LUSH • Mask of Magnaminty • Masks

rated 4.0(458 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* postmoderngirl on 9/22/2013 7:29:00 PM more reviews by postmoderngirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got a good sized sample of this from LUSH, and got about 4 uses of it. I really liked the smell of it, and the fact that it exfoliates when you rinse it off (except it made a big mess in my shower, kind of annoying). But I didn't find it did anything for breakouts - no better than the drugstore clay masks I have. I liked it better than the cupcake mask, & it might've made my pores look good for a while.. but I probably won't repurchase. At least not anytime soon. Not a bad mask, it just didn't amaze me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 miffffy on 9/4/2013 8:09:00 PM more reviews by miffffy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I do enjoy putting this mask on especially since I love minty things. I have very sensitive skin especially around the nose where I tend to peel which causes this mask to sting a bit but that's just me and my skin problems. I do feel like it improves my pores, especially on my nose but I don't see that much of a difference. The adzuki beans are actually a nice touch, I like scrubbing my face after the mask dries with them. They are soft enough not to cause pain and it does seem to exfoliate my skin. I may have to try the other masks Lush offers first but I think I will buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarahlouise96 on 9/3/2013 12:09:00 PM more reviews by sarahlouise96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I SWEAR BY THIS, when I turned 13 my skin got super sensitive to any face pack containing alcohol, I literally couldn't use any kind of face pack available in a drug store. When I went to lush they let me try them on my arm (to test sensitivity) and this one seemed fine. It does sting a little when I first put it on but this stops really quickly, it doesn't leave my skin red or feeling raw like many masks do and it really helps when I have bad breakouts, I also feel like it has an exfoliating effect (as its really lumpy) and its good at clearing blackheads I get on my nose. Some people say the scent is overwhelming, I did find this at first but now I'm used to it and actually love the smell. The pots are kinda pricey but even the small one goes a long way (you don't need to use a lot). I've been using this product nearly three years now and would definitely recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sugarfreepersonality on 8/23/2013 9:17:00 PM more reviews by sugarfreepersonality

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I liked the Mask of Magnaminty, but the Love Lettuce mask tops it for me... I like that it lasts longer than Lush's other masks and doesn't need to be refrigerated. I also felt that it certainly didn't harm my face, and I loved the cool feeling my skin got from the mint. The minty smell didn't hurt either! The mask seemed to soothe my face, especially when I washed it off with cold water. BUT, the beans in the mask really bothered me! They were too big to have any value, though they did feel gentle and soothing to rub around on my skin. There's also way too many beans in the mask- they overwhelmed the clay and made it hard for me to spread on my face. Unfortunately I just can't justify buying it again, so I recommend Lush's Love Lettuce mask!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 idmanm on 8/16/2013 9:11:00 PM more reviews by idmanm

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was a bit on the fence about trying this product, because of the reviews that said it was overly minty. I have sensitive skin so I thought the peppermint would sting and make my face red and irritated. Surprisingly it didn't, and it didn't make my skin dry. The smell to me is nice, it smells more earthy than minty I think. The mask is a bit expensive for something that only lasts a few months. Plus the nearest Lush store to me is a 40 minute drive. The beans in this were annoying, because I thought that they were to big to give an effective exfoliation. No matter how thin or thick I applied the mask, it was hard to take off. I'd spent more time taking this mask off then the time I had it on. The first time I used this I didn't scrub it off completely and it left this green film. Overall it was an ok product, I wouldn't repurchase and will look into other masks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smashlers on 8/15/2013 12:43:00 AM more reviews by smashlers

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I think this mask is absolutely amazing. It was recommended to me by the Lush associate and I wasn't sure about putting anything new on my face because I am very sensitive and I would be upset if I broke out! I went for it anyway and purchased the mask and gave it a try.

I am in love! I love exfoliating cleansers and masks so I can feel that it is doing something for my skin. I usually massage the mask in for quite awhile before I let it sit and harden up. The beans will stay on your face if you apply enough of the mask and scrub it by keeping some of the beans stuck to your fingers.

Anyway, I noticed a huge difference in my skin within 3 days of using this mask. My face has cleared up almost completely (except for some tiny spots left over) and has stopped irritating me. I also make sure I apply this now to my neck and chest and rub it in to calm and smooth my skin and it is helping as well.

