China Glaze • Ruby Pumps • Polishes

rated 4.7(383 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 8erica8 on 12/31/2012 9:50:00 AM more reviews by 8erica8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a must have for every red-lovers! It's such an amazing red polish with a great shine. Three coats for opacity.
And I also love it after layered over black. Trust me: A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ShopaholicsAnonymous on 12/24/2012 4:46:00 PM more reviews by ShopaholicsAnonymous

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of my top polishes of all time for many reasons. One is obviously the color. A gorgeous glitter that definitely evokes Dorothy's shoes in Wizard of Oz. The application is flawless. You couldn't ask for better. There's no cuticle drag. The formula is the perfect consistency. It's sheer but builds to opacity in 2-3 coats. It does not require a base color. The wear time is amazing on me. I used it with my typical BC/TC combo: CND Stickey BC and Gelous+SV on top, and it lasted a full week without chipping. And I work retail so I'm very hard on my hands.

Bottom Line: This is the perfect polish. Everyone needs this one in their collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dancergirl555 on 12/23/2012 11:27:00 PM more reviews by dancergirl555

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

For some reason, I haven't worn this in over a year. Having just done my nails with it now, I want to punch myself for neglecting this beautiful polish for so long. I wanted something festive for the Christmas season, and this definitely fills that desire. This red just absolutely glows on the nails. It dries quickly and is opaque in 3 coats. I can't say enough good things about this polish. I will repurchase when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Susee on 12/19/2012 8:08:00 PM more reviews by Susee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

For someone who generally doesn't care for red nail polish, I must say this is just plain beautiful. It has a dark crimson base with small red shimmer/flecks. It applied smoothly and looked beautiful with two coats, and it dried quickly. The surface is slightly rough due to the shimmer so a top coat is needed for smoothness. It is the first red I really have loved on my fair, cool-toned skin. Perfect for Christmas, Valentine's Day, or anytime you want a lovely red!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bululu on 12/19/2012 11:29:00 AM more reviews by bululu

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Truly gorgeous and spectacular, it is a show stopper for the way it catches and reflects the light. I couldn't be more pleased with it and I'm definetely going to get a back up. I find it amazing with a top coat. A must have for any nail polish collector and the best festive polish around.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ADoyle90815 on 12/18/2012 11:58:00 PM more reviews by ADoyle90815

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

No wonder this has been a popular color, as it really is a pretty red, and great for the holiday season, or anytime for that matter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kayla25 on 12/18/2012 6:12:00 PM more reviews by Kayla25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

LOOOOOVVEEEEE!!! omg words cannot explain!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jumbojuice on 12/18/2012 4:54:00 PM more reviews by jumbojuice

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought a little bottle to try. I love it!!!! It is the perfect colour for the Christmas holiday. I was sloppy putting it on but it dried very quickly. I will have to buy a bigger bottle now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TopNote on 12/11/2012 12:09:00 AM more reviews by TopNote

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This has to be one of the prettiest red nail polishes ever. Even if you dislike reds, still give this a try. This shade looks fabulous on everyone. Brilliant deep red with gorgeous red microglitter. It does require a top coat as it doesn't dry shiny.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bonniherself on 12/7/2012 11:51:00 PM more reviews by bonniherself

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm a big fan of red, and of glitter, so I'm biased, but this polish is absolutely gorgeous. It's a red microglitter in a red jelly base, and with top coat, the finish is smooth (not lumpy or rough like some glitters can be). The polish has amazing depth and colour. It also wears very well, at least with a good top coat (haven't tried it without). Haven't seen any kind of problem with chipping while wearing this.

Unfortunately, the tips don't wear well, even with a top coat and specifically taking care to seal the tips, but that's true of pretty much all jelly polishes (at least for me), so I can't complain too much about it. If you're someone who changes polish frequently, you probably won't even notice.

It does take a minimum of two coats to get good depth and coverage, but I always end up doing three, not because I'm particularly worried about the opacity (in fact, I'm really not) but in order to get a nice, even, deep, clear cover to create the gorgeous look this polish is capable of.

Also should add that this removes easily, without the usual hassle associated with glitter nail polishes. Bonus!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More China Glaze products

More Polishes products