Skinceuticals • C E Ferulic • Treatments

rated 3.7(253 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 littlefangfang on 12/25/2011 12:35:00 PM more reviews by littlefangfang

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Good stuff. Makes my skin glow so nicely. Personally I think it's worth the money. Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 k1000a on 12/11/2011 3:30:00 PM more reviews by k1000a

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product! It protects my skin from free radicals, avoids sun spots and hydrates! love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tr0003 on 11/29/2011 6:14:00 PM more reviews by tr0003

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Nice product. Can feel it working immediately. Tightening pores and giving my skin some nice, plump texture in the morning.

Sinks in like a dream. Doesn't do anything for hyperpigmentation imho but just a good overall h- acid with Vit C for aging skin.

Price point is high but you get what you pay for. Do refrigerate to increase longevity.

Not going to try any serum "dupes" with C as I think this is the HG!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nb55 on 11/28/2011 7:59:00 PM more reviews by nb55

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I had such a strong reaction to this product. I have fair skin with sun damage and t-zone acne that is sometimes hormonal. I got this with the B5 serum at skinstore as a kit. Within an hour I had a huge breakout with big red bumps on my forehead and whiteheads everywhere I had put it. I panicked and rinsed it off but the bumps remained. I am sure it didn't help that I had just done a Kate Sommerville ExfoliKate. I feel stupid for not having purchased the Phloretin CF, which the Skinceuticals website recommends for "problematic skin." I have sensitive skin, combination but I don't have oily, continually broken out skin. I chose the CE Ferulic because it has 15% Vitamin C and the Phloretin has 10%.

To be on the safe side, I would say to definitely get the Phloretin if you have any concerns.

UPDATE- After having a nearly immediate horrible breakout I have continued to break out this entire week, all over my face where I had applied the product (including on my neck). I kept searching online and apparently one of the ingredients is a major pore clogger (all of this searching that I should have done before buying, I just figured what harm could a serum do). Definitely start with Phloretin and patch test, something else that I know is always recommended but always fail to do. So, I have learned to do much more research and patch test!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sueg374 on 10/28/2011 8:05:00 PM more reviews by sueg374

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really like this serum. The only reason I took off a lippie is it is very expensive. I was using philosophy vitamin c powder mixed into my moisturizer, which is also very good. The reason I made the switch is I like being able to put this serum on then put a moisturizing sunscreen on top (finding a moisturizer for combo skin that has adequate sunscreen that I am satisfied with has been a challenge). The serum absorbs quickly, is not greasy, and definitely has made my skin brighter. The only thing I would change about this is to package it in a pump so it doesn't get exposed to the air at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 soniaemily on 10/17/2011 9:35:00 PM more reviews by soniaemily

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

**EDIT** Prior to using this I tried the cheaper alternative Avalon Organics Vitamin C. DIdn't do anything for my skin unfortunately.

I have only been using this product for 4 days so needless to say this is a 'premature' review. BUT I'm so excited of the results I'm already noticing so I'll need to come back and give an updated review in a later time.

Only Day-4 and my complexion is smoother, more translucent in the sense that it looks clear and bright and the last of old stubborn acne scars are actually fading away! I've had acne most of my teenage years from maybe around 13 till 8 months ago. I'm currently 24, so that's 11 years of constant breakouts and never having a day without a pimply red face :( About 8 months back, due to no specific product (that I know of at least) my complexion started clearing. Having been pimple free finally, most of the scars faded but a patch on both left and right cheeks just seemed to stick around even with the daily use of AHA and the Estee Lauder ANR serum nightly for the past year.

So it's been 4 days and as mentioned, they are so much lighter already! I purchased this mainly for anti-ageing benefits and having done a bit of research, it seems like this is THE Vitamin C of all Vitamin Cs. So far (A bit too soon I know) I'm extremely pleased with the immediate results and I find the price justified as I only use 4 drops each morning and would think a 30 ml bottle would last about 6 months - I've yet to find out for myself.

