LUSH • Happy Hippy • Gels/Soaps

rated 3.8(93 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 cmbailey07 on 2/7/2010 9:12:00 PM more reviews by cmbailey07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Received as part of a gift set. Smells like pine sol and lemon warheads gone bad. No...just no.

I should have known, though. Eau de hippy was BOUND to be revolting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mobo10 on 2/6/2010 12:42:00 PM more reviews by mobo10

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great product! I really enjoy the smell, lather and feeling it leaves on my skin. The price is a bit high (but most Lush products are)! I would recommend asking someone else to buy you this, ie. as a gift!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Melavigne on 9/28/2009 4:24:00 PM more reviews by Melavigne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Refreshing tingling feeling. I can't wait to go into thte shower everyday just to shower using Happy Hippy. It lathers up really well and leave the skin soft and supple without stripping the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* footballqueen07 on 9/25/2009 12:37:00 PM more reviews by footballqueen07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Yummmmmmmmmmm !!! Smells like pure grapefruits and its citrus friends. A little goes a long way, and the lather is INSANE !!!! Also great for hair, which is wicked when you're in a rush. It's my number one travel hair and body gel !! Very fresh, clean and great for mornings. Leaves my skin feeling and smelling delicious !!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PattyLovesMakeup on 7/22/2009 7:48:00 PM more reviews by PattyLovesMakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this a lot. The smell is great and it was nice on my skin. I can't wait to buy it again :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yayitsanne on 7/20/2009 2:55:00 AM more reviews by yayitsanne

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love the scent, like others have said, it's a perfect summer scent. Don't expect an artificial citrusy scent though, this actually smells like real lemon and grapefruit. It doesn't dry my skin out. Not much else to say other than that - if you like the smell, it's a good product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TOSIN on 7/9/2009 10:38:00 AM more reviews by TOSIN

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really enjoy using this shower gel. It has a sweet refreshing lemony grapefruit scent, lathers like a dream and rinses off cleanly leaving my skin feeling very silky. Great for summertime or as a pick me up in the mornings. Its not your typical generic "citrus" shower gel, I can smell the different citrus fruits in it and it smells like real grapefruits oranges and lemons (probably because its made with real fruits, pulp and all) and it has a sugary note that's just delicious! A little goes a long way too so its great value!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* knightranch on 6/25/2009 10:19:00 AM more reviews by knightranch

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Another Lush fave and another great summertime shower gel. The scent is subtle and not overpowering, the grapefuit is refreshing. I find it too drying to use as shampoo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 evilplaidkitten on 5/24/2009 11:41:00 AM more reviews by evilplaidkitten

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I heard a lot of good things about this scent so when I had a chance to swap for it, I did. It's not a horrible scent -- but it's also not something I'd really want to come out of the shower smelling like every day. It smells almost like a floor cleaner to me. I suppose that this would be a better scent if you shower in the morning, because it could be helpful in waking you up, but in showering towards the evening it doesn't really help with that purpose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 totallyx3jenny on 5/7/2009 8:52:00 PM more reviews by totallyx3jenny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I actually like this scent. it smells like a real grapefruit to me, and is very refreshing in the morning or any other time i need a pick me up. its also not as overbearing or powdery as the other lush products i have smelled.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Gels/Soaps products