I was originally using this everyday and had to be told to stop and use a cleanser (Herbalism) instead and try and spread the mask days out a bit! Lol but the results are just so amazing that I get excited whenever I do a mask! I also like that this mask has a longer expiry date than the others and doesn't need to be refrigerated. But if this mask doesn't suit you, Lush offers lots of different ones you could try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Adnama2250 on 7/21/2013 10:13:00 PM more reviews by Adnama2250

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This product is alright. Nothing to drool over, nothing to throw in a fire pit. Lets start with the good:
This mask smells like fresh peppermint gum and feels great on your skin. Its very tingly, but its a good feeling. It says leave it on for 5-10 min (i left it for about 30 lol) but after i took it off my face looked the same but felt super fresh like drinking cold water with minty gum in your mouth.

Now for the not so good things:
This is probably one of the messiest masks ive ever tried. The beans dont even exfoliate! It just clumped up in one spot on my face and hands then just fell off onto the floor! This product made a green and clumpy mess in my sink, shower, and floor. Washing it off was a disaster considering those beans were everywhere including my hair.

All in all, this isnt my favorite product. If somehow they can just take out the beans i would love that. Not really worth the price and will probably only repurchase if they are out of love lettuce.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 andapanda15 on 7/9/2013 8:00:00 PM more reviews by andapanda15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I was quite stunned at the effects this product had on me. I had past success with the Cosmetic Warrior lush fresh face mask and wanted to buy another one or other fresh face mask. However, since they had to be refrigerated and needed a mask to take with me on a trip, i decided to go for Mask of Magnaminty as i could leave it warm while in transportation. I soon learned that i was better off not using a mask a couple times during the trip, as the first night I put it on, my forehead IMMEDIATELY BURNED. Instead of lathering in the rest of the mask on the rest of the fask, I immediately washed off what I had on, to reduce the irritation. My face was burning red and the next day my forehead broke out. I've tried so many natural cleansers, toners and face masks yet none of them have irritated my skin the way this mask did.

PROS: -Amazing customer service, they gave me a full refund at Lush after I explained to them what had happened.
-Is actually quite inexpensive compared to their other products

CONS: -Made my face burn and irritated my skin even though I don't have sensitive skin.
-Caused more acne
-The smell was overly minty

Well, this product clearly wasn't for me and I guess it's true how people say Lush products are way to harmful for the face and better for body acne. I think I may just buy there fresh face masks again as those are the better buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cgw1 on 7/2/2013 2:08:00 AM more reviews by cgw1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was having a lot of issues with acne and was in the market for a new mask. Mask of magnaminty is such a nice surprise. I love the tingly feeling and how it also exfoliates when rinsing it off. I am not kidding when I say that It makes my skin baby smooth and helps with acne/acne scarring. It makes me glow! I love it and will definitely repurchase. Worth every cent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blushie on 6/27/2013 6:24:00 AM more reviews by blushie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

For the last few years, my main way of keeping my skin clear has been the pill. But for medical reasons I was taken off it, and my skin reacted with a few clusters of angry spots on my chin and around my nose. I was browsing through Lush and bought this without any review checking which is usually a terrible mistake, but thankfully this worked out.

I love minty smells, and this has real earthy-mint chocolate smell. The texture is really nice too, it doesn't run and "sticks" pretty well so there's no chunks of clay lying around the bathroom or on your clothes.

The first time I used it, it managed to draw out a deep whitehead on my chin that I had been trying to kill/extract for days without success. I was amazed that it could be drawn out in just 10 minutes while I had been struggling to get rid of for days. My boyfriend commented on how smooth my face felt afterwards. It soothed the redness of the spots too and reduced their size. Using it for 3 or 4 nights in a row, I saw a big difference in the number, size and redness of my breakouts. My complexion overall seemed much calmer and much more like my "old" skin. It did dry my skin a tiny bit, but that was after a few days use in a row, and it was not anything a few days break did not fix.

I'm trying to get into the habit of using this several times a week and not just in response to breakouts. I would like this to come in a smaller size though, it's hard to use it all alone if you don't use it as a face and back pack. I've shared mine with my sister and mum, since it expires 5 weeks after the day I purchased it. Don't be scared to slather it on, it's better than wasting it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Masks products