My only gripe aside from it being pricey, would be the packaging. I wish it came in an airtight container with an air lock dispenser.

Remember to keep it in the fridge for prolonged efficacy - as I've read from SkinCeuticals. I keep my bottle in its original box to keep it in the dark and put it in a zip-lock bag in the dark corner of my fridge.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PUNKADONA on 9/20/2011 3:50:00 PM more reviews by PUNKADONA

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Guys! If you breakout with this product, please persist, because it will go away! I did it and I am raving about this stuff now. I bought a sample size and I had a few pimples on the first 4 days of using it. I was about to stop using it until I went to the mall and saw my skin on the mirror and it looks so much brighter, and glowy, and nice!!! So I decided to keep using it for one more week and guess what? My pimples went away (I guess my skin got used to it). I use it in the morning after using my Clarisonic with Biore Ice acne wash. I apply 4 drops on my face, followed by Makeup Artist's Choice Argan Oil, and my La Roche- Posey Anthelios AC 40 FPS ce sunscreen. At night I wash my face again with Clarisonic + Biore, then I apply Roq night retinol, followed by Yonka nuit cream. Jesus, you have no idea how my skin looks and feels! My husband can't stop touching my face, and my brother asked me to buy him whatever I am using, because my skin is glowing! People keep saying that I don't look a day over 23 ( and I just turned 35)! Guys, I had bad acne for over 20 years, until I started this regimen. Plus, I am using a birth control pill named Diane35 for the past 3 months for PCOS, and it has helped me with my skin tremendously. Enough about acne- CE Ferulic has helped me take back what 3 years of all nighters from going to college+ stress did to my skin. Don't be discouraged by the price or the breakouts- it works. I am in heaven now! P.S- I also figured out that using more than 4 drops at a time makes you break out and also don't use it more than once a day. I also could not believe that just 4 drops of CE ferulic would do a thing for me, because it feels like you are applying nothing on your face, but it works. Good luck and try it!! Downside _ the smell is yukky!

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Seattlemama on 8/25/2011 1:50:00 PM more reviews by Seattlemama

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This was recommended by my dermatologist for my dry, 40-yr-old, sensitive, rosacea-prone skin. It's crazy expensive but I'm willing to pay if it will make my skin glow. Unfortunately, this really did nothing for me. The smell is so disgusting it made me sick to my stomach - imagine rubbing a rotten hot dog all over your face and then smelling it for four hours. Really nauseating, espcially because I don't eat meat. If it worked I would have been willing to put up with the stink, but for me I saw no results after two weeks of daily use. I gave up.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 redtigerwoman on 8/14/2011 11:19:00 PM more reviews by redtigerwoman

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This formula was amazing when I first got it, but after only a week or 2 it turned yellow and oxidized. Vitamin C is not that stable, and while there are ingredients to help this be more stable, it really wasn't for me. On a positive, I felt it corrected some sun damage on my arms immediately, I was able to identify that Vitamin C does in fact work for me. So i researched and discovered how to make this serum myself. That is what I do now and I buy the active ingredient, vitamin C powder, for about 5 dollars for 5 grams. I can make it in small quantities weekly, and that prevents it from oxidizing.

Now, not everybody is into making a serum on their own. It does take time, it can be messy, and there is a learning curve. So, with that said, I feel that Vitamin C and B is where Skinceuticals excells, the formulas are spot on and the actives can do serious corrections to skin (hence rating it a 5). The only problem for me in this line is oxidation...which is why I will not buy it again.

(also I gave it a 2 on the packaging, because I hated the little glass eye dropper. that was not a good design for me peronally...)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LadyMoon on 7/30/2011 2:46:00 PM more reviews by LadyMoon

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using CE Ferulic for over 3 years and I love it. I am in my 50s and it seems to have made my fine lines less visible and my skin tone brighter. The effect is not instant but cumulative. I use tretinoin at night and CE Ferulic in the morning and that seems to be a good combination. My skin is tough- if your skin is dry or flakes easily you might need to use it less often.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Skinceuticals products

More Treatments products