Skinceuticals C E Ferulic


279 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$$


Water, Ethoxydiglycol, 15% L-Ascorbic Acid, Propylene Glycol, Glycerin, Laureth-23, 1% Alpha Tocopherol, Phenoxyethanol, Triethanolamine, 0.5% Ferulic Acid, Panthenol, Sodium Hyaluronate

on 2/19/2013 8:01:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I am on my fourth day of using this product and I am not thrilled. I have irritation and noticed little zits starting to form around my cheek and forehead. My skin feels itchy and uncomfortable. I was so excited when I received my skincare items and now so disappointed.

on 2/17/2013 2:13:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Violet

Two and a half months into using this serum every morning, my skin seems a lot stronger and more textured. Also, I've found a solution for blackheads and small breakups now and then. It really works, and I must give thanks to some MUAer who suggested this to me on Skin care Board.

I wish the bottle came in a pump form, because I fear exposition to air may ruin the product (I calculate one bottle lasts for 6 or 7 months of daily use, so I keep it in a dark drawer and hope it doesn't get too warm).
The price tag is ridiculously high, but I had concrete results from this product, so I don't care.

on 1/7/2013 11:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

SkinCeuticals does not recommend this for acne sufferers. It contains laureth-23 which is a highly comedogenic ingredient. I found this out too late. There are other Vitamin-C serums they have that are gentle for acne-prone skin. I saw absolutely no benefits after finishing an entire bottle. It is very drying.

The packaging is also faulty. An airless pump applicator is needed because every time you remove the cover, the oxygen-sensitive antioxidants are exposed to air, which hinders it's effectiveness overtime.

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

on 1/7/2013 8:15:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

Something funny happened on the way to bank.......I realized the numbers in my bank balance seemed to be struggling to keep up with the rising costs of getting by. Not a lot of wiggle room for discretionary spending. So when I make "big price-tag" purchases for skin care I want to make every dollar count.

Buying CE Ferulic serum from Skinceuticals has never been a purchase I regretted.
This serum is packed with antioxidants (vitamins E and C) as well as ferulic acid - all of which help to protect the skin from free radicals and to help repair the skin barrier. The serum is dark brown in color and doesnt have the best smell initially, but the smell does not linger on your face. It's packaged in a dark bottle (to protect the active ingredients) with an eyedropper applicator. Yes, CE Ferulic has a high price tag but two or three drops every morning is all you need.

My skin seems to drink this lightweight serum up instantly. I apply right after cleansing to a dry face and let it sink in completely before applying any other product.

I may change my cleanser, moisturizer or foundation from time to time but this product will be a staple in my skin care regime for some time.

on 1/3/2013 4:46:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I ordered the trial sample sizes of this on Amazon. I have been using it for about 4 weeks and have only developed cystic acne and blackheads. I haven't had blackheads in years. This has completely clogged my skin and dried me out. My skin is t-zone oily but now is completely dry w/flakes. This is overpriced and the packaging is terrible.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

on 12/9/2012 7:49:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just started using this 4 months ago and I am a believer. Works great with Retin A, the morning after. I woke up with folds under my eyes one morning and this straightened out that mess. I have been getting many compliments since using this product. A little goes a long way. I swear by it for my 59 year old face. No break outs, no rashes. The Skinstore offered it on discount so I saved 30 dollars on it. They don't offer it often as it is one of those products that are normally excluded from normal discounts. Nov. is when they offered it. It think this product is miraculous.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

on 12/6/2012 12:02:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product!!! I am 38 and have been using this for about 11 years now. It is a must have for me. Everyone always thinks I look like I'm in my 20's. I never go without this product! My face is always so clear. I use this with the Skin Ceuticals eye serum as well and no crows feet for me! I do remember that there was a small sting when I started using this a while back but that didn't last. I guess my skin is used to it now. If you can get over that, and with prolonged use, you will notice an amazing difference in your face!

on 10/19/2012 2:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

OK, I love skincare. It's what I spend my time and money on.
After having somewhat troublesome skin in my teenage years and always dreamt about perfect clear skin Im pretty much willing to spend a billion on a product IF it works. After hearing good reviews on this one I bought it.

Let me just start this with saying that I ENDED UP AT THE EMERGENCY ROOM AFTER USING THIS.
Yes, I got such a bad rash all over my face, neck and chest (everywere it was applied) that after consulting my doctor over the phone, she highly suggested me to come and see her asap. I was given a bunch of pills for my allergic reaction and it took about a week for my face to get back to normal again. I had small bumps all over my face, it was red, clogged and inflammed.

I HAVE NEVER before experienced a rash or anything of this sort from ANY product. Including Retin-A, 50% glycolic peels etc. I didnt even thought it was possible for my skin to react that way as I have very resiliance skin and it hardly gets upset. I dont have any other allergies.

I understand that my case isnt the case for the next one but I was so very shocked to be honest, that my skin reacted this way as I have "strong" skin.

Im mainly writing this review so that anyone, if they do experience the same thing as me, know that it very well might be this product. I highly suggest doing a patch test before smearing this all over.

I'm thinking that it might be the Ferulic that is causing my reaction. I say this because I used Josie Maran Argain oil a while ago and I got small breakouts from that, after researching it further I found out that Argain Oil acutally contains Ferulic naturally, hence the suspicion.

9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

on 9/19/2012 9:30:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I really, really wanted to love this product. I'm living in Florida and concerned about sun damage, and this product would have been worth it had it delivered. I tried it for about a week. Greasy skin, enlarged pores and a large zit were the results. So, like with all products I buy that don't work on my face, I tried it on my decolletage. I had high hopes, since pores and break outs aren't really an issue there and I do have some sun damage in that area. OMG-it broke me out there, too. I have three large pimples right between my boobs. I feel like a sci-fi character.
To top it all off, it smells like hot dog water. Hot dog water! What!?!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

on 9/18/2012 2:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this stuff. I've just finished using my first bottle and I have seen major improvements in my skin. It's smoother, brighter, and more fresh looking. It's very expensive but I think it's worth every single penny. This tiny bottle lasted me awhile too so a little goes a long way. The first time I bought it from my dermatologist but I found a much better price at this website called They sell SkinCeuticals at an amazing price. I got this for $112.99. You can also call them at 888-840-5177. The customer rep was so nice.

Popular Treatments (Face)

4% Hydroquinone
4% Hydroquinone
15 Reviews
Lemon Juice
Lemon Juice
400 Reviews
Back to Top