much it really does work!! Can't wait to get back and sort my face out! MUST BUY.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amoregan on 3/21/2014 7:26:00 PM more reviews by Amoregan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Love love love this mask! After removing my skin feels squeaky clean and if I'm having a break out I notice a difference straight away! I would 100% repurchase :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HanLuna on 3/20/2014 2:37:00 AM more reviews by HanLuna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The very first mask i tried from Lush was their MOM. It has a nice minty toothpaste scent which is not too strong.I experienced a tingling sensation but nothing unpleasant which is good. It also has some exfoliating ingredients in it but i feel that it is not ''scrubby'' enough to exfoliate the skin. Will i repurchase this again? Maybe. Maybe not.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 littlenrae on 3/16/2014 7:43:00 PM more reviews by littlenrae

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG face mask for sure. I am the type of person who hates the feeling of a lot of things on my face, and this didn't bother me at all. I have oily skin and it really seemed to dry up my acne and treat my scars (probably the honey in it). The ingredients seemed natural and I really like the minty smell. It has never clogged my pores and it leaves my skin feeling very smooth and soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Christac3698 on 3/14/2014 9:58:00 AM more reviews by Christac3698

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Not really my favorite mask by Lush. Definitely love others, and this one not so much. The reason why I gave it 2 lippies is because I believe it does what it's supposed to do (which is not what I need, but bought it anyway). In addition to that, I also like the fact that it does not need to be refrigerated and that it has a longer shelf life than other Lush face masks.

It is a deep cleaning/cleansing mask. It burns a little on application and for me that feeling did not dissapate. It continued during the time that I wore the mask, and I even felt it as I was removing the mask with hot water and a wash cloth.

Now that I am in my 30's I really do not need masks like this and I still don't know why I bought it, but I am glad that I tried it and maybe it will help some of you ladies out there...

If you have acne prone/oily/blackhead prone skin. I think this would work for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Masks products