Clinique Superbalm Tinted Lip Treatment in Mango

4.1

91 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/14/2005 11:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Clinique Superblams are BY FAR the best lip glosses I have ever tried. Great applicator, easy to carry, not sticky, moisturizing, and subtle and shiny shades. I bought this in a set and this is my favorite shade in it. LOVE this!



on 10/3/2005 9:48:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product. The Superbalms are the perfect amount of shine and moisture without too much goopiness, stickiness, or scent. Mango is the perfect very very sheer touch of peach color with tons of wet shine. Love this for everyday, natural color. Retails for $10.50.


on 8/28/2005 9:57:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

The packaging is nice, clean and neat. The actual tube is great because the applicator is lip shaped which makes for easy application.

Instantly my lips felt softer, fuller. The hue was basically sheer and shiny with just a hint of a juicier, pink-orange color, basically it enhanced the color of my natural lips. Not goopy or sticky--perfect consistancy.

I love this gloss and it's a new staple. Although the tube is very small and $11.50 isn't cheap--it's just great gloss. I'm not a big fan of clinique at all, but this stuff is great. Be sure to try it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/22/2005 10:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I received this as part of the four-balm set -- based on reviews, I had a feeling these tinted balms would be just my kind of thing, and they absolutely are! Even though my lips are somewhat pigmented, I feel washed out without any colour on my lips, and I often feel *dry* without a gloss or balm. I don't wear lipstick, and opaque glosses often feel like "too much" on my usually faux-natural face, so sheer tinted glosses/balms are my obsession!

Enter Superbalms! I LOVE these! I was a bit afraid of the Mango, as it looks pale orangey in the tube -- though I have warm colouring with my pale, pale skin, overly warm lip colours can look peculiar on me. I've not been colour-tested, but I'd say I'm in the NC20 range.

Well, I needn't have feared. The balm is *very* sheer, and just provides a hint of *slightly* peachy sheen to my lips that is very flattering. It feels *wonderful* on, and lasts for a good long time if I'm not eating or drinking. It doesn't feel like it is drying my lips out, but does as it says -- acts as a balm while providing the lovely look of a sheer gloss. My new HGs!


on 6/26/2005 4:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Grrreat colour and good gloss/balm. I hate the tubes though. Always have to squeeze the life out of the tube after a while to get the product out.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Superbalm lip treatments are great. They are smooth and shiny. This is my favorite tint because I love the color. It's YLBB. I believe the orangish tint would look different on other shades of lips, but on mine it was my natural reddish shade but enhanced with a hint of coral. Very nice.


on 5/8/2005 7:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Grey

Love this! I'm addicted to lip balms. I've tried like 100 of them and let me tell you this is the best one I have ever had. It really softens the lips, lasts a very long time and isn't sticky! Mango tint is very sheer, at least on my pigmented lips, and just adds a bit of coral color. But it looks really healthy. And it's not sticky! I bought this a week ago and haven't worn any l/s or l/g since then, just this! Will repurchase again and again and again :)


on 4/30/2005 2:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This tinted balm is just okay to me, nothing special. First of all, the color is barely noticable, and my natural lip color is fairly light. It does give a decent amount of shine, has the look of a gloss. These are not as moisturizing as other tinted balms I have tried, such as Neutrogena. They are also really sticky for a balm. I prefer a balm that is smooth and really sinks in to the lips, as opposed to sits on top. I keep this on my nightstand to use at night if my lips are feeling really dry.


on 4/17/2005 3:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Oh boy. Superbalms. I love them! They are sticky, but less than Lancome JT's (definitely less than MAC lipglasses); however, for that reason they have quite the staying power. The feeling on the lips is awesome, cushiony, very moisturizing - if you can picture something sticky and soothing at the same time, that's a Superbalm.
 
I bought this with the set of 4. They're all very shiny on. Mango Tint looks very orange in the tube but applies almost invisibly. It just lends a little bit of a nudeish warmth to the lips. I can see it looking gorgeous on someone who's very cool complected, but on my warm NC20 skin it's just clear lipgloss that doesn't do anything for me. I still wear it on top of other lipcolors because it does moisturize well.
 
The tubes have slanted tips, and they're tiny in the set of 4, but I'm not one to reapply stuff much, so I'm sure they will last. They were fairly expensive, even through eBay, but for the amazing quality of this product I will repurchase - just not this particular shade.


on 4/7/2005 2:21:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Clinique Superbalms are the most moisturising lip glosses I've ever tried!! Mango is what you'd expect of the name... an unscented, sheer orange-y tint that amazingly compliments my cool skintone. These only have a very slight tint so don't expect them to show on your lips if they're quite pigmented.




Back to Top