Fresh • Supernova [DISCONTINUED] • Mascara

rated 3.4(318 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 5 of 5 jlmc8 on 11/20/2010 10:28:00 PM more reviews by jlmc8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

awesome! great lash effect. beautiful.
got it in a sephora trial set

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ravishingx3 on 11/17/2010 5:29:00 AM more reviews by Ravishingx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

OMG! LIFE CHANGING! I LOVE THIS MASCARA =) I've used everything from high end to low end and for awhile I was a "forget high end mascaras... low end mascaras do the same job" and I relied heavily on this mascara.. omg I don't even remember the name anymore it's been so long! It comes in a pink tube I think it was Maybellyn? And then this beautiful tube mascara came into my life and I was floored. I like most expected to not like it. I tried it on my eyes and it was instant volume, perfectly even separation, perfectly fluffed outer lashes. I was astonished! I thought to myself okay this is either going to 1) dry out to fast 2) Flake 3) only be good for the 1st week you use it 4) start to smell really bad or 5) hurt to take off... NONE absolutely NONE of the above has happened and it has been over two months and I am on the same same 1st tube. Putting this mascara on is my favorite part of my daily make-up routine. It lasts all day, does not flake AND it makes my lashes feel so light and natural. At night I remove this with Sephora brand make-up wipes and I have not seen any breakage or lash loss since changing over to this mascara. If I were to compare the result of this I would say it's like dior show BUT it doesn't try out and make my lashes feel like the bristles of an old broom! I hate dior show for that reason! But this gives me the luxurious sexy lash look without giving me any sort of discomfort. I can't complain about a single thing when it comes to this mascara. NOTHING at all! Try it out :) You'll enjoy it!!

I know its expensive but its worth every damn penny b/c not only do I want nice lashes I also want to care for them to! It's a two in one!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kims3142 on 11/11/2010 7:08:00 PM more reviews by kims3142

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in the mini at Sephora with the Firebird mascara. I was expecting not to like it too much, but I do.

I have straight Asian lashes that needs a lot of help. I use an excellent primer from Canmake called Quick Eyelash Curler ( without this, wearing mascara is not worth it) that really holds the curl & grabs the mascara. NOW, there are some mascaras that look good with this primer and some that look AMAZING. This mascara really looks pretty on, it clumps a bit, but it easily brushes out & it looks really dark & flirty without that heavy, spidery look. No smudges, and washes off easily. The first few times I used it, it took a while to dry, but I apply my mascara in front of a fan always because I believe the quicker it sets, the better it holds the curl so that wasn't an issue.

I don't think I will buy the full size because it is $24, I think and that is too much for me. But I got quite a lot in this mini tube and the set was $10, I might buy another one of these. I also wrote a review for Firebird, which I liked even though I thought it would suck.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yoopergirl91 on 10/27/2010 10:10:00 PM more reviews by yoopergirl91

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Definitely HG for me. I'm constantly on the hunt for a mascara that will thicken my long sparse eyelashes. On a whim, I decided to try Supernova while on vacation in San Francisco; the gal at the Fresh boutique highly recommended it. I'm so glad I bought this...it is fantastic. Hands down, one of the best mascaras I have every tried..it thickens, it lengthens, it lasts through the day but washes off at night fairly easily. The downfall is that it's pricey at $24. I usually try to stick with drugstore mascaras, but I'm so in love with Supernova that I'll probably figure out a way to keep it in my stash.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mamasgirl on 10/21/2010 2:43:00 PM more reviews by mamasgirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Not totally sold on this mascara. I most recently was wearing Dior Show, but that mascara was taking my lashes off. I was recommended this product by a Sephora SA, and although it isn't as harsh, I still wouldn't call this my HG mascara. The SA told me that I could keep reapplying throughout the day if need be with this mascara, but I didn't find that to be the case. It clumps my lashes when I put on more than 2 coats. I only paid $10 for this and the firebird mascara duo and am glad I didn't pay full price. It's an ok mascara, but I don't think I'll repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 snowflake91 on 10/19/2010 12:33:00 AM more reviews by snowflake91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great everyday mascara for me. It isn't a holy grail but something about the formula just makes my short sparse eyelashes look healthier, longer and more voluminous, but in a very natural way. The consistency is perfect, not too runny but not so thick it gets clumpy, and it glides on in a velvety way if that makes sense. It holds my curl quite well but doesn't add any curl of its own which I don't really expect anyway as my lashes are dead straight.

The brush is great and easy to use, it does well at getting to the roots of your lashes as well as the corners and gives an even, light coating of mascara. I use one coating for the day and 2-3 at night. Somehow, although there is nothing that stands out to me as being incredibly amazing about this mascara, I still love it to death and I notice a big difference when I don't use it both in the finish and ease of application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kirstabelle on 10/1/2010 10:37:00 AM more reviews by kirstabelle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

As another reviewer said, I am surprised that this has such a low score. I think this is a lovely mascara. I have short stumpy little eyelashes and this makes them look much thicker.

I think its a nice natural look, its nothing like Double Extend, or the Falsies or anything like that. It doesn't add a lot of length and is not super dramatic, although it is a nice dark black. If you like a more dramatic look, I really don't recommend this, it is not going to give you that look at all, and you will not be impressed. Its more like your natural lashes, just better. I also like the brush, its a good size, not too big as I don't like big clunky mascara wands because my lashes, especially lower lashes, are so short!

I have gone through about three or four tubes of this and have not had any issues with smudging. I also found it not to be clumpy at all, which I looooooove! That is my number one gripe with a lot of mascaras- clumping, enemy number 1!

I gave it one lippie off because of the price. I actually started using a mascara from NYX and I like that just as much and that is 3 bucks, so...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kimberlee14 on 9/26/2010 12:41:00 PM more reviews by kimberlee14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got this as a sample in the Sephora Mascara Christmas package thing... Anyways, I wanted to love this mascara so badly! It gave great length, separation, even a tinge of volume if I dare say so. But every day, without fail, I had raccoon eyes. I would leave the house looking fantastic and was disappointed by the end of the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* caleee143 on 9/21/2010 9:00:00 PM more reviews by caleee143

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Poor poor supernova. I loved this mascara until it smudged, I really did. My lashes were nice and black, full and long...but the smudging after several hours was unbearable because I liked what it did for me SO much. On to the next mascara =(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mooshrimp on 9/19/2010 10:40:00 PM more reviews by mooshrimp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on impulse. I wish I hadn't. It's OK, but my 7 dollar Maybelline works WAY better. This is good if you don't need much in the way of length or volume, but it's not much for a dramatic look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Fresh products

More Mascara products